Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Derek from England

Ideal for airport stay

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: Staff good and hotel close to airport which was ideal for us
Cons: Bathroom needs updating
Location: Enough activity around for a short stay but wouldn't like to spend more than 3 days here
Hotel fairly comfortable room we had overlooked concrete wall and bathroom needed attention but only stayed 1 night on way to airport
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sophie from Nantes

Peu mieux faire !!!!!!!!

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: la situation, le personnel
Cons: suivi des clients, communication, déco, et le petit déjeuner
Location: très bien situé, taxi à proximité
Bien situé, personnel sympathique, déco à revoir et rénovation évidente surtout qd on voit l'état des salles d'eau. Par contre chambre propre, équivaut à un hôtel 2 étoiles en France, peu beaucoup mieux faire je pense. Nous avions demandé une chambre calme pour notre lune de miel, aucune attention si ce n'est une malheureuse corbeille de fruits, chambre 104 bruyante avec les chiens qui aboient toute la nuit et passage pour le personnel juste derrière.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Kassel

Schönes Hotel am Strand

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: Tolles Hotelpersonal. Besonders nett und aufmerksam ist die witzige Bardame, die ganz hervvorragende Cocktails mixt :-)
Cons: Unser Bungalow (403) hatte auf der Terrasse nur eine gemauerte Bank ohne Lehne und keinen Tisch. Das war nicht sehr bequem.
Location: Bangrak Beach hat jede Menge Lokale unterschiedlicher Preiskategorien. Big Buddha ist um die Ecke.
Ein nettes, kleines Resort direkt am Bangrak Beach. Die Nähe des Flughafens ist einerseits praktisch (keine lange Anreise), andererseits hört man die landenden und startenden Flieger. Der Lärm hält sich jedoch in Grenzen.
1 out of 5
by Edgars from London

Be careful with booking

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Cons: Booking system must be improved so no one ends up like we did - overbook hotel.
Location: Not really locally situated but it depends on your needs.
Unfortunately we have very bad experience with this hotel. We arrived late in the evening due to plane delay. It was 10 pm. When we arrived and all we wanted was shower, some food and bed coz of friends wedding next day. The first thing hotel staff told us - hotel is fully booked, they don't know how we managed to book a room for 1 week, there are no vacancies available for rest of the week. They managed to find a room in block of flats in area where is nothing around. I booked a 4* hotel with private beach and ended up in block of flats with not a single restaurant within a distance of 5 min drive. Really "nice start" of holidays. Booked another hotel following day. When I asked about full refund - they offered me 50%. Why? Because I booked hotel and they admitted it's their fault? When I asked where other 50% goes? The answer was cancellation fees. I didn't cancel - it was fully booked when I arrived. Hopefully will deal with it when I'm back home in UK. No signs so far of refund. What I understood was - there were another couples who ended up in this way. I'm not sure it was really mistake or their policy of excepting booking when their fully booked... Otherwise from what I saw - nice hotel. How do I know that? Few other friends were staying there. We all went for friends wedding together.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gastone from Helsingborg

Bästa läge direkt vid stranden

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels
Hotelets läge vid stranden var perfekt men lite avsides från centrum. Servicen bra och en perfekt restaurang direkt vid stranden!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by Anita from France

Service impeccable

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels
D'excellentes impressions à tous points de vue. A commencer par l'accueil (chaleureux, efficacité, compétence) la chambre (belle, confortable, pratique), le site (bon emplacement, près des embarcadères pour les iles et proche de tout), les infrastructures (piscine agréable, petit restaurant sympa où l'on déjeune agréablement et confortablement). Et pour finir : à souligner le niveau de propreté de l'établissement ainsi que les services appréciables comme la mise à disposition d'ordinateurs (internet) pour la clientèle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel im liegt im Einflugbereich des Flughafens!

Posted Dec 25, 2013
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels
it was just OK. breakfast was bad. neaighborhood was boring. room looked nice but then i saw a huge cockroach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chantal from New York city usa

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels
Very efficient staff; smiling, helping, even with limited English. Eventhough I didn't get the room I booked, I really liked the tasteful and original bungalow I was given. Nice bar/restaurant by the swimming pool, facing the beach. Relaxing, quiet place. But beware! You don't walk there! No sidewalk, and an evergoing traffic of cars, motor bikes, trucks, quite noisy. Koh Samui should rethink its transportation system( no public transportation, therefore a ridiculous high price and fighting with no meter taxis)! Not relaxing!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels