Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor, ON

Suited our purpose...

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Cons: Check in time.
Location: I'm not familiar with the city, wasn't close to the event I was attending unfortuneately.
The room was ok. Nothing fancy, but it was clean. I wasn't happy with the 4 pm check in and the 11 am check out. Thought that was kind of a rip off.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel shoul not be in business!

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Coffee in the lobby...but isn't that normal for 100$ a night?
Cons: Everything!
Location: Industrial part of Waterloo...not pretty or convenient.
1) Internet is very weak. 2) I couldn't scan anything, their scanner was broken. I couldn't print from the only lobby computer. 3) there was a nest of ants ( i dont know what kind, but they were very big) under the desk...I killed like fifty of them. 4) the neighborhood is sketchy. 5) small tv, outdated. 6) no breakfast. 7) no elevator!! I had to drag my fifty pound suitcase up stairs. May e this is normal in Canada...but not in the US!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Coffee tray and coffee pot were dusty. Tray had a sprinkling of dead flies. Bed and options for pillows were comfortable. Front staff were "ho hum".
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Noisy Hotel.

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: None.
Cons: Make is more quiet.
I saw and have to deal with a lot of drunks, Music and chaos.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Huge room with no furniture

Posted May 14, 2015
The room smelled funny like pest control or carpet cleaning products. It was huge but had very little furniture. The desk was small and desk chair was broken (tilted). The sleeper sofa was 20 feet away from the 20" picture tube TV from circa 1995. The hotel computers were offline so it took 3 calls and 20 min in person to check in. I won't be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Good hotel close to center of Waterloo

Posted May 5, 2015
Only 20-25 mins walk to Waterloo King Street. Fantastic breakfasts at Benny's across the road.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario traveller

Concerns

Posted May 4, 2015
My first night I came back to the hotel around 11:00 pm to find two police officiers knocking on the doors of the room two doors down from me. ( apparently repeated noise complaints). The following night I was woken up by two young men outside of my door attempting to get into their room. However, they decided to sing rap loudly and with much profanity. It continued for approx 30 mins despite people telling them to be quiet. Travelling by myself, I didn't feel all that safe. Disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Did not know....

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: everything until I learned about pets and fire
Cons: .....
Location: Great location for University
....that this was a PET FRIENDLY hotel!! Next to us, was a large sheepdog. Only heard him bark once (thankfully). The front desk confirmed that this was a pet friendly hotel and "pets "(dogs, cats, ferrets???not sure what a PET may be) are NOT designated to certain PET rooms. They are welcome in ANY room. Even though we are a (hypo allergenic) pet family, I think this is disgusting!! Urine, feces, fleas, dirt, HAIR, ticks.... Also, when I walked through the door to my room, I smelled smoke...deep smoke..not someone smoking outside or day before. I told desk I didnt want to move rooms but just giving them an fyi that it wasnt us smoking. They immediately put a purifying machine in room (which had a horrible smell and noise). I also commented to my daughter about the TOO STRONG air fresheners in the hallway. Correct me if I am wrong on this fact, but the next day a Waterloo resident told me the hotel had burned/had a big fire the year before. All this too bad because decor and comfort very nice. I will take my puffy eyes (allergies) and mild (air freshener induced} headache to another hotel next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel.

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: staff was pleasant
Cons: room needs updated
No bathroom toilette paper hanger. Just sits on sink cabinet