Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi,TX

the $ is low

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: good weekend price in Vegas!
Good price in Vegas's Weekend! problem is distance too far to the downtown.
1 out of 5
by sally from las vegas

No towels. Very run down

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Just ok for a quick nap. No help for needed items.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Taz from California

Worth it!

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: I loved the price.
Cons: They need more wash clothes, and irons.
Location: Very close to nellis airforce base. And is also very close to a dinner.
The hotel was well worth the $50 I spent. It wasn't a hilton but I was looking for that. I really only needed a place to lay my head for one night. However, rooms were very clean. The outside could use some work but a very nice hotel otherwise.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

never go to this place. It is nasty.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
This hotel is discatsing and money that you pay is too much...... no matter how much it is.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Az.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Bar-restaurant across parking lot. Pretty bad neighborhood. Stayed only because of proximity to military base.
Extremely dirty........office under construction. Will never stay here again. Have low opinion of Super 8 after this experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic price! Everything else was decent.

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: It was VERY inexpensive.
Cons: The toilet and shower drain of room #219
Location: Nellis Air Force Base is literally right across the street. So, if you're going to visit there for any reason, it's a cheap place to stay.
I arrived in Vegas at midnight and was concerned I may have passed my check-in time but that was a non-issue because there was someone there to take care of my checking in, which was great. After that, it was pretty simple, just used the room as I needed. I didn't want room service and so put the sign on the door and they didn't bother me unless I requested something, like extra cups because I ran out. I paid $25 ish per night through expedia and for that price I really didn't have high expectations. I got what I needed, a room to stay in with running water, a/c and hot water (coffee) maker for my tea. I got all of those things. Only problem I had with the place was the the toilet stopper wouldn't close right, which caused the water to keep running until I played with the flush handle. Then it would close and stop running. That and the tub had a draining problem. The water would build up while I was in the shower...and I take short showers (5 mins) so for someone who takes longer showers, it could get really annoying.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable price

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: working staff, location, price
Cons: facilities
The price is reasonable and the working staff are very nice and helpful. Anyway I have a good stay there.
2 out of 5
by melinda from California bound

Bad to worse

Posted May 25, 2014
Bath towels WORSE then my car cleaning towels. When i asked for others i was told there were no other towels.
1 out of 5
by Steve from Calgary, Alberta

Horrible

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Only the hard working staff. Rooms were clean
Cons: Everything to do with maintenance. Put proper air conditioners in every room that have the capacity to cool. This property is in the desert,
Air conditioning cannot cool the room if hotter than 75 degrees. So don't stay here May thru December. Ice machines broken down tried to repair, broke again. Staff shortages. The staff they have try really hard but the management obviously won't properly fix things or hire adequate staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cocoa fl

Sorry I chose Super 8 in Las Vegas

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: They had a small pool.
Cons: Finished building, kitchen, office, towels, or discount for the lack of.
Location: Near AFB
I normally love Super 8 hotels. They are clean nice and inexpensive. They provide a continental breakfast and generally a pool. I've been staying at they many years. The staff told me from a makeshift room used as an office that they were listed as under renovations. We found the room missing towels, wash clothes which they said were on order. Broken lights, open light bulbs. No continental breakfast. While the price was competitive, there were other hotels in the area that provided what we expected for the same price. Sorely disappointed.