Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not even wake-up calls!

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Convenient location to LGB. Clean rooms. Easy to park.
Cons: Cater to travelers! Put a computer & printer in the lobby so passengers can print their boarding passes. Provide a little customer support.
Location: Fly out.
I arrived at around 11pm to stay for one night, before flying out on a 9:00 am flight out of Long Beach Airport the next morning. I was tired from my 9-day travels & I was ready for a good night's sleep. Upon arrival, the lobby door was locked. I rang the doorbell a couple times before I got a tired-sounding lady on the phone, who showed up 7-8 mins later. Others waited in the lobby. From the reception desk one could see the laundry room, with a couple dryers spinning in the background! I'm a frequent traveler, I stay in a LOT of hotels--I can tell you, I've NEVER seen the laundry room of a hotel while I'm checking in! The room itself was OK--clean room, comfortable bed, free Internet, renovated bathroom, decent kitchen. But the devil is in the details: no hair dryer in the room; no shampoo, conditioner or lotion; no computer & printer to print boarding passes (and it's an airport hotel!); and when I called to request a wake up call, the same sleepy lady told me "we do not to wake-up calls here". Despite being 6 miles away from Long Beach Airport (LGB), this hotel does not cater to travelers! When I checked out, I asked for directions to the airpot--the attendant actually asked me: are you going to LAX?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Worst extended stay ever stayed

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Nothing. Complete waste of our money.
Cons: Front desk staff Erika. Please tell her give some respect to the guests. Also cleanliness of the hotel.
This is the worst extended stay we ever stayed. The hotel staff was not at all friendly. Room was not cleaned properly. Microwave was dirty and contain dirty bowl and water, notified the front desk. Her name is Erika and she told that no one is available to clean. They provided only a single body soap, NO SHAMPOO,NO CONDITIONER, NO BODY WASH in the bathroom. We aked for the same but her reply was that property doesnt provide those things. They advertised free breakfast. But when we went there they ran out of coffee and hot water. Asked us to come back after few minutes. When we came back and took hot water, it was having black dust kind of thing (may be they didnt cleaned the coffee pot properly and filled with hot water) We showed her and she told that may be the dirt was in the cup not the water. We filled the second cup, dirt was there too but she replied that "i didnt see any, but what ever". This was really an insult for us. So who ever isplanning to stay in this property, please dont go there. Its a complete waste of your money. We are absolutly disappointed with the stay there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Functional...no more than that.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
No coffee maker cups or glasses in room. Extended stay hotel? Went to exchange linens and ran into maid service who told me she didn't have enough towels so I would have to go to the front desk. Bed was very creaky. Allowed dogs and was clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Disappointing "Continental" Breakfast

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Rooms were fine.
Cons: Continental breakfast, cleanliness of hallways
Most of the stay was fine if you don't have very high expectations. Room cleaning costed extra if you wanted it which is probably typical of an extended stay-type hotel I guess. The continental breakfast was only: fruit, coffee, muffins, and some instant oatmeal. There was no cereal, eggs, waffles, or anything like that. The only other odd thing was the dirty dishes/cooking pans in large tupperware containers in the hallways. These were present the first night and even into the next morning which gave a dirty feel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Ryan - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We are glad that you were comfortable in your room; however, we apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations and that our hallways were cluttered. We offer our grab-and-go breakfast as a quick option for our guests that do not have time to cook in their fully equipped kitchens. We apologize that this did not leave you satisfied. We will review your feedback with our staff to make sure we are picking up our kitchenware from the hallways in a timely manner. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

WOW

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: easy parking, now i know why
Cons: all complaints above are easy fixes
Location: really bad strip club 1 mile away
havent stayed in a hotel in this area so not sure where the bar is set. but no room service if there less than a week. therefore, they asked us to bring our soiled towels down to main lobby for new towels. no lobby staff from 11pm - 7pm their continental breakfast is coffee and hot water only for drinks. so if i dont drink coffee or tea i cant drink. (cold water, milk, juice?) they only had muffins (packaged and preserved), small granola bars, and ripe bananas and apples. if you get there later than 9am its just a mess to pick scraps from. fire alarm went off twice while i was there for a complete evacuation. all 3 floors smelled like cigarettes found dirty socks and bottle caps under my bed flood light right outside my room windows (BRIGHT)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Besides some idiot liking the fire alarm not a bad place to stay....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st george utah

Nice hotel located close to the beach and airport

Posted Jul 15, 2014
This was a very nice, comfortable room. The only thing I would change are the pillows. They are really not comfortable. Oh and add a blow dryer. Everything else was exceptional.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Not really for a business traveler.

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Proximity to LGB.
Cons: The description of who might be interested in staying here.
As a traveling professional, just always had an ick feeling while in the hotel. Smells from cooking permeate the hallways. It seemed like it was one stop for many "residents" from being homeless. A coworker stayed as well. When he got to the room there was a pizza sitting on the counter that had been there for quite some time judging by the smell. The staff was very friendly, it just wasn't a good match for what I was looking for. The man in the room next door certainly had a pleasurable experience, alone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Nice hotel with a kitchen and affordable..

Posted Jul 2, 2014
I liked because it has a kitchen and all the necessary for the kitchen just not a blender.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice on the outside...outdated on the inside

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff was friendly and accomodating
Location: There was nothing to do close to the hotel
They were overbooked after Expedia booked out room and the only room available was a smoking room. Although the staff tried to help the situation, it completely ruined our 5 year wedding anniversary weekend.