Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vermont

convenient way to make an early morning flight.

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: location and price for a short night's rest
Fine. long halls clean room adequate ammenities, nothing fancy. met our needs for travel home but not a destination.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Get rid of the smoke smell in the hallways.
I was doing a convention downtown and needed a place for my mom to stay one night (downtown hotels had crazy rates and most were sold out). This hotel was close enough that it was convenient and the rate was good. The pictures looked nice enough. The room did look like what was online and wasn't bad. My biggest complaint would be that the hallway smelled like smoke really bad and so by the time we got to the room we were already disappointed with the hotel. For one night it was fine and the rate was better than anything else in the area, but I'd probably spend a little more and get a little nicer hotel next time. Staff was nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom No. California

just a room

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: The staff was very nice and courteous and very helpful
Cons: A lot of stuff in hallways
Location: not much near by.
The room was okay, strong odors in the halls. Discourage that had to ask for any utensils for the kitchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Really nice trip and the hotel is perfect, the service is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Only stayed for one night, but it was a nice room for the night. The hallways are a little 1980's horror movie-ish, but had excellent service from the lobby, to the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oakland

NICE LONG WEEKEND

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Cons: serve real breakfast instead of a to go kind of breakfast
Location: we like that it was close to where our family we were visiting is.
the hotel was clean and we enjoyed our stay there.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Never again

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Updates and entire new staff.
Location: Location was convenient to Long Beach airport. But there is a Holiday inn and Marriot nearby also.
The exterior is deceiving. It all looks nice from the outside, but once inside you can see the filth. The windowsill in the room was filled with bugs. The entire place was dirty and needs updating. We will never trust another extended stay!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Murrieta

Awful

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: The set up of the room as great with plenty of room.
Cons: A good cleaning of the carpet or an airing out, as well as a good fumigation and pest control visit.
The hotel room smelled as though a cat had been left there with no litter box or, a more benign explanation, that someone cooked a pot of broccoli and left it out for a day or so. No rooms were available for us to change rooms so we had to stay where we were. We were told that someone would spray the room while we were gone to our convention but it didn't happen. When we returned the next evening, the stench slapped us in the face when we opened the door but worse than that was the cockroach that skittered across the counter and down into a cupboard under the stove. Again, there were no vacancies for us to change rooms. Thank goodness we were leaving the next morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mess up

Posted Sep 29, 2014
I got someone else room. The service mess up several time. There was loud people running at 2am. The place seemed really cheap
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lancaster, CA

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly and the room was comfortable.
Cons: Plates, cups, and a coffeemaker could be provided without having to request this.
Location: The location is central to eateries and the 405 fwy.
It was a better stay than expected. The room was nice and clean. We only stayed a night but was told that housekeeping is not included in our stay because they only offer housekeeping for guests that stay longer than 8 days, also I had to ask for a coffeemaker and mug as it was not provided.