Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Classic, not modern.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Not bad, great location on the circle. Somewhat pretentious for it's custiness but it was ok. Old, storied bldg, if you like history a good find. If you like amenities, move on.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice place!

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
I was in Indianapolis for a brief period of time for a business showcase. The hotel was beautiful and the staff were fantastic. The only complaint I had was the cleanliness of the bathroom sink. It felt like the previous customer had just washed up. I would certainly stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B.C.

Historic

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Lots of history happened in this building. Pretty cool to see such a well preserved landmark. Killer location downtown, close to lots of shopping and even the convention center. The restaurant at the Columbia Club is one of the finest I've eaten in awhile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding Historical Hotel in downtown Indy

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Just about everything. Room size, appointments, and location.
Cons: na
Location: downtown Indianapolis, around the corner from Nicky Blains.
The interior decor of the hotel takes your breath away. You feel like you have gone back in time, however the amenities meet today's standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kristie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs an upgrade

Posted Feb 8, 2015
We were put in an "upgraded" room. While the bathroom was nice, the rest of the room needs a big update. The mattresses are very hard and uncomfortable and the bed sheets could also use an refresher.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NW Indiana

Unaccommodating, overrated hotel.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: That they were open when we arrived.
Cons: Parking was expensive, charged me for the newspaper. I have never been charged for a morning paper.
Location: Great location
We arrived late and tired, valet was slow, and it seemed like no one wanted to check us in. It just took too long. Staff seemed cold and uninviting. After showering, there was a noise coming from the ceiling in the shower. It was a steady clicking. It was an inconvenience. A repairman looked at it, left, returned, disconnected whatever unit, and the noise disappeared. He said that he would repair it later, but he seemed disinterested. You would think that a high end place like this, the hotel management would have been made aware of our discomforting situation, and they would have at least offered an apology.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Enjoyed my stay. I like the atmosphere of the older hotels.