Ratings based on 605 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Selma, CA

Close to Cal Poly

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Fridge, microwave, king bed.
Cons: Our no-smoking room had a distinct tobacco smell upon entering.
Location: Cal Poly Pomona is very close by.
The hotel satisfied our needs, but I like to have a digital clock I can read at night. I hated the soap--no lather. The coffee pot was good, and I appreciated having a fridge and microwave. The bed was nice; I love a king. Breakfast was better than average: eggs, sausage, milk, OJ, toast, oatmeal, cereal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would not stay here again.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The sheets and the room were clean. The room itself was quiet.
Cons: There appears to be a serious problem with the management. My biggest concern is not the problems we had but the dismissal of them by the staff.
We arrived at the hotel at 4:30. Check in was supposed to be at 4:00 so we figured that they would be ready for us. When we arrived the staff were quite frantic. Upon check in we were told a room had to be cleaned for us which was fine, I would rather have a clean room, Here is where the problem starts. They handed us the room keys and sent us on our way around the building. We spotted two windows on the first floor that were broken which was quite disconcerting considering they had us on the first floor. When we arrived at the room, we slide our key in the door, open it, only to discover a woman in a towel in the room. I am not sure who was more confused between the two of us. We quickly apologized to the woman and raced back to the front desk, in shock that they had sent us to a room that someone was already in. When we told the staff that someone was still in there and that we had barged in on her the guy at the counter only said, "oh they havent checked out yet?" Uh.. you tell us. quite confusing. The next room they sent us was on the top floor. It happened to rain that night and around midnight large amounts of water started to leak through cracks in the ceiling. So we go down and switch again. Third times the charm. Except for being woken up at 1:30 am to banging on the door and the hotel staff saying they had the blankets that we ordered. We didnt order blankets. We didnt bother to stay for breakfast the next day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SFO

Close to freeway with convenient fast food restaur

Posted Aug 4, 2014
I was mistakenly pick up this hotel by accident! Then story.......
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SB

Hotel was nice but terrible breakfast :(

Posted Jul 7, 2014
I booked 3 rooms nice and clean pool was clean staff were very understanding overall the rooms were decent for the price I paid .. But the breakfast was terrible and the staff that were serving the breakfast were dirty and unpleasant there was no coordination in breakfast area :(
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north CA

It was next to freeway and industrial building

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: nothing .i would not trust you to book hotel with you anymore .
Cons: Have health dept look at this place,
Location: freeway,industrial area
This was most uncomfortable place i have ever stayed ,stain in pillow cases ,noise from highway ,garbage pick up at 6 a.m,not tissue in room and so many others ......the next door breakfast was joke.
2 out of 5
by Rosie from Pomona

Hotel stay

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Cons: The look
The hotel was not what it appeared on their internet website. The name on the outside of the building was not the name of the hotel we reserved for. My overall expectations of the hotel was not what I thought it would be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Cindy M.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs some tender loving care.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and the staff did the best they could with what they had to work with.
Cons: The hotel needs to be upgraded and better supplied with the necessities. It was clear that there are financial challenges within the organization.
Tthere were not enough towels or wash cloths. The toilet paper roll was almost empty with no spare and there was no soap. There was only decaf coffee for the coffee maker and the air conditioner didn't work properly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice But Needs work

Posted May 26, 2014
The pool was super dirty and hot tub was cold and dirty. Looks like no one cleaned pool in weeks. Asked to have it cleaned so we can enjoy it and never was able to enjoy the pool. Other then that nice tv needs to be updated that's it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by BaseballMom from San Diego

Change of management?

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very clean and nice so that was our plus. The screen door was off the balcony, the door to our room was from the 80's and could use an upgrade. The pool was dirty with a ton of leaves and dirt (on a Saturday) and we were told the maintenance would not return until Monday. I tried to clean it, but the net for pool clean up was torn. The sign at the front of the hotel said "Shiloh" so we weren't sure it was the right hotel. Apparently they are under new owner so I believe it to be under transition. The breakfast was at the next door restaurant that doubled as a nightclub at one point, so it was a bit awkward. We decided to go to the nearby Denny's instead.