Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom LA

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Overall I found this hotel to be subpar and will not be returning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Breakfast was very poor for the price of the room. Lots of ants in the room. No cleaning service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

i enjoyed my brief stay.

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Cons: the bathroom linen needs a little Downe
Location: good places to eat on Lakewood blvd, Jersey Mike, starbucks, fish place.
everything was good, staff was very friendly. My only complaint would be that the bathroom towels felt like sandpaper
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Worth the money

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Simple but worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Toorajfrom Victoria

Very good

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
clean and comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento

Inconvenient kichenette

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Stock the kitchen with necessities.
Location: Seal Beach, Main Streets of Long Beach
1. We got a late start from home. We called to let them know we would be in around 10pm and were surprised to find out the desk closes at 11pm, that there is not someone there at all times. 2. We went specifically to the Extended Stay because of the kitchenette so we could save money on meals out. I was very surprised to find absolutely nothing in the kitchen... no dishes, pans, dish soap, dish towels, dish rack (no dishwasher), even NO COFFEE MAKER OR BLOW DRYER! There wasn't an oven either. The desk did provide them, but I had to keep coming down to get them. Even then, with 3 adults, they only gave us 2 sets of dishes. i'm sorry previous guests must have stolen things, but I didn't like having to make trips from the back of the 3rd floor 3 times a day. Why advertise convenience if there is none.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pamelafrom Long Beach

A comfortable solution

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was having work done in my house and needed to vacate the premises...Extended Stay helped to make that transition less hectic than it could have been as well as comfortable...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: It was very quiet.
Cons: Seemed understaffed and lobby was not "welcoming" but was functional.
Check in was delayed slightly because desk clerk was helping another guest elsewhere. "Breakfast" was an overstatement but coffee was fresh and a light snack was available for breakfast. The rooms were quiet and relatively spacious. Kitchenette did not have any of the kitchen supplies but I did not need them for my short stay. Overall it was a great place for a short visit to Long Beach or in prep for an early morning flight out.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very Unaccommodating

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very unaccommodating, my trip was delayed by one day, yet the hotel would not change the reservation. When I called the hotel direct to say that I was delay and that I would check in at 1pm the following day, the hotel front desk stated that they would put a note in the computer for it, also noting that I missed the original arrival date. Upon arrival, the room was not ready, I had to wait until they got it ready. The room that I received smelled like bad body odor and they tried to cover up the smell with Febreeze. I called down to the front desk and stated that it smelled and the clerk told me that "it is just Febreeze and it is our hotel policy to spray it just before you check in." When I requested a new room they said that they were sold out, yet it was still prior to the 3pm standard check in time. I left the hotel and walked across the street to Marriott Residence Inn.