Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angela from Sydney, Australia

Excellent location!

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: The location, the room and the staff.
Location: Very close to the midway elevators and easy access to the rest of the city. The hop-on/off bus stops right outside the hotel too.
Excellent location in the heart of restaurants, cafes and bars. The staff (especially the concierge!) were extremely helpful. The room was clean, well appointed and larger than expected. The king sized bed was very comfortable. The staff stored our suitcases after checkout for the day so we could sight see, and then gave us access to the gym to shower and change before we left for the airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slow Decline

Posted May 2, 2014
I have stayed at this hotel many times of the last few years and when I started coming this was a luxurious hotel with an over the top staff. Now it seems the staff is still good there are just less of them. This hotel is still a good hotel but no longer the standout of the past.
1 out of 5
by visitor from NY

way too noisy

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: 5 star
Cons: sound proof it
Location: clubs bars
in the center of the club district the music played loud till well after midnight in addition to soap and shampoo the hotel supplies you with earplugs
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N

Music noise from down below til 3am

Posted Apr 28, 2014
The only horrible thing about this hotel was the music rant that reverberated thru the walls at night. Forget about sleeping before 3 am. We stayed in the corner deluxe room on the 25th floor. We didn't mind the price, and at first were delighted to find the room spacious and comfortable (except the music rant/base). Unless you are into partying til the wee hours in the morning, you should seriously consider before staying here. They provided ear plugs on the bedside drawer but that didn't help! The view was nice though and the top floor restaurant was pleasant. But a good night sleep was so important to us. We had business to attend the next day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right at the Lan Kwai Fong night clubs

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: Location, price, cleanliness. I had a suite, with shower plus bath. The room came with an electric foot and lower leg massage machine - very nice!
Location: See above.
Nice rooms, right at Lan Kwai Fong area, walking distance to many parts of Central including the Peak Tram Station, many restaurants close by. Be prepared for noise at night, especially on the weekends, if you have a room on the lower levels. I was on the 27th floor where it was quiet, but my colleague on the 16th floor was bothered by the music from the night clubs. Good value for the location. View of Victoria Harbour is blocked by taller buildings in front.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from Sydney

Excellent modern hotel in Lan Kwai Fong

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: Location, location!
Cons: It can get a little loud at night due to the proximity of bars and clubs (but certainly not loud enough to lose sleep over!)
Location: Right in the middle of LKF & Soho area so perfect for nights out!
This is the third time staying here. Great hotel, large modern comfortable rooms, friendly helpful staff, easy walk to heaps of great restaurants and bars, 5 minute walk to MTR.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian Yoo from Seoul

Good location

Posted Feb 2, 2014
This is a nice and valued hotel. Very nice location with modern facilities. But Friday night shouldn't be recomendable because noise from night club. Overall 4star hotel with value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andre from USA

Unique Hotel in HKG

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 blocks from Central Station, nice narrow streets, great restaurants and the pub district, unique!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Pat from USA

Nice location

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel in a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2014