Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
1.9 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In zone one of the underground. Nice area.

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Nothing. Only the area.
Cons: Cleanliness, remove all mouldy bathroom fittings and cover up open shower base. The rooms should be cleaned daily.
Location: Nice area. In Zone 1 on the underground. Easy to get to interesting ares in London. Little Venice is very picturesque.
Booked standard double. Photo looked fine on website. Disgusting smell of drains, damp and visible mould in shower room. Working trip so needed wifi. Wifi was not working in that room. After 2 days of insisting the need for wifi we were moved on the 3rd day of our stay to the executive double. This was much better, although the photos on your website showed very little of the enormous difference between the rooms! Still the horrendous smell of drains. Wifi reception was extremely poor even there. The rooms should have been cleaned daily but were not. Bin was emptied new towels placed, that's all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

easy for Paddington

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I just needed a cheap place near Paddington and this fit the bill. Be warned, they add 5% to your bill if you pay with an American credit card.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perugia

To small to Expansive

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Nothing really the staff courtesy is a way to make up for the room
Cons: if they Knock down the wall and they rearrange the room, or tell is a single person appartment
Location: Location Great, close to Hide park and the station
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: mentioned the negatives above.
Horrible experience. TV was not working and no one was available at reception whole night. waste of money. in the advt they said that it has kitchen but when I asked at the reception during the check in if they will provide cutlery and utensils for cooking and eating so they said that you need to arrange that yourself. they only provide kitchen. this is frustrating. who carries utensils during holidays. I had small kid with me and specially booked this room because it had kitchen so that I can heat milk for my son but after long argument the person finally agreed to provide the kitchen items. reception closes at 10PM which is even more frustrating. and on top of all these hassles they charged me 10pounds for keeping my stuff fat reception after I checked out. they said that they don't keep the stuff for free so if you are going out for some work you need to carry your stuff. what a break....never go to this hotel again. waste of money.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Ray pearce from USA

Bad hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
When I arrived at the hotel there was no reservation so I ended up paying a lot more money than expected. The hotel was old and not very clean. The room had a bed in it and a TV that did not work. The room had mould on the ceiling. It was horrid. We ended up going to the holiday inn opposite and checking in there.
2 out of 5
by A&K from london

Well equipped , small and dirty

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Room didn't look anything like the one in pictures. Room was claustrophobic and depressing. There were wet stains on the ceiling and walls. Bathroom was a size of the box. I'm not the biggest person in the world but using a shower wasn't very comfortable. In general I was happy to leave in the morning. I won't be staying with them ever again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by sexypetals from France

Dirty run down and dilapidated

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had to re-write this review. No hot water, no TV, dirty walls, dirty sheets. This place is horrible. Sorry but there are no plus points.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Jadeb93 from Wirral

Absolutely horrible!!

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
After paying £85 to stay in your Paddington apartments, it is a dive and not worth the money. On arrival the room was ridiculously hot. We opened the window and turned the radiator off, only to return four hours later to a still ridiculous hot room. This was one of the factors that left us having a sleepless night. Also you can not move at all on the already small double bed without it creaking so loud it wakes you up. Everyone who entered and left the building woke us and every movement upstairs did, including them using the taps as the pipes were down our walls and noisy. The water pressure in the bathroom and kitchen were awful and pretty unusable and the shower never got any more than luke warm. The sheets had yellow stains on and the pillows and curtains had blood marks on and other general dirt. Also out of the plugs only 3 worked, meaning we had to use the kitchen plugs for charging stuff. After complaining to reception and calling your main desk, neither offered any help or an apology. Both were rather rude. Emailed their customer service twice and have had no response.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to paddington station

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Pros: Good area
Cons: Being up front and honest about the 5% credit card charge. The furniture was dreadful, nothing like the photos. Very much a 3 star place.
It was not too bad but in no way was this a 4 star hotel. That must be a joke. The bedside table in my studio was an ikea plastic stool. The rest of it was furnished just as cheaply. The only thing 4 star was the enormous TV. That aside it was fairly comfortable. Very small but that's to be expected in London. Very basic provisions for a self contained studio, which was a bit irritating, no salt, very few utensils. Nice quiet area. The only thing that really annoyed me was the staff telling me when I got there that they add on 5% for using a credit card to pay for the room and demanding payment up front rather than at the end as my email from Expedia said.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com