Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Peterborough

Spotless hotel with exceptional staff.

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: CLEAN. QUIET PROFESSIONAL AND WELCOMING STAFF COMFORTABLE BEDS AND LOTS OF PILLOWS!!!
Cons: Ice machine on second floor would have been nice.
Location: Close to Laurier University. Shopping & resturants. Best resturant right there Angels Resturant. Great prices, large portions, perfect presentation.
Offered early check in. Check in a breeze. Room was spotless, from corner to corner. Hallways were also spotless and often this is not the case. Front desk staff (we met three) were outstanding. Angels Family Resturant, attached to the hotel was AMAZING! Kudos to the chef on both breakfast and dinner!! Could not have been improved! Waittress staff was also excetptional. We left a small bag behind (outside) and they are holding if for us until we get back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa

Love the reno.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Lives up to it's name. Great use of granite countertops.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, clean, modernized hotel in Waterloo

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Hotel is very clean and everything has been modernized. Only issues I encountered was a long line up for check in. The front desk staff was courteous and managed to get me checked in eventually. I was disappointed that the hotel does not include any free breakfast. Given the relatively high price for a Comfort Inn I would have expected cereal and milk. There is some sort of on site restaurant and it is a short drive to numerous places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chatham Kent

Hotel Staff

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Convenient Parking, quiet location away from traffic, quiet hallways.
Cons: Complementary breakfasts always improve a stay in any hotel.
Location: I stayed for specific purpose in the area so can't comment.
Hotel staff were very accommodating, especially when I needed to add an additional room at the last minute after my stay began.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by melissafrom london, on

comfort inn

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
hotel and room were clean and staff were helpful, we enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

comfort inn

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
hotel and room were clean and in good condition, staff was helpful. we enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Austinfrom Out of town

Review

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good room. Small for price. No microwave. Bed was hard as a rock. Small selection of tv shows when without dvd player. Bathroom was nice. Clean room overall but still pricey.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Timothyfrom Beeton Ontario

Not bad Cambridge is better

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Comfort Inn in Cambridge is much better and includes a mini fridge and free breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Huntsville, ON

Efficient and adequate

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Location, reasonable price. Neat and efficient.
Cons: Internet could use some tweaking. Move the wardrobe, put in a night table and light on the other side of the bed.
Location: Nearly central to Waterloo; downtown and the universities not far away.
The checkin was smooth and efficient. Parking and our room were conveniently located. The room was spacious and quite adequately furnished except for the absence of a night table, reading light and outlet on one side of the bed. We didn't mind paying for the bottled water, although we didn't realize we'd be paying until later - our naivete was revealed. The internet worked alright with my iPad, except each session (I didn't use the iPad continuously, just used it a few times for email) required a fresh logon which was a nuisance. The toilet is quite short from front to back. The rest of the bathroom was fine. The bed was very comfortable. There was an alarm clock and radio unit which was incredibly bright; easily remedied by lying it on its face. Overall, we are satisfied with our experience, and would recommend to someone looking for a simple, clean room. Also Angel's restaurant was a good deal for breakfast in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Couldn't have been better

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Jaime and Mark at the front desk were awesome, had a great time.