Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Disappointed

Posted Sep 22, 2014
The Four Points Langkawi is disappointing in every way. It is very dirty inside and out, the walls are covered in dirt and grime, the bathroom cabinets and counter are falling apart, the two towels supplied are threadbare (no hand towels, no washcloths), the shower stall, bathtub and sink are covered in mold and in the joints and corners, the grout and caulking are crumbling. The floors are covered with grit and grime in the room and bathroom. The closet doors are falling apart. The curtains don't close properly. The restaurant and bar are overpriced and lackluster even compared to local stalls in the area. Overall this hotel (like many in Langkawi) suffer from an air of malaise. It seems that the owners and staff must not know what the standard for a hotel is in the rest of the world.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice beach and infinity pool, BAD service

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Good location and infinity pool
Cons: Service
Location: Go Karting, Pentai Cenang
Won't recommend this to any one. Good location, good pool but poor maintenance and management. Most common amenities that you expect a hotel room to have are not provided. One has to ask for bathroom towels, soap/shampoo etc and only then does the staff provide them.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dubai

Worst hotel in langkawi

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Even after calling the hotel to inform them that we would be checking in late and to have our room ready when we checked in at 11pm they gave us a room that had a broken bathtub a leaking basin and no towels or toiletries it was obvious this room was not meant to be used. After complaining we had to wait 30 mins with our tired baby before being given another room. It was a real terrible experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

great accommodation for the price

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: nothing really
Location: very close to airport, we hired a car, so it was perfect for us all
we were very pleasantly surprised with our stay at this hotel as we had read some not to good reviews. We found the staff wonderful, very helpful and polite, we had great rooms, no complaints at all, and the pool was fantastic. Loved our stay, didn't eat at hotel
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by aymanfrom Saudi Arabia

Not as goog as it looks

Posted Jun 29, 2014
The swimming pool is the only good thing in the hotel
2 out of 5
by Tomaz O

not recommend

Posted Jun 19, 2014
the swimming pool good but the room dirty so that why we found a mouse in the bathroom!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dbeefrom Sydney

Should be called 0 Points by Sheraton

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Don't be fooled by 4 stars... as its defiantly not 4 stars. The halls ways had a shower had mold all over the silicon, walls all stained, door was dirty. Had to get house keeping to spray our room a couple of times for the smell. The first night we tried to book with another hotel however they were booked out so we had no option but to stay. The first night we got home about 10 30 and where exhausted from our flight and being out, went to have a shower.. no towels and shower head was broken with water splashing out of the joint, called to get it fixed, maintenance can in 15 minutes and took him a good half an hour to fix.. wasn't able to have a shower until 11:45. Location is the best either, towel the next day given was shredded. We went to the main beach to have dinner (restaurant isn't the nices and only had breakfast once) and my recommendation is it book with langkawi hotel meritus pelangi beach. We dinner at the beach and walked in and it was absolutely amazing.
1 out of 5
by Tomaz Ofrom Sarawak Borneo

nice hotel with big pool facing seaview

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Worst experience on first night after having dinner outside then we back to the hotel room and found out there are a mouse trap inside the toilet bowl..I was shock and call the hotel to remove it...and no words of apologize from the management till late evening the call and feel regret over the incident but we stay in the same room for three nights mare!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Padicatfrom Malaysia

Hotel Stay

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: a) 10 minutes to the airport and WITHOUT traffic congestion. b) Big swimming pool c) Good breakfast d) Pleasant beachfront
Cons: a) A nice bar by the pool would be nice. b) Some water sports
Location: Not a lot to do near by.
The bonus point of the hotel is that it is within 10 minutes from the airport. Unless you have a car, getting around and experiencing local cuisine is rather difficult. Be prepare to stay awake if you do not have a room facing the pool as you are serenaded with the sound of numerous tropical musical insects. Follow the instruction on the pool operating hours. Plenty of chorine crystal after that.