Ratings based on 1,115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ótimo custo benefício

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Hotel não é de luxo, mas oferece um excelente custo benefício.. Quarto limpo, camas muito confortáveis.. Além de ser bem localizado.. Recomendo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Convenient for our needs

Posted Dec 10, 2014
It was my boyfriend's birthday so we wanted to go out close to his work and then crash somewhere close so we didn't have to drive an hour home. It was less than a mile from his office and we were able to Uber it to 3rd Street Promenade for about $5 each way. And the staff remembered me mentioning that it was my boyfriend's birthday when I called to see if we could get a nice quiet room. Not only did they put us on an upper floor in the corner of the hotel, but they gave me two mini bottles of Prosecco when I checked in! The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was that the bathroom toiletries were terrible - I felt like my whole body was covered in wax. And the pillows were too firm for my taste. But otherwise, great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Good hotel and nice stay. Only issue was that the wifi didn't always work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cali

If you need a clean bed and safe parking

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Do not ask for luxury. What you get there is a place to sleep, have shower and change.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for.

Posted Nov 23, 2014
A long walk to the beach and main area of Santa Monica. Bathroom had hair in it when we arrived. King bed was comfortable. Hotel noisy- could hear people walking around on the floor above. Was nice but wouldn't stay there again as too far from everything and no room service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Hotel in Santa Monica

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Kettle instead of a coffee maker would be better.
Good clean hotel, convenient location to downtown area's. Clean and good size rooms. Cafe next store was good for breakfast. Shuttle service was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Basic hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Location: Not a great location unless doing business in the local area.
Few amenities, too far to walk to any place of interest. Pricing okay but high compared to Best Western Plus hotels in other good locales.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Very comfortable and clean!

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Comfort, cleanliness, location.
Cons: Rooms on Santa Monica Blvd. are noisy from traffic. Ask for a room away from SM Blvd.
Location: Quick ride to pier and all shopping and restaurants (some within walking distance).
Stayed for 2 nights while visiting family. Check-in staff very pleasant and helpful! The room was very clean and smelled good. The beds were fabulous...hard to get out of in the morning! Would stay again without hesitation!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Better than expected.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and spacious. we were pleasantly surprised that our stay was so great considering how affordable this was.
The staff was excellent, very helpful and polite. The area is very noisy but we were still able to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Good location, Friendly staff!

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Good location and close to the public transport that can get you to Santa Monica or Venice Beach. There is also a courtesy bus that runs weekdays!
Cons: The lifts in the hotel were quite slow but they are in the process of refurbishing them.
Location: Only a couple minutes to the beach (driving) but also possible to walk. There are also restaurants, a few cafes and shops in close proximity.
If you can't afford the accommodation closer to the beach, the Best Western offers great value and is in a good location. Check in was a breeze and the staff were quite friendly and always offered a hello on your return. Great that there was free parking and never had a problem finding a spot.