Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Clean and the bed was comfortable.
Had to wait 30 minutes while they cleaned the room and got it ready. No lobby to wait in. When we came back to the room in the evening the TV did not operate. Brought in another ancient TV. Same thing. Then a small TV. It worked but the whole process took an hour. No remote for the tv and channel selection was very limited. Bathroom was very small and if you weigh over 200 pounds you would be very uncomfortable here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arkansas

Old but nice

Posted Oct 30, 2014
It's an old hotel but clean and fairly well maintained. To me it was kind of like at grandmas house. Biker friendly if you don't mind the steep driveway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by SD Vikingfrom San Diego

Nice motel

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The B Inn has a lot of character. I stayed in the Rustic Room. It was very comfortable. The office was closed when I left at 8 am. It would have been nice if they had a drop box for the key.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by EDWfrom San Marcos, TX

Hot Springs Funkiness -- It's a Good Thing

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our second stay at the B, and it won't be our last. We like it. It isn't a brand new hotel with sparkling amenities, though, so if that's your thing, stay somewhere else. If you like a place that's got some history and is a little bit run down -- a patina, if you will -- but still perfectly serviceable and for a good price, you might dig the B. We almost never go anywhere to enjoy the HOTEL when we travel, we go to enjoy the place the hotel is located. So as long as the hotel is clean and the bed is comfy and the shower is hot, I'm happy. Our bed was huge and cozy, water was piping hot, and there was a little kitchenette in the room so if we'd wanted to stay longer and get really budget-y, we could have eaten some cold meals there. It's true that there's an abandoned hotel across the street in the process of being demolished, but it wasn't in progress, and I guess I find that sort of thing interesting so it didn't bother me. Part of a revitalization effort. The B is close enough to walk to the bath houses and restaurants downtown, as long as you're a person who enjoys walking a few blocks, which I do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by dfrom b

quirky historic spot

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
this is a historic place mid-restoration. because of this it is available for what is usually a third to half the price of the historic hotels a block away. it is on the quiet side of town and within walking distance to the historic baths. breakfast is good but, as i usually travel on business as opposed to leisure, starts fairly late for my preference. it is different than the usual chain joint (if you are not the type of person that would seriously use the word "quirky" in describing a good thing, this probably isn't the place for you). I always sleep well when I stay here and the water pressure is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Maryfrom Texas

Quaint

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you want something unique, eclectic and interesting this is your stop. If you need luxury and pampering, go somewhere else. We loved it!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by PATRICKfrom houston

disapointed

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
no breakfast no service in the morning bad phone numbers
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by PATRICKfrom Houston

very desapointed

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
In my reservation the breakfast was included but there was no breakfast. The pictures on the Website didn't show the reality. very desapointed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom arkansas

great themed idea

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Themed rooms
Cons: new front doors
Location: located near downtown...tattoo parlor... liquor store..novelty shop...
This motel is a pleasant place to stay, and very convenient to downtown. I most of all the the idea of themed rooms..I think they should make more of the rooms themed because its a nice catch..Just some ideas would be a Christmas, 4th of July...Mirrored room..Botanical room just some ideas...Maybe put in some new doors would be a good idea..Overall rating is excellent...Thank You
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lufkin

Terrible and disapointed

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Nothing
The worse experence. We arrived and after see the room left the B&B and look for a other hotel. This type of places should be elimibated from expidia.