Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Il

When did they stop caring?

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The location in Redondo is good. Everything else is not worthwhile.
Cons: Beds, furniture, lighting, carpeting, d├ęcor........
Location: Redondo Beach is a great area. Lots to d by the pier, great dining and located around a lot of activities.
From the outside and in the lobby, the hotel looks nice enough. Then you step in the elevator and it gets sketchy. Step out of the elevator and it goes south fast. The halls are dark and uninviting. The decoration is best called odd and out of date. Stepping in my room the first thing I started to do was look for another hotel. The carpet appeared to have been installed during the Regan administration and was dingy enough that I wasn't sure of the original color. There were no baseboards just a long back streak from years of vainly vacuuming the floors. The furniture was either purchased from a thrift store or just so old and beat up it was embarrassing. I sat on the bed looking for another room and after 10-15 minutes my rear end hurt just from sitting on it because it was so hard. They advertise free Wi-Fi but it was so slow that my phone working off cell signal was faster. It stopped, started and kicked me off. Finally I gave up. I complained/inquired once showing them my constantly loading I-pad and they seemed unconcerned. When I checked out they likewise we're polite enough but unconcerned with my experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Fine but not fancy

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Feels a bit tired and worn and could definitely use updating. Staff was very nice. No breakfast included and pancake house next door has a long wait in weekends so not an easy option.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2014 by Goran Ljubinovic, Hotel Management
Dear Carolyn, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Palos Verdes Inn. It is with our guest comments and suggestions, such as yours, that we continue to improve. Sincerely, Goran Ljubinovic Hotel manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, restaurants and the beach

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: overall facility
Location: Hennessys, Zazu, The Pancake House, the beach
Hotel in poor condition, rooms need to be upgraded
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2014 by Goran Ljubinovic, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Palos Verdes Inn as your preferred accommodations and I am sorry to read your room did not meet your expectation, Will certainly work towards improving the condition of our guest rooms until the renovation take place at the end of the year.
1 out of 5
by Spencer from Temecula, CA

The water noise was terrible!

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: A little more enthusiastic staff, remodeling the bathrooms, peeled floor on the lobby and a hair dryer.
Location: Walking distance to the beach and restaurants.
The staff seemed disinterested. They assigned us a room on the 2nd floor close to the pool. The room was clean and water pressure was good. First night, there was not much noise - no guests on the adjoining rooms. Second day, we were rudely awoken by REALLY loud thump at 4:30AM. My heart was racing. It happened about every half an hour till the people in the adjoining rooms checked out. Every time someone in both next rooms flushed a toilet or used water, we were woken up: we could hear water running with high pitch noise from the room on the left like we were right next to it . The loud thumps seemed to come out of the wall that we share with the room on the right. I think it's the old water pipe knocking on the wall. If nothing else, we were here to sleep but we couldn't get that. Oh and there's no fridge, no hair dryer. With the price we paid, we had a really bad stay. Won't be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Location: Had to stay there as it was in close proximity to friends
The rooms are very plain, no wall decoration, bathrooms are old and shower height is 5 feet. Had to bend over to get wet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disapointed

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Firm .. actually hard bed. Front desk didn't answer calls at 9 am.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jay from Georgia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from two hours away from Redondo.

Very comfortable to stay their.

Posted Dec 27, 2013
Pros: Close to family and can walk to the beach and starbucks and trader joes.
Cons: Need bathrooms remodeled. Need new curtains.
Location: Lots to do and in walking distance. I love to stay at Los Palos Verde Inn.
It was quiet and the beds are great. Friendly and tidy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Goran Ljubinovic, Hotel Management
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Palos Verdes Inn. We look forward to your next stay with us.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by J Diller

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
It served our purpose---to be in a nearby hotel after Thanksgiving dinner. The only not good thing was that the bed was very uncomfortable---too hard