Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Charlie charlie from Singapore

Brilliant staffs and service

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for 5 days and can't seems to get enough. The hotel owner and lovely staff have been the most helpful, they would help to arrange for our taksi to town, activities and recommendation. We also enjoyed the "heated" pool and if you nice enough the owner will throw in massive ice cube. Highly recommended and will definitely come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by greg from newcastle australia

nice and quite

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
very friendly staff in this small and great place to unwind. right on the beach close to transport and not far from AO NNG . food was very good in the restaurant and cheap..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dave and Dianne from Canada

Quiet family hotel with nice pool

Posted Mar 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel nice but far from Ao Nang ,must take bus or taxi to town. Hotel restaurant lovely by the sea and food good with friendly service. Pool lovely and warm.Beach not for swimming but good view. Can walk tp pier and rent a longboat to several beautiful island beaches. Problems with hot water in room and pillows very hard. Cost to airport $20. Towels not changed daily. Good a/c. Choose a seaside view room.
1 out of 5
by Howard from Vancouver Island, Canada

How do you spell dump?

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: trying hard to think of something..... ok the wifi works good!
Cons: You could blow it up and start over but you would still be in a lousy location.
Location: Located on a main road in the middle of nowhere. Beach in front of hotel is unuseable.
I have stayed in better places for $20. There is very little that I could say that would be positive about this place. Some of the staff were friendly. But thank God I only booked for 1 night here (non refundable).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by QDreams from Malaysia

Comfortable stay with excellent staff!

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: This hotel is family friendly, staff are very helpful and informative. The swimming pool with jacuzzi is fabulous!
Cons: The hotel's facilities is bit worn out especially the kids' stuff but not a major issue as we were out to beach most of the time.
Location: Biking, motorbiking, visit aquarium (kids will like this), hanging around and relax at the hotel pool, visit Ao Nang town
We visited this hotel last 2 weeks. We were welcomed and well taken care off. The hotel staff are all super friendly with good service especially the reception personnel. It is not so near to town area (about 3km), but this is the right place if you are looking for a quiet and relaxing holiday treat. Having beach view but can't be accessed as the beach is with lots of rocks. Transport to town is not an issue, you can just spend 200THB for "tuk tuk" or the same price for a motorbike rental to go around the island. There are plenty of shopping and eatery shops in Ao Nang town, must enjoy the massage sessions. Seafood are the main dishes. Overall, I feel that Thai people are very friendly with great hospitality. It was a good trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jeccu from Spalding

great relaxing place to stay

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great, friendly staff couldn't do enough to help us. A big thank you to them all. Very much enjoyed our stay. Would definitely return if in the area again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fanch

no immediate beach

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by louise from Canmore, AB

Best value for dollar.

Posted Dec 31, 2013
This is a "top" 3.5 star choice! We had a wonderful 8 days. Centrally located allows easy access to beaches, Krabitown and surroundings but just far enough away to get away from the hectic pace. Need a scooter ... Otherwise lots of other transportation options. Definitely an excellent choice. Beautiful grounds. Lovely pool. Friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by G C from New Delhi

Nice and peaceful location to say..

Posted Dec 26, 2013
Pros: Location, food and staff..
Location: Location is best to stay and also near to the Krabi market and Aonang beach..
It was so nice stay of us..
1 out of 5
by Rohit from India

Terrible and Un-safe location, only 4 staff or les

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: Rooms were big, kitchenette was adequately equipped.
Cons: Security, Power back, Hot-water, Customer service.
Location: Terrible location. Nothing to do at hotel. The hotel is located at sea-side, but has no proper beach, its muddy and un-usable. No public transport.
We stayed for 2 nights at this hotel in Krabi and its was worst possible that we expected after ready the reviews from TripAdvisor, which now appear as paid or false. To start off with it no 4 star or even a 3 star hotel. The facility has 15 rooms, of which 4 - 5 rooms are road facing, with no fence or road barrier. Not only the rooms are just 7 feet from the road, the hotel did not have any night guard. When we reached the hotel, we were aghast to see the hotel being so close to road, with no fence or boundary wall. The first night we stayed at the hotel there was a power failure, around mid-night. Unbelieving, the hotel did not have any power back-up whatsoever and it was pitch dark outside the room. Hence, from security point the hotel should be given minus 5 stars. The hotel staff were just as incapable, particularly a lady who was doing the check-ins. I had booked a double bed, whereas they gave us a room with 2 single beds, and when we asked them to change our room, they simply pulled the beds side-by-side and put a double bed sheet on it. And when i protest and asked for a feedback form, she had none and asked to complain to my hotel booking agent. The bathroom had no ventilation and had no hot-water. They said it was a small hotel and only had limited warm water, but no hot-water. This hotel is an absolute no no for families, as its unsafe and with virtually nothing around it, except a pier.