Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice location, close to city business

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: location, price.
Cons: out side building maintenance, customer service.
Location: food.
Front desk person was very un-friendly. non-coperative. no customer service at all. no tv remote.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom houston, Tx

Just one last night!

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Poor conditions, no remote tv controller without deposit, broken shower tube, live cockroach, how mouth rating you are expected?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Facility needs updating and some cosmetic fixes

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: This motel is set back from the road, a bit hidden, although they do have a large lit up sign showing where the entrance road is which I missed.
This facility is a typical 1980's or so good for a few nights or less. The bed was very comfortable but there are some cosmetic improvements, such as grouting around the sink faucets and the bar for hanging of clothes was quite rusty and repaired with a screw and missing and end cap. The television was fine, the heat worked very good, but all in all the facility needs to be updated. The pool is very small, but for the money I cannot expect the Marriot. Location is close to eating places which was nice. The staff was friendly and courteous and although they tried to help, I could not get through to directory assistance (411) which may not have been the motels fault. that about covers it for now.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but not a great stay

Posted Nov 27, 2014
No coffeepot, microwave, fridge, hairdryer in rooms. TV required a code which staff would not give me so I had to ask them to turn it on, then left note for maid not to turn TV off. Stayed a week and maids did not clean daily or stock room .Had to ask for toilet paper twice. Very noisy at night, very late at night. Long term people living there. Located in a good place as close to shopping and places to eat. Too cold for pool but pool is very small, picture is deceptive. The room was clean which was the only reason I stayed otherwise would have left.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Josephfrom Dallas

Champions Lodge

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Got there late in the afternoon, only stayed one night. Room was average but no remote for the TV. Didn't ask for one.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel ever

Posted Sep 3, 2014
The linen was stained. The bed had crumbs in it. The carpet was no vacuum.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Hotel is situated in a very shady area . Did not feel safe.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bamfrom Houston

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not a long term place it was quiet but not very clean. No remote for tv. Had 3 guest and 1 set of towels. Floors were filthy.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sucio y descuidado.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Mala ventilaciĆ³n, habitaciones en mal estado. La zona no parece muy segura.