Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Functional...no more than that.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
No coffee maker cups or glasses in room. Extended stay hotel? Went to exchange linens and ran into maid service who told me she didn't have enough towels so I would have to go to the front desk. Bed was very creaky. Allowed dogs and was clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Disappointing "Continental" Breakfast

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Rooms were fine.
Cons: Continental breakfast, cleanliness of hallways
Most of the stay was fine if you don't have very high expectations. Room cleaning costed extra if you wanted it which is probably typical of an extended stay-type hotel I guess. The continental breakfast was only: fruit, coffee, muffins, and some instant oatmeal. There was no cereal, eggs, waffles, or anything like that. The only other odd thing was the dirty dishes/cooking pans in large tupperware containers in the hallways. These were present the first night and even into the next morning which gave a dirty feel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Ryan - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We are glad that you were comfortable in your room; however, we apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations and that our hallways were cluttered. We offer our grab-and-go breakfast as a quick option for our guests that do not have time to cook in their fully equipped kitchens. We apologize that this did not leave you satisfied. We will review your feedback with our staff to make sure we are picking up our kitchenware from the hallways in a timely manner. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

WOW

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: easy parking, now i know why
Cons: all complaints above are easy fixes
Location: really bad strip club 1 mile away
havent stayed in a hotel in this area so not sure where the bar is set. but no room service if there less than a week. therefore, they asked us to bring our soiled towels down to main lobby for new towels. no lobby staff from 11pm - 7pm their continental breakfast is coffee and hot water only for drinks. so if i dont drink coffee or tea i cant drink. (cold water, milk, juice?) they only had muffins (packaged and preserved), small granola bars, and ripe bananas and apples. if you get there later than 9am its just a mess to pick scraps from. fire alarm went off twice while i was there for a complete evacuation. all 3 floors smelled like cigarettes found dirty socks and bottle caps under my bed flood light right outside my room windows (BRIGHT)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Besides some idiot liking the fire alarm not a bad place to stay....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st george utah

Nice hotel located close to the beach and airport

Posted Jul 15, 2014
This was a very nice, comfortable room. The only thing I would change are the pillows. They are really not comfortable. Oh and add a blow dryer. Everything else was exceptional.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Not really for a business traveler.

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Proximity to LGB.
Cons: The description of who might be interested in staying here.
As a traveling professional, just always had an ick feeling while in the hotel. Smells from cooking permeate the hallways. It seemed like it was one stop for many "residents" from being homeless. A coworker stayed as well. When he got to the room there was a pizza sitting on the counter that had been there for quite some time judging by the smell. The staff was very friendly, it just wasn't a good match for what I was looking for. The man in the room next door certainly had a pleasurable experience, alone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Nice hotel with a kitchen and affordable..

Posted Jul 2, 2014
I liked because it has a kitchen and all the necessary for the kitchen just not a blender.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice on the outside...outdated on the inside

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff was friendly and accomodating
Location: There was nothing to do close to the hotel
They were overbooked after Expedia booked out room and the only room available was a smoking room. Although the staff tried to help the situation, it completely ruined our 5 year wedding anniversary weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jorge Isotonix from LA

Good location

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Noise from outside is terrible, during nights. I could not sleep very well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zero frills

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Cons: Better bed sheets, better ventilation (I could smell smoke from the room next door)
Location: Ren Sushi is up the block, very tasty and affordable.
The room had a small kitchenette. But when only stocked with one pan and unclean dishes, there's not a lot you can do with that. The hotel had no gym, bar, pool, cafe, or even a vending machine that we could find. The front desk closed at 11, so if a problem happens, who do we call? I've been in hotels far more accommodating, for far less money.