Ratings based on 480 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Hotel close to university general hospital

Posted Sep 22, 2014
No toilet paper. Had to wait for towels & washcloths half day. Requested no smoking room, rm had been smoked in and had heavy smell of smoke.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: everything
There was no coffee maker, no plates, no forks and knives in the room. I went to front desk to request for those and a staff promised me she would call me later so I could pick them up in the front desk but she never did. Not to speak of the dirty plates used by last customer were right on the floor outside the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that you were not provided with the items requested by the front desk. Presently, the flatware and coffeemaker are kept at the front desk so as to meet the company's standards in cleanliness. At the guests request they are delivered to the guest room within a short time frame. I met with the staff, and we will do some retraining to ensure that these guest requests are fulfilled in a timely manner. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The poor girl at the front desk - Tiffany - had a great attitude.
No pillowcases on the pillows, no cups in room, uncomfortable bed, located next to loud commuter train.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tx

only slightly better than sleeping in the car

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: location only
Cons: everything. first, replace the entire staff.
drive past. we will NEVER stay at any Extended Stay America property again. horrible. pretty much everything you can think of sucked.
2 out of 5
by Rosemary

Disappointing hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: It was quiet
Cons: Maintenance of the property and service by hotel staff
Location: NOTHING!!!
The front desk made a mistake and cancelled our door keys after 2 nights (we had reserved 6 nights through Expedia). Three requests for clean towels were not answered during our 6 day stay. The bed was uncomfortable. The shuttle to and from MD Anderson was not air conditioned and the location of the hotel was remote to any shopping without a car. Will not book this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Rosemary - The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. I sincerely apologize that your stay didn't meet your expectations. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will be addressing these issues to make sure your experience is not repeated. We appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The lobby is tiny with only one desk attendant. It also closes at 11:00. We got back late and A/C didn't work and there was nothing we could do. We suspected it might not be working correctly after checking in but were late for an event. Desk attendant said we probably just needed to reset the button and told us there was no one to go check on the problem in our absence. We will NEVER stay here again.
2 out of 5
by Chris from Dallas

No room service

Posted Jun 15, 2014
I had no room service during my visit! They assigned me to a room that had someone already in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Facility was nice. Front desk staff were helpful and friendly. Rooms were dirty especially the bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. I am so glad that you enjoyed the service our staff provided and our hotel, overall. Still, I am sorry that your room was unclean upon arrival. I can assure you that our housekeeping staff has deep cleaned your room and is working to improve their services so this is not an issue moving forward. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark from Alabama

Great location

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Need M D Anderson
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com