Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yourself

Stay here you'll love it

Posted Aug 9, 2014
If you like rags for towels and sheets. Yes that's not a stuffed rat in that cats mouth. The KO A is nicer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Aug 5, 2014
The room had a horrible smell. The floor was filthy the bathroom was dirty and the beds were bad. Loud neighbors at 2am making tunes of noise. Will never stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland, Tn

Run down

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Shower didn't work good, the water ran side ways. Kinda dirty and run down
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Wouldn't Ever Stay Here Again...

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The room was filthy. I took photos to document the condition of the room. Although as a female traveling alone, I felt like it was a safe area, the condition of the room was deplorable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from SF

1/2 the price of hotels next door

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Price, room size, convenience to Hwy and dining.
Cons: TV, carpets need cleaning
Location: Many restaurants, but nothing else.
If you are looking for a simple place to crash this will do fine. It's literally 1/2 the price of the several hotels adjacent to it. The grounds are laid out somewhat funky, and their is ZERO ambiance/curb appeal. But it was clean and quiet. The A/C worked TOO well. Only complaint was fuzzy TV with no Disney channel for the 9 y/o. Other than that, would stay here again no problem.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In a desert with no.air conditioner

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Beds were comfortable enough.
Cons: A crew needs to go in and overhaul all units and bring it up to code.
Location: No, I can't. I only spent the night for 7 hours.
There was no air conditioner only hot air blowing around. Tiles in bathroom broken, refrigerator was broken inside. The rugs were massively crusty, a light from outside shone in, so it was not dark in the room, and the train tracks were a stones throw from hotel and were going all night. The queen bed was comfortable enough.
3 out of 5
by tee from phoenix az

Not horrible but not great

Posted May 26, 2014
It was a quick stop for one night. Noisy neighbors...room had an adjoining door. I did not feel safe or felt I had any privacy, I could hear the conversations next door.
1 out of 5
by Jennie from Sacramento

So Not What I Was Expecting

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything
Location: Theres a walmart down the street. Thats about it.
This hotel... Where to start. It is RIGHT NEXT TO THE TRAIN TRACKS. Every 30 minutes. All night. Ridiculous. And the front desk person when I checked in didnt have a clue what he was doing. I paid through expedia and he tried to get me to pay again. The whole place smelled like someone had been eating Chicken flavored Ramen Noodles all day. The water in the room took 10 minutes to heat up. The room I booked was a King but the guy at the desk told me there were no kings available. I find that hard to believe given that there were maybe 6 cars in the parking lot. Never Again. Dont go here. Spend the extra 20 and stay somewhere else. This place is not worth it.
1 out of 5
by Weary traveller from Flagstaff

Filthy

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Bathroom was filthy. I had to clean the toilet before I used it. Shower Was visibally dirty as well. TV was circa 1970 and had "snow" on every channel. Will not ever stay at a Rodeway property again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alesa

Good room

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Location: Small town with very little happening. Just a place to stay as you visit all the wilderness areas
Good size room, clean, unable to open windows, quiet