Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Only stayed for one night, but it was a nice room for the night. The hallways are a little 1980's horror movie-ish, but had excellent service from the lobby, to the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland

NICE LONG WEEKEND

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Cons: serve real breakfast instead of a to go kind of breakfast
Location: we like that it was close to where our family we were visiting is.
the hotel was clean and we enjoyed our stay there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Never again

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Updates and entire new staff.
Location: Location was convenient to Long Beach airport. But there is a Holiday inn and Marriot nearby also.
The exterior is deceiving. It all looks nice from the outside, but once inside you can see the filth. The windowsill in the room was filled with bugs. The entire place was dirty and needs updating. We will never trust another extended stay!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Murrieta

Awful

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: The set up of the room as great with plenty of room.
Cons: A good cleaning of the carpet or an airing out, as well as a good fumigation and pest control visit.
The hotel room smelled as though a cat had been left there with no litter box or, a more benign explanation, that someone cooked a pot of broccoli and left it out for a day or so. No rooms were available for us to change rooms so we had to stay where we were. We were told that someone would spray the room while we were gone to our convention but it didn't happen. When we returned the next evening, the stench slapped us in the face when we opened the door but worse than that was the cockroach that skittered across the counter and down into a cupboard under the stove. Again, there were no vacancies for us to change rooms. Thank goodness we were leaving the next morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mess up

Posted Sep 29, 2014
I got someone else room. The service mess up several time. There was loud people running at 2am. The place seemed really cheap
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, CA

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly and the room was comfortable.
Cons: Plates, cups, and a coffeemaker could be provided without having to request this.
Location: The location is central to eateries and the 405 fwy.
It was a better stay than expected. The room was nice and clean. We only stayed a night but was told that housekeeping is not included in our stay because they only offer housekeeping for guests that stay longer than 8 days, also I had to ask for a coffeemaker and mug as it was not provided.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not even wake-up calls!

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Convenient location to LGB. Clean rooms. Easy to park.
Cons: Cater to travelers! Put a computer & printer in the lobby so passengers can print their boarding passes. Provide a little customer support.
Location: Fly out.
I arrived at around 11pm to stay for one night, before flying out on a 9:00 am flight out of Long Beach Airport the next morning. I was tired from my 9-day travels & I was ready for a good night's sleep. Upon arrival, the lobby door was locked. I rang the doorbell a couple times before I got a tired-sounding lady on the phone, who showed up 7-8 mins later. Others waited in the lobby. From the reception desk one could see the laundry room, with a couple dryers spinning in the background! I'm a frequent traveler, I stay in a LOT of hotels--I can tell you, I've NEVER seen the laundry room of a hotel while I'm checking in! The room itself was OK--clean room, comfortable bed, free Internet, renovated bathroom, decent kitchen. But the devil is in the details: no hair dryer in the room; no shampoo, conditioner or lotion; no computer & printer to print boarding passes (and it's an airport hotel!); and when I called to request a wake up call, the same sleepy lady told me "we do not to wake-up calls here". Despite being 6 miles away from Long Beach Airport (LGB), this hotel does not cater to travelers! When I checked out, I asked for directions to the airpot--the attendant actually asked me: are you going to LAX?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Worst extended stay ever stayed

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Nothing. Complete waste of our money.
Cons: Front desk staff Erika. Please tell her give some respect to the guests. Also cleanliness of the hotel.
This is the worst extended stay we ever stayed. The hotel staff was not at all friendly. Room was not cleaned properly. Microwave was dirty and contain dirty bowl and water, notified the front desk. Her name is Erika and she told that no one is available to clean. They provided only a single body soap, NO SHAMPOO,NO CONDITIONER, NO BODY WASH in the bathroom. We aked for the same but her reply was that property doesnt provide those things. They advertised free breakfast. But when we went there they ran out of coffee and hot water. Asked us to come back after few minutes. When we came back and took hot water, it was having black dust kind of thing (may be they didnt cleaned the coffee pot properly and filled with hot water) We showed her and she told that may be the dirt was in the cup not the water. We filled the second cup, dirt was there too but she replied that "i didnt see any, but what ever". This was really an insult for us. So who ever isplanning to stay in this property, please dont go there. Its a complete waste of your money. We are absolutly disappointed with the stay there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Functional...no more than that.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
No coffee maker cups or glasses in room. Extended stay hotel? Went to exchange linens and ran into maid service who told me she didn't have enough towels so I would have to go to the front desk. Bed was very creaky. Allowed dogs and was clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Disappointing "Continental" Breakfast

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Rooms were fine.
Cons: Continental breakfast, cleanliness of hallways
Most of the stay was fine if you don't have very high expectations. Room cleaning costed extra if you wanted it which is probably typical of an extended stay-type hotel I guess. The continental breakfast was only: fruit, coffee, muffins, and some instant oatmeal. There was no cereal, eggs, waffles, or anything like that. The only other odd thing was the dirty dishes/cooking pans in large tupperware containers in the hallways. These were present the first night and even into the next morning which gave a dirty feel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Ryan - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We are glad that you were comfortable in your room; however, we apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations and that our hallways were cluttered. We offer our grab-and-go breakfast as a quick option for our guests that do not have time to cook in their fully equipped kitchens. We apologize that this did not leave you satisfied. We will review your feedback with our staff to make sure we are picking up our kitchenware from the hallways in a timely manner. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.