Ratings based on 562 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
I was given a room that was already checked out to someone. They thought I was attacking them and came after me. You would think the front desk could at least check to make sure that I get a room that is clean AND empty of other guest.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2015
No toilet paper! No kitchen items, not even a spoon. Had to go to tiny lobby and carry pots and dishes across the parking lot. Nothing to wash them with.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Save yourself some hassle and go somewhere else

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Jerry at the front desk was the only redeeming quality of this hotel. If it wasn't for his help at check in, I would have given them a 1 on staff.
Cons: Staff needs to work more and hang out less. Rooms need to be cleaned, or better yet remodeled and start over - then keep clean!
Location: If you are going to MD Anderson, dont stay here. You cant get into the driveway from that direction, they have a center island blocking the turn.
Really in need of a make over. Refrigerator was dented, mold growing in it and had a broken shelf inside. Toilet wobbled! Shower floor stained black, mold growing in the grout and in serious need of a cleaning. There weren't any serving sets or pots/pans (for a room advertised with a kitchen). I called and they said you have to ask for them. They brought two place settings and ONE sauce pan exactly how do you make bacon and eggs in that? We stayed 6 days. At checkin they asked what day we wanted our room cleaned. That day came and went. I called and they said unless you stay eight days, you don't get your room cleaned!!! So I asked if they could bring me clean towels. He said NO, I would have to bring the dirty ones to the front and exchange them for clean ones. Guess what, I bring them down and they have NO CLEAN TOWELS!!! Took five calls and visits to get towels, and didnt get back the same number, so it required another trip to the front! Each visit to the front had up to six employees hanging around talking. No wonder the place looks so bad and there aren't any towels. And they give you one roll of toilet paper for six days for up to four people! Yes we also had to go get toilet paper from the front desk! The day we are to check out, wouldn't you know within fifteen minutes of checkout, they were knocking on the door (even though we requested a late checkout.) Seems they dont care about your stay, only your check out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cypress, TX

Decent place; decent price

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Price was the big attraction. The room wasn't fancy but it was clean and covered all the basics.
Cons: Manning the front desk.
Location: Across the street from NRG Center and close to the Museum District, Museum of Natural Science, Miller Outdoor Theater and some good restaurants.
The Extended Stay America is right across the street from NRG Center (or the Astrodome for those who haven't been to Houston in a while) and close to the medical center area. It's budget-priced, no frills lodging but the rooms are clean and decent. There is a complimentary "take-along" breakfast of coffee and pre-packaged items. As the name indicates, the accommodations are designed for those needing a home-away-from-home for more than an overnight stay. Each room has a kitchen, but you'll need to bring your own dishes, utensils, cookware, etc. I hated to give the staff an "okay" rating because the night manager was very pleasant, helpful and efficient. Unfortunately, when it came time to check out in the morning, there was no one to be found to make sure my bill was settled and to return my card-key.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baton Rouge, LA

Adequate housing close to Texas Medical Center

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Location and security.
Cons: n/a
Location: Reliant Park / Texas Medical Center / Downtown Houston.
Late arrival after long road trip. Check-in staff was nice and accommodating. We were attending a funeral the next morning and required a late check out. Staff said we could extend until 3:00 pm for a small fee. We agreed on the fee and asked for the late check out. The following morning, the day staff said we could not have a late check-out and had to be out by noon. This created a major inconvenience and required us to check out prior to the funeral we were attending (approx. 10:00 am).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decently Located

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: convenient location
The room was small, but reasonably comfortable for a short stay. Not at all spacious enough for an extended stay. While the room was generally clean, there was a funky smell in the bathroom, perhaps from mold/mildew in the corner by the bathtub. Good housekeeping could prevent that and it should be remedied. Good location by nrg Stadium and at the southern edge of the Texas Medical Center.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel near the medical center and stadium

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: The location.
Cons: Where to start...
The room was small. A small chair was wedged in the corner by the bed. A small closet lacked a door, but had a curtain to close. Limited channel selection on tv. Wifi adequate for basic web browsing. The property fronts Fannin, across from nrg Stadium. Tram noise was consistently heard in my room. The bed and pillows were marginally comfortable. It was difficult to adequately control room temperature. I think the wall unit may have malfunctioned. The kitchen occupies a portion of the room, yet no coffee maker or kitchen utensils were in the room. Apparently you need to request that.from the front desk. The bathroom was of good size, but contained no facial tissues or shampoo, and only an almost completely exhausted roll of toilet paper. No bath towel was in the room. The property is motel in style with exterior doors. Spartan breakfast included good coffee, muffins, cereal bars, and apples. No juice.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Louisianna

Not for the short term stay

Posted Dec 2, 2014
We searched the internet for a two day stay motel and this facility was offered. This is strictly a long stay facility where you better bring your own towels, bedding, etc. Was a terrible choice for us
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location location location!

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: It's close to the hospital & the sheets were clean.
Cons: Service is terrible and the trash situation needs to be remedied.
Location: The hotel is 5 minutes from downtown Houston and the medical center.
This was our fourth stay in this particular hotel. The staff has always been indifferent at best. The rooms are usually clean and the hospital that we travel 150 miles to go to is just 5 minutes away so we keep going back in spite of the poor service. When we got to our rooms this time there was a mountain of garbage in the stairwell outside the two rooms we had booked. One of the rooms still had a bag of trash under the kitchen sink & no toilet paper in the bathroom. When I called the front desk the young girl explained that the garbage was a usual thing!! She also suggested that we add the bag from under the sink to the pile outside our room! She said we could come to the desk & get toilet paper.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas,Texas

Adequate accommodations in a convenient location

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Hotel needs better maintenance and cleaning.staff however is very nice and helpful.