Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Quaint, hospitable and lovely.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Its really quaint, especially if you're used to large, western hotels in Thailand. This is a place where Thais seem to come for their relaxation.
Cons: Hairdryers in each room would be good. A laptop for translation purposes at the front desk would be handy - we were ok, but others had problems.
Location: Location was excellent - right near the main shopping strip. Away from the beach (10 min walk).
If you're expecting a Western hotel experience, this is probably not the hotel for you. The staff were lovely, and a couple of them spoke reasonable English. For the others, "google translate" worked wonders. We upgraded our room on arrival, which we thought was very worthwhile. Can't put the rates up here, but it was worth it. The views were incredible - the cliff that overlooks the resort is awesome and visible from just about everywhere. Its very close to the main restaurant strip (in fact there are restaurants on both sides of the entrance). Breakfast has to be ordered the night before, similar to a motel concept. Strange, after being used to other, larger hotels in Phuket and Lanta, but that's the way it is.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom india , mumbai

decent place to crash for the night

Posted Mar 11, 2015
the cliff - is a small but decent place to stay at Krabi, considering you'll be out most of the time and only need a clean place to spend the night. The rooms are pretty small and so is the resort. As for the resort , there's not much to do but take an occasional dip in the pool if that makes one happy! The staff do not understand English too well and lack a little of the 'Thai' hospitality. They can seem a little rude sometimes. The loo is semi outdoor. Looks a little worn out . You might want to look out for a few creepy crawlies!! But fair enough, that's an experience !
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Aix en provence

Posted Mar 8, 2015
hôtel sympathique mais un peu loin de la plage. chambre pas assez grande et salle de bain extérieure où il faisait trop chaud.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom villepinte

Hotel a ne pas recommander

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Rien
Cons: Amabilité du personnel Piscine Salle de bain en extérieur Petit déjeuner
Location: Plage a 10 minutes de marche le long d'une avenue commerçante
Hôtel très décevant par rapport aux photos. Salle de bain complète en extérieur wc inclus. Cafards et escargots dans la salle de bain Il faut choisir la veille au soir le petit déjeuner pour le lendemain matin avec un choix très restreint, et l'horaire aussi en plus Draps troués et serviettes tachées
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here.

Posted Feb 16, 2015 
Everything fell apart, from the door handle to the table outside. For the first time in my life, even the safe (holding our passports, laptops, iphones, etc.) stopped working, which was terrifying. The staff was rude and unhelpful. The area of town is not ideal, with a 10 minute walk to the beach, at least. The pool is dirty and looks like it hasn't been cleaned...ever. There was a mouse in my bathroom. The room is stuffy and full of mosquitoes. There are a few GREAT hotels in Ao Nang, even in this price range. Spare yourself.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom saskatchewan

Good location. Close to restaurants and shopping

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: We liked the jungle like atmosphere. It was nice and quiet and in the perfect location, being so close to all the action.
Cons: Fixing the netting around the bathrooms.
Location: One of the greatest and cheapest restaraunts right next door. NOODLE BOAT. Lots of great shops, where you can find some great deals.
We stayed at The Cliff for 26 nights. Overall, the stay was good. We didnt care for the bathroom being outside. There was a problem with a snake coming into the bathrooms on one side of the hotel. We asked the hotel staff if they could fix the netting around our bathroom, to prevent the snake from coming in. When we arrived back to the hotel at the end of the day it wasn't done, so we fixed it ourselves to feel a little more comfort and ease.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice bit of tranquility in chaos of Ao nang

Posted Jan 11, 2015
As above. Staff friendly and helpful. Enjoyed outdoor bathroom and pool lovely for a refreshing dip to cool off. Opening windows with fly screen in rooms would be a good addition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matthewfrom Baltimore, MD

Great hotel where the staff cares for you!

Posted Jan 10, 2015 
Our stay at The Cliff Ao Nang was superb, especially because of the wonderful, kind staff, who were very friendly, accommodating and generous. The only reservations I have is the hotel did not have complimentary coffee or a tea kettle in the room, but that's a small complaint. When I happen to injure myself on the premises, they offered my wife and I free breakfast and a free ride to the airport. They really take care of you here!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Düsseldorf

Netter Blick auf den Berg

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Der Blick und der Pool.
Cons: Renovieren! und mehr Service bieten
Location: Es liegt an einer Straße, wo viel Leben ist, Supermärkte, Restaurants, Bars... kein Problem! Ein kleiner Spaziergang zum Strand oder mit TukTuk.
Die Kulisse ist ganz schön, das ist aber auch das einzig positive. Das Inventar ist heruntergekommen (z.B. die Polster auf den Liegen). Die Zimmer winzig. Wir waren mit drei Kindern unterwegs und mußten ein Extrabett bezahlen (pro Nacht 1.000 Baht), dafür wurde eine dünne Matratze ins Zimmer gestellt, die wir gar nicht benutzten, denn man hätte sie gar nicht ausklappen können. Ich weiß nicht, wie die sich das vorgestellt hatten, da konnte man leider auch nicht mit jemandem reden. Das Personal war nicht sehr fähig, na ja unmotiviert!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kennethfrom Paris

Hotel bien situe

Posted Jan 1, 2015 
Hotel très beau Chambres propres avec salle de bain extérieur Le service très discret et le petit déjeuner n était pas très copieux .