Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GW'swife from Prairie Co., Arkansas

Not for everyone.....

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: the convenience of 'checking in/out'
Cons: at least have 'travel size' toiletries for the guest. (and COFFEE)....
Location: LOTS to do, great location because it is within walking distance of 'downtown'. However, there is a nightclub nearby that tends to be loud at night.
Rooms are clean and big. The bathroom is smaller than the normal but very clean. Upon arrival, we pull up to our room and our door was 'cracked open'. That was kinda creepy to me. I didn't know if someone was in there 'prowling around' or it was just accidently left open after 'housekeeping'. FYI: bring your own soap, haircare products, and coffee.... they are NOT provided for you in the room. But, you do get a $10.00 credit at the little market next door. Its pretty neat, because it has lots of organic/healthy items in it. I felt like it was a room "Hollywood" would enjoying filming at. If you are a fan of 'The Ritz', then this is not a place you would appreciate. However, my hubby and I enjoyed our stay because we are into visiting 'unique places'.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Scott from Minden, NV

Nice local hotel.

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: Close to Hot Springs National Park. Personal local touch. It was unique. Each room has a different theme.
Cons: The water could have been hotter for showers. Make sure you ask if their hot water heater is fixed.
Location: Hike to Goat Rock or Balanced Rock, walk Bath house row and the Grand Promenade, take in the waters at the Buckstaff Hot Springs.
Overall it was great. They have a free breakfast you can spend up to $10 from their store and cafe. There are vegan and vegetarian options. The service was very personal. This is no chain hotel. I felt more like I was staying at someone's guest house.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stro from philadelphia

At first, thought we booked the Bates Motel...but

Posted Jan 4, 2014
The motel is a work in progress. Not a lot of attention to detail. Workmen sawing material right outside our door at 8:30 am. However, the food and atmosphere was good. Price was right. Stayed in Big Bed room. The bed is big... Takes up most of room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Quentin from Norman, OK

Potential, but needs some work

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
I don't mind a lower level hotel, but the reviews for The B Inn mislead me on the general condition and comfort. Don't get me wrong, this place has serious potential and could be just as cute as could be. But it's not there. Mostly, it just needs someone to spend time and effort. The place was relatively clean, but there was trash under the bed. We stayed in a room that was 2 old rooms combined, so it's very large. But the bathtub was in poor condition, and there was an abandoned and torn up 2nd bathroom with a bookcase in front of the door (to hide it) that wouldn't properly close. How difficult would it be just to gut that bathroom, fix the door, and make it a closet? The bookcase fix was just weird, and a little creepy. We stayed here 2 of 3 booked nights, then threw in the towel and bought a nicer room at The Arlington for only $35 more per night. I wish The B Inn good luck, and want this quirky little place to succeed. I'd try it again, if improved. But for now, it needs some work. Final suggestion... too cluttered. Get rid of some of the furnishings and decoration. Oh, I do want to say that the breakfast credit at the little bohemian restaurant/grocery next door was a great touch. That was my favorite part.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Emily from Texas

B is for Bohemian

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The B Inn is just right for those who are looking for something funky and charming. This is a little place, but the rooms are cozy and warm, with plenty of amenities. The owners even give you a giant bar of locally-made artisanal soap upon check-in. Hotel is within walking distance of downtown, and the cafe at the bottom of the hill is chock full of goodies, even delicious gluten-free baked goods. We enjoyed our stay. This place is perfect for people who don't need a pool and whirlpool tubs and room-service, just a groovy little place to stay. Owners are super-nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Suz from Missouri

Around the corner from everything

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Romantic Literature room was nice. Little kitchenette was fully stocked and it had a tiny bathroom. Comfortable bed, but noisy A/C. Breakfast from the Park Island was great-tasty and good for you as well. The location was ideal, just off the main drag, but within walking distance of anything you'd want to do on bathhouse row.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tammy from Austin, TX

Very worth the cost

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's a motel, so if you're looking for anything besides a motel, be forewarned. If you're fine with a room with used fixtures, thin walls/doors, and looking like it's seen some use, then I can heartily recommend the B Inn. The staff (located at the health food place in front) was busy taking care of the restaurant, so it took a while to check in, but they were perfectly nice. The room was clean. And you can't beat the location with a stick for the price...it was only a few minutes' walk to Bathhouse Row and everything downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jarrod from Tx

Nice hotel, it was a warm and pleasant place

Posted Oct 8, 2013
I had a great weekend with my soon to be wife, we stayed here and had no problems. everything was great