Ratings based on 967 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom costa rica

nice hotel close to Manhattan beach

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Cons: we had one pillow each and you would think for the price there would at least be a small continental breakfast included or coffee and fruits included.
Location: close enough to the beach by car and store.
nice hotel, nice decor, great customer service. We could have used another pillow and breakfast for the price we paid. but all in all it was clean, location was good, the street was loud at times but that was fine. loved the afternoon cookies. we would stay again, so we were happy and enjoyed it!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom las vegas

not as nice as it seems

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Was excited to stay here at first. Not very friendly service (and slow) the valet is also the bellhop and the concierge and the front desk if your not waiting for your car your waiting for them to bring something to your room. I killed numerous spiders in my room and honestly I expected much more from this place. Not very happy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom yokohama

空港に近い静かなホテル

Posted Feb 8, 2015
空港から近く便利また非常に静かに過ごせます。 設備は多少古くさいですがまあまあだと思います。ビ―チにも15分ほどで歩いて行けます。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom JAPAN

空港に近い静かなホテル

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: 空港にちかいところ。
Cons: 排水。
Location: どこにも行きませんでした。
次の日のフライト準備のために、探してもらいました。 結果的には、休養できてよかったです。 食事も部屋でたべることができるようでした。 落ち着いたセンスの良い部屋です。 水回りは、排水が弱いようでした。 ベッドはきれいでしたが、枕周りのにおいが気になりました。 壁や天井は薄く、少し物音が響きました。 それ以外は、大丈夫でした。
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, FL

Ok for overnight stay

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the airport. Great staff.
Cons: Renovate to rooms to match the fun lobby area.
The staff was very accommodating. We arrived later in the day and when we got to or room, the air wasn't working and we were short towels. They fixed the ac within 5 minutes of notification. Great response time! Our bags and extra towels arrived just moments later. The staff is definitely top notch here. The lobby is modern and has a great fireplace. I was not impressed with the room however. Paint was rubbed off and scuffed all around the door and hallway. The room we were assigned was on the 2nd floor near the restaurant so it was noisy and it had a musty smell. Overall, the room looked tired and needed to be updated. The beds were not very comfortable. When my husband sat down on the side of the bed, I nearly flew out. So each time he moved during the night, I was bounced around also. The bathroom was so tiny, it was difficult to use the sink without the back of your legs touching the side of the toilet. I had high hopes after reading other reviews, but if you are looking for a spot for more than a night or two, keep looking.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MEXICO DF

mala atención del personal

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: nada en absoluto
Cons: el servicio y la atención de su personal
Location: tiendas y avenidas comunicadas
no son amables, nada de cortesía, falta limpieza en la habitaciones etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to the beach and the city.

Posted Jan 7, 2015
The hotel is small and cozy which makes the stay calm and the staff is friendly. I like the pool and Jacuzzi area as well as the restaurant and the business center. The room was spacious and clean. I enjoyed my stay and I was able to commute from the hotel to the city in a timely manner. There is a valet staff to park your car anytime during your stay but there is a charge for parking which is normal in most hotels in that area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, easy to access

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Clean comfortable rooms. Staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Great value for the money

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: price, proximity to everything
Cons: general store
Location: beach, shopping, night life
Nice, clean hotel conveniently located in Manhattan Beach. The wife and I were able to take a $5 uber to all the bars, nightlife and beach. Great value for the money. If you're looking to stay in MB but don't want to break the bank on a hotel, check the Belamar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Nice place for location and cost.

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Rooms, lobby, pool, restaurant.
Cons: Gym, front desk people with better knowledge about Los Angeles.
Location: Near the beach, close to the airport. 30 minutes from downtown.
Rooms are great. Very comfortable. Nice lobby. Staff does try and is friendly, though without much knowledge of LA neighborhoods or distances. Gym is abysmal. Needs new machines. Nice pool and hot tub.