Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

i enjoyed my brief stay.

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Cons: the bathroom linen needs a little Downe
Location: good places to eat on Lakewood blvd, Jersey Mike, starbucks, fish place.
everything was good, staff was very friendly. My only complaint would be that the bathroom towels felt like sandpaper
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento

Inconvenient kichenette

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Stock the kitchen with necessities.
Location: Seal Beach, Main Streets of Long Beach
1. We got a late start from home. We called to let them know we would be in around 10pm and were surprised to find out the desk closes at 11pm, that there is not someone there at all times. 2. We went specifically to the Extended Stay because of the kitchenette so we could save money on meals out. I was very surprised to find absolutely nothing in the kitchen... no dishes, pans, dish soap, dish towels, dish rack (no dishwasher), even NO COFFEE MAKER OR BLOW DRYER! There wasn't an oven either. The desk did provide them, but I had to keep coming down to get them. Even then, with 3 adults, they only gave us 2 sets of dishes. i'm sorry previous guests must have stolen things, but I didn't like having to make trips from the back of the 3rd floor 3 times a day. Why advertise convenience if there is none.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: It was very quiet.
Cons: Seemed understaffed and lobby was not "welcoming" but was functional.
Check in was delayed slightly because desk clerk was helping another guest elsewhere. "Breakfast" was an overstatement but coffee was fresh and a light snack was available for breakfast. The rooms were quiet and relatively spacious. Kitchenette did not have any of the kitchen supplies but I did not need them for my short stay. Overall it was a great place for a short visit to Long Beach or in prep for an early morning flight out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vermont

convenient way to make an early morning flight.

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: location and price for a short night's rest
Fine. long halls clean room adequate ammenities, nothing fancy. met our needs for travel home but not a destination.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Seanfrom Arizona

Worst night ever!

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The first room I got, wasn't cleaned. It looked like someone was still living in there. The second room, the TV did not work and it smelled of a foul odor. I went down to the front desk and told the lady, she said I booked a smoking room. I told her it didn't smell like smoke, it smelled like someone died in there and requested a new room. She then put me downstairs in a non-smoking room. In this room, the bathroom had roaches and a few spiders peeked out. The TV worked. I was so tired and my nephew had the game on, I didn't want to complain again. I've stayed here in the past and last time was a bad experience. I decided to overlook it because the hotel was booked due to graduations. But, I will now never stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Get rid of the smoke smell in the hallways.
I was doing a convention downtown and needed a place for my mom to stay one night (downtown hotels had crazy rates and most were sold out). This hotel was close enough that it was convenient and the rate was good. The pictures looked nice enough. The room did look like what was online and wasn't bad. My biggest complaint would be that the hallway smelled like smoke really bad and so by the time we got to the room we were already disappointed with the hotel. For one night it was fine and the rate was better than anything else in the area, but I'd probably spend a little more and get a little nicer hotel next time. Staff was nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom No. California

just a room

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: The staff was very nice and courteous and very helpful
Cons: A lot of stuff in hallways
Location: not much near by.
The room was okay, strong odors in the halls. Discourage that had to ask for any utensils for the kitchen.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Antonfrom San Mateo

Go to another hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Customer setvice was bad: i was told i could not get a sugar packet fir breakfast becaus breakfas ended at 9:30 am and it wad 9:34. Breakfast was coffee, old muffins and old fruit - fruit flys. Hallways smelled bad - smoke or something. I had also made arrangements to keep family together and we weresit in 3 floors - notes wereon our reservation paper work at hotel and i also called in the morning of to confirm.