Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calif.

Thanksgiving in Torrance

Posted Dec 2, 2014
This was a good overall experience with minimal hassle and decent rooms. There is always an odor, but due probably to the fact that people can cook in the room. I especially liked the roomy parking lot for my large truck, easily accessed one block off of Hawthorne Blvd. A solid 3 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Simple and adequate

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Quiet and simple
Decent place, especially on a budget. Location is a short walk to several restaurants and where my business took me. Would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Hong Kong

Good location

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and studio like room
Cons: Clean up of the room every 2 days instead
Location: Torrance: Del Armo shopping center, Walmart, Toys r us, F.y.e music store, Barnes and Noble, Denny's, Target
Between a hotel and an appointment. It was pleasant
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am so pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay with us, and that you enjoyed the convenience of your room and our grab-and-go breakfast. However, I do apologize that our housekeeping policy did not fully meet your needs. Your comments on this matter will be useful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope you will give us better opportunity to service you better next time you are in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Never again

Posted Nov 9, 2014
AC didn't work and when I went to front counter early after 1st night no one was there so when I came back in at 6:00 that evening and told them I felt like I was burdening them. They did offer to let me change rooms but it would have taken my an hour plus to break down my portable office and put together again so I said if they could fix the next day that would be great. Came in the next day and no one had looked at it, went to the front desk and again felt like i was a burden and again the solution was to change rooms. I said I would check out if I had to pack everything up and she was fine with that. Called Expedia and got them to cancel last 2 days. Last morning again no one at counter but had a quick checkout with a line that I wasn't about to wait in. In the end I will probably be charged the last 2 nights but worth the lesson in never setting up a stay at extended stay again for me or my employees. Also the room was a lot smaller than advertised on the internet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient spot for local business activities.

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Convenient location - shopping nearby and central to where I needed to go.
Cons: Replace or soften up the towels.
Location: Great Del Amo shopping center nearby.
Hotel staff was efficient and room was clean & comfortable. They could certainly use some fabric conditioner to soften the bath towels though!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ..

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Garyfrom Torrance CA

Served my needs; nothing special

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Needed a place to stay for a few days due to construction being done at my home. Found this place nearby and the rate was acceptable for a last-minute booking. Room was what I expected: kitchenette, flat screen TV, free wi-fi. Downside was it was right across the hall from a maintenance/storage room of some sort and there was quite a bit of employee noise during the day. A couple of maintenance issues with my room: the bathroom light flickered badly at times, and the wall-mount blow dryer didn't work. Upside: the room was virtually spotless... no complaints there! Neighborhood itself is quiet, and an easy walk to Del Amo shopping center. Plenty of parking on-site. Queen bed was fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

まぁまぁ

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
立地は旅の目的によるので特に言うことは無いですが、一つ気になったのが部屋の臭いですね。ファズリーズが欲しかったところです。朝食付きと有りますが全く期待しない方が良いのでスーパーで前日に何かを買っておくことをお勧めします。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed for convenience.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
It had a kitchenette which was great! The hotel was a little worn. They did not provide shampoo/lotion. Staff was nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom North of L.A.

Terrible!

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: NOthing
Cons: Everything
Location: Location is fine. Lots of restaurants, etc. Middle of a busy area and near major malls, banks, etc.
Main entrance hidden in rear and difficult to find. Bathroom was dirty, closet door off the track and leaning on the inside. Only one night stand. Room in general was tacky! Would never stay in an Extended Stay again! I've had better rooms for much less money.