Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Horrible Experience

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Hotel was over booked. They tried to give us a room that needed massive cleaning. While were there trying to confirm the reservation two other hotel guests came in and said that the rooms for either broken or really dirty. I would not stay there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: close to afb base
Cons: complimentary breakfast - hot and cold foods and beverages
Location: ihop near by
it was ok near ihop since motel doesn't have breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is what it is...

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Nothing in particular besides location and the fact that rooms were available at almost literally the last minute.
Cons: Just about everything could be BETTER, but it's not trying to be the Hilton, so, you know. I will say that they definitely need more towels available.
Location: It's 15 minutes from the strip. You'll be fine as long as you have a car to get you to the strip.
Just needed a place to sleep and shower off the strip. At the risk of sounding politically incorrect, it was pretty ghetto. But, at the same time, it was adequate. It didn't smell. The plumbing worked. I've slept in more comfortable beds, but I've slept in far worse beds before too. Nothing about it was great, but nothing about it was unacceptable. Just "meh" all around. Keep in mind I grew up in the Midwest where most everything is run-down and so maybe I have a higher tolerance for ghetto-ness than others...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price and clean

Posted May 6, 2014
When I realized exactly where this hotel was I was disappointed. I was told it was a run down part of town. The hotel was very clean, much better than I expected. We needed more towels and they brought them to the room in about 2 minutes! The hotel has a deal with IHOP, two buildings down, providing 20% by showing your receipt.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

bad service, shady hotel

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we arrived the receptionist was talking to another customer on the phone and rolling her eyes and groaning while unable to explain or solve a simple problem. the hotel rations towels and provided us with shop rags when we asked for additional towels. It is near Nellis, which wasn't useful to us. Had a small CRT TV in the room which was a throw back. and furniture that was probably purchased when a strip hotel remodeled. Other than that the hotel was an okay place to sleep.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Odd stay

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We walked in the lobby, & the lady did not give us direct eye contact. Seemed like we had interrupted whatever she was doing on the computer. She checked us in, we proceeded to our room, but the key wouldn't open the door. We did exactly as she explained & nothing. So my boyfriend went back to the lobby to let her know, & she have him attitude! Saying that we weren't following her orders!!! While I stayed in front of the room we were supposed to be staying at, when some guy opens up the door! I said I was sorry for trying to open the door, but that we had been given this room. Then my bf calls me saying that she had made a mistake! That was that. Then later while we were sleeping, guests next door were being very loud, & they even tried opening the door to our room since it was one of those adjoining rooms. I was scared! They were a bunch of men that had just come back from the strip & were all riled up! Then my bf turned on the TV to let them know that there was other people in there, which seemed to work, they stopped trying to open the door. It was just a very odd stay...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by 50's couple from MN

Out of the way, not worth staying -non refundable

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ouside of hotel needs much improvement. Non refundable one day deposit. Employees very friendly but only goes so far. Did not open lobby before 8AM on sunday so no free coffee. Very noisy - ceiling & walls. I stayed at Hilton Grand vacations on Las Vegas Blvd during the week - FOR THE SAME PRICE! The Hilton was a palace compared to the Aviation Inn. Avaition Inn required a damage deposit as well. Very inconvenient unless visiting the Nellis Air Force Base.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wish that we had been provided with 2 BATH TOWELS

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Cons: Provide more towels.
There was the very puzzling problem of our 3-night stay...only one very small bath towel was provided each day. I phoned front desk and was told, "I'm sorry we don't have any more towels". Strangest thing ever for us given we have traveled the world over and stayed in Third World countries, but had always been provided with two back towels....sometimes NO toilet tissue, but always we each had a bath towel. Weird. Then this time my husband became ill and I decided to drive home a day early, but the hotel would NOT refund for the 3rd night saying that Expedia had already collected the money and so I would have to "deal" with them to try to get a refund. Guess booking through Expedia also presented a problem. Oh well. This hotel was "OK", no amenities provided, but was acceptably clean and the staff nice.