Ratings based on 575 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SB

Hotel was nice but terrible breakfast :(

Posted Jul 7, 2014
I booked 3 rooms nice and clean pool was clean staff were very understanding overall the rooms were decent for the price I paid .. But the breakfast was terrible and the staff that were serving the breakfast were dirty and unpleasant there was no coordination in breakfast area :(
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north CA

It was next to freeway and industrial building

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: nothing .i would not trust you to book hotel with you anymore .
Cons: Have health dept look at this place,
Location: freeway,industrial area
This was most uncomfortable place i have ever stayed ,stain in pillow cases ,noise from highway ,garbage pick up at 6 a.m,not tissue in room and so many others ......the next door breakfast was joke.
2 out of 5
by Rosie from Pomona

Hotel stay

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Cons: The look
The hotel was not what it appeared on their internet website. The name on the outside of the building was not the name of the hotel we reserved for. My overall expectations of the hotel was not what I thought it would be.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs some tender loving care.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and the staff did the best they could with what they had to work with.
Cons: The hotel needs to be upgraded and better supplied with the necessities. It was clear that there are financial challenges within the organization.
Tthere were not enough towels or wash cloths. The toilet paper roll was almost empty with no spare and there was no soap. There was only decaf coffee for the coffee maker and the air conditioner didn't work properly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice But Needs work

Posted May 26, 2014
The pool was super dirty and hot tub was cold and dirty. Looks like no one cleaned pool in weeks. Asked to have it cleaned so we can enjoy it and never was able to enjoy the pool. Other then that nice tv needs to be updated that's it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tommy from b

It's good for the price

Posted May 19, 2014
The shower wouldn't drain. The ac had to be set at 60 to feel like low 70s. The beds were comfortable. It was clean except for a smashed spider on the back of the bathroom door and a cricket that came to say hello. The breakfast was a little weird. Asian restaurant/club next door with a B rating and it was a basic hotel buffet with open milk pitchers and someone serving eggs. We opted for mcdonalds on the way to the track.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2014
Drove by several times upset at my GPS for taking me to the wrong address because there was no hotel sign that said Diamond Bar Inn...the only sign said Shilo Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hard Working

Posted May 6, 2014
Continental breakfast was busy. Lots of tour bus patrons. The staff were hard working, pleasant, tried to be accommodating. Room was clean. Front desk were pleasant. Rate was reasonable and the overall experience was a good deal. Negative: Not clear signage. Shiloh? Diamond Bar? Wondered if there had/is a turnover in the management recently. Will stay there again if we return to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shelly

Great Value and location!

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Large rooms, nice comfortable beds, and GREAT views. Our bathroom was new, large, and very nice. Location is just off the highway. Pool was lovely.
Cons: No restaurant in the hotel, the spa was not working during our stay, and some areas of this hotel need some updating.
Location: Easy highway access. We also found some great restaurants within a short driving distance. Easy access to Claremont.
This hotel has very clean, very large rooms and with full balconies. Our room overlooked the San Gabriel Mountains which were stunning. It is also very easy to access from the highway. There is a gorgeous pool with palm trees and flowers surrounding in a courtyard setting. The people working at the desk were very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sherry from Bakersfield

close to freeway and convenience stores

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Staff were very helpful and friendly...Clean rooms, and quite.
Cons: Fixing the hot tub.
Location: . BIG shopping mall about 15 minutes from hotel with easy on and off freeway exits . Close to Pomona swap meet and fairplex.
The staff was very friendly and helpful.. The pool was a little dirty and the hot tub was not working at all very disappointed was looking forward to a nice soak in the hot tub . Over all we take this trip 2 time a year and will be booking this Hotel again because the over all rating out ways the Hot tub not working . Close to freeway and there are a couple of fast food restaurant near by.. The parking in the back is kinda dark but had several entrance to the hotel .. The rooms were Clean had a nice refrigerator and microwave oven. I would recommend this to a friend. looking forward to our next stay.