Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mullica Hill, NJ

Refreshing pause from chain hotels

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Very satisfied with room and amenities. Very clean and comfortable bed. Good value for Hot Springs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Old River

Lots of potential - not much else.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Hmmmm.....the $10 credit at the little grocery store next door.
Location: Very close to downtown Hot Springs
I just completed a 14 day road trip from Texas to Minnesota and this was the worst hotel by far. We stayed in the history room. Lots of old books and weird furnishings. I guess it was clean but it felt dirty. The carpet needs replacing, new mattresses, lighten the bathroom. There is no front desk. You have to walk to a nearby "organic" grocery and ask for your key. I don't know what you do after hours. The old home attached is beautiful but needs LOTS of repair. It is unlivable at the present. Find someplace else to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

large space for reasonable price

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice area, close to downtown so you can walk pretty much everywhere. if you are going to check in at night though, be sure to call them during the day for instructions, as there is not a night person. large rooms, reasonable price. nice area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shari from Lakewood, Co

Eclectic, cozy theme rooms with books.

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: The cafe
Cons: Upgrades of bathroom
Location: Close to downtown Hot Springs
Enjoyed the concept of the theme rooms, and it was cozy
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Margaret from Fayetteville, AR

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved it! Quirky but good! Will stay again in another themed room!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carl from B Inn

Did not get what was advertized

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
1st we didn't get the romantic room we asked for instead we got a room called Rustic an it defiantly was rustic. Bed frame made out of logs. Deer antlers wall plates. Room did not have a microwave or coffee pot had to ask for it which they took from another room. Trash can wasn't emptied. No cable TV as advertised just local channels. No Wi-Fi internet and even if you follow the direction to put your laptop next to the front window you get dial up speed. 36kbs. The shower was so tinny an average size person barely fit in it. The toilet space was just as cramped and you have to be very careful sitting down and getting up because of the tissue holder has deer antlers sticking out that will either poke you or grab your clothing. Ruined my special planned romantic two day trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GW'swife from Prairie Co., Arkansas

Not for everyone.....

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: the convenience of 'checking in/out'
Cons: at least have 'travel size' toiletries for the guest. (and COFFEE)....
Location: LOTS to do, great location because it is within walking distance of 'downtown'. However, there is a nightclub nearby that tends to be loud at night.
Rooms are clean and big. The bathroom is smaller than the normal but very clean. Upon arrival, we pull up to our room and our door was 'cracked open'. That was kinda creepy to me. I didn't know if someone was in there 'prowling around' or it was just accidently left open after 'housekeeping'. FYI: bring your own soap, haircare products, and coffee.... they are NOT provided for you in the room. But, you do get a $10.00 credit at the little market next door. Its pretty neat, because it has lots of organic/healthy items in it. I felt like it was a room "Hollywood" would enjoying filming at. If you are a fan of 'The Ritz', then this is not a place you would appreciate. However, my hubby and I enjoyed our stay because we are into visiting 'unique places'.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DnA from 56, AR

Not the worst

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
While the rate was great and the proprietor nice and helpful, the room left some things to be desired. Run down in general, bathroom not completely cleaned. No lamps, only overhead lights in our room. No clock. Great water service in the room, breakfast deal very nice. Location is good and worthy of staying there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Byrds

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Scott from Minden, NV

Nice local hotel.

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: Close to Hot Springs National Park. Personal local touch. It was unique. Each room has a different theme.
Cons: The water could have been hotter for showers. Make sure you ask if their hot water heater is fixed.
Location: Hike to Goat Rock or Balanced Rock, walk Bath house row and the Grand Promenade, take in the waters at the Buckstaff Hot Springs.
Overall it was great. They have a free breakfast you can spend up to $10 from their store and cafe. There are vegan and vegetarian options. The service was very personal. This is no chain hotel. I felt more like I was staying at someone's guest house.