Ratings based on 616 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Nice hotel with large, clean, quiet rooms and pleasant staff. Breakfast was basic but OK. Older TV a bit difficult to figure out. Bed very comfortable. Overall good value for price. Will return. Thanks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good thing it wasn't a fire.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Easy to find, the view of the "Blood" moon (eclipse) just above the motel at 3:00 am the morning I left.
Cons: The clerk's knowledge of the FA system. Keeping spare batteries on hand and teaching employees how to replace them. provide brochures about the motel.
Location: I was on business and did not venture out too far.
Checked in on 10/5 I was issued room keys on an old pizza restaurant gift card. The entrance closest to my room was unlocked and remained that way my entire stay. hallways and elevator floors were dirty. Room clean but no instructional brochure for the TV, phone, fire alarm procedures etc... At 4:00 am the smoke alarm started chirping as if the battery were low. I called the front desk and they said someone from maintenance could come by at 7:00 am to fix it. I said I didn't want to listen to it chirp all night but the clerk had no other solution. I removed the battery from the detector and went to the front desk to get a replacement. The clerk said they had no such battery available and I would have to wait for maintenance to arrive so they could fix it. He also implied that now that I had removed the battery the detector would stop chirping. I said that is not the way the smoke detector is designed and with the battery was gone it would continue to chirp all night. He then suggested that the security guard remove a battery from the adjacent room and replace the battery with it. I told him all that would do was make "that" smoke detector chirp the rest of the night. The security guard went to the store next door and purchased a new battery. Tuesday morning I listened to a dog bark all morning in an adjacent room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Horrible staff and gross rooms. Will never ever go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Selma, CA

Close to Cal Poly

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Fridge, microwave, king bed.
Cons: Our no-smoking room had a distinct tobacco smell upon entering.
Location: Cal Poly Pomona is very close by.
The hotel satisfied our needs, but I like to have a digital clock I can read at night. I hated the soap--no lather. The coffee pot was good, and I appreciated having a fridge and microwave. The bed was nice; I love a king. Breakfast was better than average: eggs, sausage, milk, OJ, toast, oatmeal, cereal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would not stay here again.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The sheets and the room were clean. The room itself was quiet.
Cons: There appears to be a serious problem with the management. My biggest concern is not the problems we had but the dismissal of them by the staff.
We arrived at the hotel at 4:30. Check in was supposed to be at 4:00 so we figured that they would be ready for us. When we arrived the staff were quite frantic. Upon check in we were told a room had to be cleaned for us which was fine, I would rather have a clean room, Here is where the problem starts. They handed us the room keys and sent us on our way around the building. We spotted two windows on the first floor that were broken which was quite disconcerting considering they had us on the first floor. When we arrived at the room, we slide our key in the door, open it, only to discover a woman in a towel in the room. I am not sure who was more confused between the two of us. We quickly apologized to the woman and raced back to the front desk, in shock that they had sent us to a room that someone was already in. When we told the staff that someone was still in there and that we had barged in on her the guy at the counter only said, "oh they havent checked out yet?" Uh.. you tell us. quite confusing. The next room they sent us was on the top floor. It happened to rain that night and around midnight large amounts of water started to leak through cracks in the ceiling. So we go down and switch again. Third times the charm. Except for being woken up at 1:30 am to banging on the door and the hotel staff saying they had the blankets that we ordered. We didnt order blankets. We didnt bother to stay for breakfast the next day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SFO

Close to freeway with convenient fast food restaur

Posted Aug 4, 2014
I was mistakenly pick up this hotel by accident! Then story.......
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SB

Hotel was nice but terrible breakfast :(

Posted Jul 7, 2014
I booked 3 rooms nice and clean pool was clean staff were very understanding overall the rooms were decent for the price I paid .. But the breakfast was terrible and the staff that were serving the breakfast were dirty and unpleasant there was no coordination in breakfast area :(
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by roadster1 from southern ca.

shower ??

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was there four days with NO SHOWER CURTAIN What kind of rating would you give a place like this...................................
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com