Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, North Carolina

Very Disappointed

Posted Oct 1, 2014
It was my first time staying in West Hampton and I was highly disappointed with the Grassmere Inn. Although, the staff were all very nice and accommodating there were many things that could be done to update this hotel such as remove the duck tape from the shower head and replace, purchase a mattress pad to go over the most stiff mattress I have ever slept on, and possibly add a few items to the choice at breakfast. The Inn is readily accessible to downtown West Hampton and the beach which was nice. Overall, very disappointed!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Hague NL

Worst hotel ever

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: close to the beach
You sdon't get what they advertise with ) completlely refurbished ' Not true.Look at some photo┬┤s on the site!! I paid for 2 nights but left after 1 noght- I asked for money back with the owner and he refused. So I make a claim for one noght return of my money $ 200-night through expedia.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

Historic & well located, needs a complete makeover

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Needs a complete makeover. Everything.
This is a very historic building and the location is great. It is an easy walk from the Westhampton shops. One really wants to like it. I could not. I am fine with a little flaking paint in a B&B - that is not uncommon. I don't need perfection when I stay at a B&B. This B&B, however, crossed over the line from charming to delapidated and by quite a bit. Maybe in the main house it is different, but in the outbuilding in which my room was situated, the windows were rotted shut and the carpets filthy and appallingly so. I really try to give owners of B&Bs the benefit of the doubt but I can't this time. I paid top dollar over the Labor Day Weekend and just did not get value-for-money. Also, the breakfast was forgettable. I don't do a lot of reviews but feel obligated to do so for this place. Stay away until they do some serious upgrading. I completely understand that the economics of B&Bs are different but here there is just too much deferred maintenance to overlook and it was an overpriced and very disappointing stay. Sad - this place could be so amazing with some TLC.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Princeton, NJ

overpriced, underperforming B&B

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Free wifi
Cons: room amenities, food/drink rules, breakfast quality/choice
Location: Location is good, close to restaurants and shops
This B&B was a big disappointment. We expected much better for the price. The room was tiny and poorly furnished, shower but no bath, no food or drink allowed in the room. There was not even a glass or plastic cup for water! The breakfast was a self-service continental (store-bought english muffins or cereal), set up in a small space. One toaster and microwave, but both couldn't be operated at the same time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Worst Inn I have stayed at. It was a dirty hostel not a Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice B&B

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, clean room.
Cons: Update of the guest rooms...basics like plumbing, and painting window sills.
Location: Great location. Walk to town, short ride to the beach.
This was a very nice B&B. The staff was friendly, the room was very clean. It was close to the beach, and beach passes were provided. There was a very nice continental breakfast each morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maggie epstein

Hotel simple but very clean near the beach

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Wonderful breakfasr included and one block to the main street we really enjoy the hotel We recommended my room have a little terrace very cozzy bed confortable A wonderful hotel!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Lovely, friendly, helpful staff. Very relaxed, pleasant atmosphere and country ambience. Room itself was rather spartan and bed linens, cover past their prime, but comfy. Overall, enjoyed our stay and well worth the reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Rare gem

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is difficult to find accommodation in Westhampton, but this bead and breakfast was very nice. Quality service and atmosphere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york ny

Run run run. How come do they charge so much ?

Posted Jul 20, 2014
A nightmare! Dirty and slumpy. How dare do they charge almost $300 for this horrible tiny room. I will not go back again. I could not even use their sheets as I was afraid to catch anything.