Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

24-hour front desk NOT HERE

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Cons: Having the front desk open for people to check in and available to help customers
Location: not the best place to be at night parking lot is pretty dark
just to be absolutely clear I was not able to check in being that the 24-hour front desk is closed at night. They leave a paper posted to the locked door letting you know that the desk will reopen at 8 am. This is Las Vegas but they are closed at night and the phone number that is on the note goes straight to voice mail. I ended up having to find a new hotel to stay at in the middle of the night
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I don't recomend this hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2015
The room is has a terrible smells like duty end the carpet very dury
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Nice little hotel right next to the base

Posted Feb 19, 2015
The staff were wonderful and extremely accomodating! The room definitely wasn't a four star but it was clean and comfy. The electrical outlets were missing their outer shells, the remote needed a heavy hand, and the microwave was perched two feet above my head. I think those features made the room unique, however, and I would recommend this hotel for a one or two night's stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

10PM: Welcome to your Unavailable, Oops, I mean Av

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Leaving it...lol
Cons: New Management
Location: Good for Military since it is near the Air Force Base
Booked this Hotel 48 Hours in Advance for CES 2015 using Expedia where I am an Elite Customer and was looking forward to a great value restful stay due to the great reviews. We pulled up to the parking lot where we saw the Manager with his Crew carrying a mattress into a Ground Floor Room at 10PM. We didn't pay it any mind and strolled into the lobby to check in. "Sorry - We are Fully Booked," says the Front Desk Clerk. Hmmm, Really? "But we booked in Advance and received Confirmation from Expedia." I reply "Did you book in the last few hours?" asks the Front Desk Clerk "No, we booked two days ago," I responded. "Sorry, let me ask Management how they want to handle this," says the Clerk OK so the Manager who was just toting the mattress walks in the Front Door and hears from the Clerk about the situation. "We apologize, we have no rooms left but we will make sure you are taken care of with an equal booking by Expedia." So the Manager gestures the Clerk to get Expedia on the Phone for us who in the meantime assures us they will find us another Room to rest our weary bones nearby. Hmmm, not ideal but better than sleeping in the car after already paying for a room in advance - right? Wrong... After huddling up while we are on the Front Desk phone with Expedia - Management then informs us that the room they were carrying the mattress into is available and instructed us to hang up the phone with Expedia - Hmmm, uhhh, OK? It is a smoking room but would we be ok? We did not wan
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Surprised they are in business still.

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Location: Nothing is near this, but you can drive 30 minutes away into Las Vegas.
They have $30 of taxes and fees. When I asked about it they said it was a fee from expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom east coast

has sofa, bigger space.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: room has more space for small sofa and has small kitchenette including electronic stovetop (works? didn't try), sink, refrigerator.
Cons: I don't think it has an elevator.
Location: across the street from Nellis air force base (walled off clear landing area). Some fast food restaurants and near Walmart. Also, near Raceway.
small kitchenette (but I didn't use it), has sofa and coffee table (more space).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First room smelled line smoke. The second was bet

Posted Jan 10, 2015
The first room smelled like smoke. The second was better. They actually charge a security deposit rather than just keeping it on file in case they need to use it. Staff was I inattentive.
5 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pomona, N.Y.

Terrible

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Worst room that I have ever stayed in for 3 nights.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mattfrom San Diego

Not cheap enough

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Drawers glued shut. Most filled with blankets and linens. Had 3 drawers to place clothing. No closet, hanger or hook in the entire place. Not a single place to hang anything. Shower water fluctuates in temperature so much that a relaxing hot shower was more of a frustrating experience. Did have sink and large fridge that was it's only saving grace. They offered me a 25% discount on my next stay if I gave them a 5 start rating. I just can't do it. And since I will never be staying there again, I will rate them as they deserved. Keep looking...