Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new York

Dirty, filthy room

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Furniture was dirty, sheets were stained, towels stained and ripped, iron board stained, sink didn't close, smelled sour. No iron in room. Walls were patched. Took pictures. Asked to have room changed, second room was bad also. Refrigerator was dirty on outside. Bed was poorly made. Just awful, not worth anyone's stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review of Country Inn, Madison, AL

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Price.
Cons: Everything.
Best attribute was price. Housekeeping was a tragedy. Physical condition was in poor shape. Breakfast was laughable.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Trish from Collinsville, Illinois

Bummer

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Accommodate for visitors stay, new conforters, new carpet.
Location: We had a wedding and a anniversary to attend. NASA Space Station is nearby. Shopping.
Checked-in late, our comforters had major large burn holes (approx. 15), next day went to reception, was told that housekeeping was gone and it wasn't their fault that customers put holes in their comforters. Next was we ran out of tissues in bathroom, gave us toliet paper instead of tissues, next day received two boxes of tissues and new comforters, floors needed vacumed. This hotel also accommodates extended stay families, around midnight there were 15 children (between ages 2-10) running around. Not acceptable. Let me say, we will not stay at this hotel again. Beds were too hard.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by P Wilson from Madison Al

Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels
The room was to be a king suite but was a standard room with king bed. The bed linen was not changed from the previous guest as the pillow cases had wrinkles in them. I returned my key to the front desk and told them I could not stay in those conditions. Booking places like this will surely damage the reputation of Hotels.com.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ls from los angeles

nice people, hideous hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels
This has to be the honest to goodness WORST hotel. Sheets had stains and didnt fit bed. Poor paint job splattered on walls. Filthy bathroom, had to ask for clean towels as the ones in there were used/dirty. Checked in at 4pm, next door neighbor, boom boom and loud moans, yep, skeezy people going at it. The hotel was practically empty, did they have to place people one after another next to each other? Didn't see bugs, but was bitten at night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely filthy

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Clean the rooms, properly. Don't have your staff hang out in front of the lobby smoking while guests arrive. CLEAN THE ROOMS!
Let me start off by saying, I get that this is a cheap hotel. I don't expect brand new 60" flatscreen TVs. I don't expect a workout room or pool. I get that it's likely to be an older building. I am okay with it being underneath a flight path or beside a railroad track (both of which are the case here). But being cheap is no excuse for being filthy. And this place was. There were food stains in the minifridge, assorted stains on the bedsheets and towels, "residue" on the toilet seat, and the shower drain was so clogged running a shower resulted in water slowly filling the tub. The last of these was a safety issue (in addition to a hygiene one), as it made the shower floor extremely slippery to be ankle-deep in soapy water. Basically, I am never going to prepay for a room on Expedia ever again. I may use it to reserve the room, but I am not paying anything until I see the room. Had I not prepaid, I would have walked out on this place within two minutes of entering my room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by matt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jon from Atlanta

convenient location

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels
All in all a comfortable stay, close to restaurants and shopping. Don't expect anything more than Fruit Loops and donuts for breakfast, but then again if that is what you want, pay an additional $30 bucks a night elsewhere. Not a 4 star hotel, but great deal for the money and super if you need a good place for a few days. Refrigerators and Microwaves in rooms.