Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.1 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

So BAD

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Room filthy, full of unfriendly Russian. Redeem by the food.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Andrew from Virginia

Poor condition, poor service

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
I've never written a hotel review before, but wish someone had warned me about this hotel. The location is amazing - beautiful private beach in a cove on the water. However, that is the only redeeming feature. The facility has not been maintained, with carpet, fixtures, and bathroom that is stained, broken, or damaged. There was no blanket on the bed, and the hotel only provided one after 2 calls and a firm conversation with the front desk, 2 hours after we initially asked. The internet was did not work, but the hotel staff happily gave you the password without mentioning that it does not work (nor did they seemed concerned that it didn't work). The front desk gave us incorrect information when we asked how to get to the local train station. The hotel provided a dance party that lasted until 11pm, with music so loud we could not fall asleep. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

review

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lack of language knowledge, reception- bad attitude. Food -good. Room-good. Views- fantastic. Cleanliness-not too bad. I was expecting more of 5 star hotel. Wont be comming back.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Farzana

Really baaaaad

Posted Sep 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was not maintained well, EXTREMELY noisy as the parties and music from the pool and bar kept us up way past 1 AM. The bathroom counter tops were moulding and tatered. The food and buffet was like a fish market with over 300 people just eating there and the food lack any taste of presentation. The only good things about this hotel was the front desk help Asima and perhaps the Turkish bath and massage. Even that I was shocked had a fault. At the end of a specifically ladies only bath and massage request we were asked to walk accross the entire spa in a bare towel wrap where the male host proceeded to ask me how I had enjoyed the bath and massage. I had requested a female only service because I did not want for a male to see me with bare clothing and that is exactly what ended up happening. Perhaps they should have wash basins inside of the massage room to avoid half naked women walking outside the room to go was off their face mask.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Niloo from Calgary, AB, Canada

Great Experiene

Posted Aug 8, 2012
Pros: entertainment, happy environment
Great services, very friendly staff and very family friendly! Amazing experience and I 100% would go back to this hotel again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Max

To avoid

Posted Aug 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
I never been in a 4 star hotel without air conditioning.
2 out of 5
by Colleen from Ankara Province/Ankara, Turkey

Not impressed...stay somewhere else!

Posted May 30, 2012
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Good location for site seeing, but can stay in city for that.
Would not recommend this hotel if like great service and a carefree vacation. Maybe because our family has been to the Caribbean we know what an all-inclusive vacation is supposed to feel like. Upon arrival the reservation desk was confused as to why there were three adults, our daughter is 19, even though their paper work clearly showed 3 adults. We were asked to wait in the lobby bar and told to grab a drink while they sorted it out. The bartender refused to serve us as we had yet to receive our bands showing we were all-inclusive, the front desk did not want to give us the bands until they figured things out. Need I say more? We were finally given a room, the same room already planned, and they put a roll away bed in. When a reservation is made for 3 adults there should be room to sleep 3 adults. Our room now became cramped and small. Multiple times the waitress in the lobby bar refused to bring us drinks, but would happily deliver drinks to Turkish guests. I complained to the manager but he was little to no help. The food is subpar at best (found a really long dark hair in my jelly) and they do not open the ala carte restaurants unless 10 people make a reservation. Upon checking out, I had a balance due ($200 more than I already paid via Expedia). Again, I had to waste my time while they cleared things up. Recommend staying in town at a boutique hotel, lots of great food options and your will enjoy city. Hotel beach will be way too overcrowded in peak season anyway.