Ratings based on 449 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston, ma

Don't do it

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: The server at breakfast was quite courteous, attentive and helpful.
I was in town for a family event, this hotel was recommended and others were full due to a convention. The hotel is not sure of it's identity, you are not sure what you are walking into. I have reserved a room with 2 queens beds before arriving. Upon arriving I was told I could not have that type of room, I got nowhere even asking for a manager. My room was not up to the rating I had seen online. The bed seemed clean but the bathroom was awful, the sink, shower and toilet were discolored from years of use. The towels were not replaced even once during my several day stay, the ice machines on three of the floors in my wing did not work, my phone did not work so I could not call others in my party. I asked the front desk about gym facilities and was told there was no gym in the hotel but I could be given a pass to a local gym nearby. Even though I did not have a car I thought I could try to make it there, but when I asked about getting a pass for the local gym I was told they were all given out already. Errr. I am not someone who gives bad reviews but this place was not good on any level and every time I tried to give them a chance another thing went wrong. Upon check out I requested a copy of my bill for a receipt. I was told I could not have one that Expedia would send me a copy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Decatur, IL

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: The friendliness of the staff, the restaurant food and staff, and the other amenties.
Cons: The lighting in lower rooms.
Location: We went to the Children Museum and it was excellent.
When we arrived, we were given a key to a room which was already occupied, so we had to go back tot he desk to get another room. We were a little disappointed in our room. My daughter stayed there last year and had a nice room. Our room was near the pool. There was no place for the toilet tissue roll. The holder was the kind you use for paper towels. The room was dark, needing more light and the bath towels were very cheap! The breakfast buffet and dinner meal were very good. The hotel is very kid friendly. We had a 2 year old who was all over the place in the restaurant; however, the staff was very courteous towards us. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Hotel has really gone downhill

Posted Aug 15, 2014
This is the 4th time I've stayed in this hotel. It was always a very nice hotel. This time there were little ants crawling around in our room, carpet was lifted up throughout the hotel, and ceiling tiles were pushed up. I won't go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Nice stay. good staff, breakfast was good and room was pleasant. Location was a bit far but in general we liked our stay there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Nice little get away in town

Posted Aug 8, 2014
My kids and had fun but did not like the fact I was told late check out was 2:00PM but was rushed to leave at 12:00PM Breakfast was ok but there was no order in their restaurant would have rather eaten in my room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warsaw, IN

COVE-ient Location

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Reasonable price and good location
Location: Near shopping and museums
We had stayed here on other occasions and liked the location. Noise had not been a problem. However, this time, it was a big issue. After numerous calls to the Front Desk ("We don't know where Security is."), it finally got quiet. There were also some housekeeping issues (towel shortage, flooded bathroom). It took several hours to get towels, but maintenance quickly took care of the bathroom. The manager on duty the following morning was great to work with, explained about the towel situation, and gave us free meals.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Complimentary breakfast, and the location, near the highway.
Cons: Fixing the air conditioning unit so it is not so loud.
Location: Lots of great restaurants and close to the highway.
Our room had an air conditioning unit that went on quite frequently, kind of made it hard to sleep. The 2 ice machines I went to first did not work, but I was able to find one down a long hall that worked. (there was an employee who worked there and was really nice and helped me find a working ice machine) The complimentary breakfast was very nice, and the staff were really, really nice. The beds were very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from in

Dirty room and a nasty dirty curtain

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: The water park was nice
Cons: Carpet the curtain and fix ice machines
The room was a mess, ther was trash on the floor! The beds were clean and comfortable! The bathroom was floor had hair on it! I was not pleased. But they did give us a discont thank u
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Water Park closed for repairs.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: I will opt for another hotel when in the area next time and should have listened to my instincts and went across street to Embassy or Drury. Bed comfy
Cons: Maintenance!! Looks like your lost your HI designation and fell apart! What a shame!
Location: You couldn't ask for a better location. The 86th and Michigan area has tons of restaurants around and it's right off the exit.
We used to live in this area and have stayed at the hotel once before, but back when it was a Holiday Inn. It was probably 10 years ago. Check in was very long and we were only 2nd in line. Much of the issue was due to working things out with the family before us regarding the water park being closed. Yes, they had an alternative, some water park over in Carmel you could go to. That's pretty inconvenient though especially if you are traveling with kids. I'd booked through a 3rd party and prepaid at that. There was no dust ruffle on the bed and no blankets in the room at all. I looked. The room appeared to be clean. The shower faucet was missing the top cap, so all you had to pull up for the shower to come on was an ineffective metal stick. Much of the water for my shower ran out the spicket. The 2 florescent bulb fixture over the sink only had one partially emitting light and the other can light ran on a timer, the max time option was 15 minutes. Yes, got a little dark before I finished showering.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Worst nightmare

Posted Jul 11, 2014
I won't go back to stay in this hotel staff is very good but worst room old building and smell like mold musty sweat