Ratings based on 808 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Expected more

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Love the staff and the restaurant
Cons: Try to use a different HVAC system once you decide to update the hotel
Front desk staff excellent, but room smelled on chemicals, couldn't sleep well. I could open the window but the heat and noise from the outside were awful. The AC was very noisy and every time I would turn it off, I could smell the chemicals pouring out of it. It didn't seem healthy at all, I was worried for my children to breathe in the air in the room. Good location, excellent IHOP restaurant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sunnyvale

Dirty and broken plumbing

Posted Jul 20, 2014
We arrived late in the evening which they accommodate. We checked into our room. The sheets were dirty (body hairs on them) and the sink was clogged. We told the man at the front desk. He said there were no other rooms and gave us sheets to lay over the dirty ones then he went to watch tv. A plumber came and said the sink was broken and they would replace it in the morning. It was 4am so we were stuck and had to make due. The next morning we told a woman at the front desk that it was unacceptable. She gave us a new room and $30 to eat at IHOP for that morning and the next. She was friendly which made things a little better. That morning the hot water was not working so we had to wait to take a shower. Our basic needs were not met . I wanted to go home. I have stayed in way cheaper hotels with better services and amenities. This hotel was disturbingly awful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Great location!!

Posted Jul 10, 2014
As a family group of women, we landed at LAX and stayed the night here before cruising up the PCH. Perfectly located centrally for Santa Monica and the beach!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No lounge area

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Disappointed that there was No lounge area in hotel or bar area The beds were really uncomfortable and very squeaky
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rotherham

Hotel Review

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Free Parking and Cleanliness
Cons: Location
The hotel is very nice and clean but we were not aware that it was situated so far from the sea front and main shopping area. Luckily there is the big blue bus service at $1 each way but would not stay again simply because of the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by hazel from Birmingham, UK

Nice hotel, convenient location and friendly staff

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Really nice, friendly staff, clean and well presented hotel in a convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, close to everything.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Clean, new, nice having IHOP next door, staff was excellent.
Cons: N/A
Location: Nice part of town, close to everything.
Excellent staff, easy to find, quiet location, new and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland, OR

Great location, facilities

Posted Jun 6, 2014
It was easy to check in, comfortable beds but parking could've been better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Sydney,Australia

Santa Monica accomodation

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Very helpful staff.Quiet even though on a main road. Clean.
Location: Slightly away from the main part of town but not s disaster with options.
If you are looking for accommodation at a reasonable cost (for the area) then this works. Slightly out of the main area of Santa Monica but easy to get down town with their shuttle or bus....or even walk (20 mins). Staff were super friendly and very helpful meeting our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tia from SLC, UT

Great hotel for the price

Posted May 25, 2014
Located in the downtown part of Santa Monica. Rooms have been updated, and have comfortable beds. The walls are a bit thin, but it wasn't a problem as our neighbors were mostly quiet. Great walking distance to grocery stores and restaurants. Not close to beach, but would stay here again.