Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel if you have a car

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: The spacious living space
Cons: Housekeeping, a free shuttle
Location: It is not near anything close. I had to walk over a mile to get to any eating locations and into the city it is even further.
The one plus is the hotel room is spacious. Many have 2 if not 3 bedrooms complete with a kitchen. The downsides are that most of the hotel is leased out to college students who attend various institutions in the area so it can be noisy. There was no hotel lobby check in but rather an office you go into to receive your key. There is no housekeeping services so no beds made, towels taken care of, etc. The air conditioner is only in the living area so that the back bedrooms could get very warm on a hot night. If you do not have a car it is not walking distance to the city. There is a hotel shuttle but you must pay $5 per person per ride.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Thanks from Canada.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: the staff did a wonderful job
Location: the location between downtown and indy motor speedway was perfect for me.
a good suite at a reasonable price. quiet and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Disappointing

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The Staff
Cons: everything
Location: there is nothing near by but the speedway
We booked the room for 2 nights when we finally checked in the room was filthy nothing worked in the room i.e. the lights the phone and the bathroom. The staff was very helpful could not be more happy with them we finally got moved in to another room in wich every thing worked well but the building is very old and needs total renovation halls were very dirty even the elavators were a mess no maid service at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Spartan residential building that rents apts

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: It was cheap, adequate for our overnight needs.
It's not really a "hotel", but an apartment-type residential tower that rents units on a daily basis. The 2-bedroom apartment we occupied overnight was decent and comfortable. The kitchen had a full range of appliances. It was clean and bright, and had lots of cable-tv channels. Very Spartan and utilitarian. Hotel-style amenities were not evident, although the hotel next door had a small amount of food items available. The "front desk" was the desk in the management office.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Deanna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne IN

overnight stay due to IU hospital procedure

Posted Jul 4, 2014
The room wasn't new but it was very clean. We were very happy to have had a two bedroom with a kitchen. Staff was very nice. Hope to have that same room again for next procedure. Very conveniently located ad well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Old and Disgusting

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Floor plan of suite.
Cons: Everything. in need of a total renovation.
Location: Business. Close to the IUPUI campus.
Just in town for a quick business trip with a colleague. Layout of the suite was very nice and comfortable. The kitchen was very nice too and seemed to have been redone recently. The furniture was nice too. That is where the niceties stop. The rest of the room seems extremely old, dated, falling a part and dirty. Popcorn ceiling where it looks like all the drywall is about to crumble. Filthy disgusting walls and baseboards and a/c unit. Surprisingly hard to find electrical outlets anywhere you would want them for computers, chargers, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by MKH22 from Milwaukee, WI

Fantastic space for group of friends

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had 7 friends staying in this room and it was awesome. We had 2 bedrooms and then a couch with two people on the floor. It was very comfortable and the amenities were great. It was a big strange that the front desk is in an office and not really the typical hotel front desk but it worked out perfectly fine for us. The shuttle was nice to be able to take us downtown and then we called Uber for the ride home. Very easy. We will definitely be staying here again if we ever come back to Indianapolis!