Ratings based on 997 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom IL

Nice comfortable beds lovely outside patio & pool.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Nice 1960's theme hotel only stayed one night would have liked to stay longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom la

quaint, cute hotel near beach

Posted Apr 13, 2015
We loved this hotel, booked on a whim for overnight and it was a very pleasant surprise! Great rates, clean, good location and reasonable valet price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Very comfortable hotel.... Great food.... Accommodating staff!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2015
There is no air circulation. It's either hot and stuffy or cold and freezing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

really nice hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: comfort
Cons: better views
Location: beach restaurants
I would come again! I had a very nice experience…………………………………………….
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Great room and even a better restaurant

Posted Mar 30, 2015
My girlfriend, 15 year old son, and myself checked in after a long day at the beach and were met by very friendly and helpful staff. We were all tired and debated whether to get back in the car or try the hotel restaurant. I was a little hesitant at first but we were all tired and didn't feel like driving. What a pleasant surprise the food and service were excellent and I would even go to this restaurant even if I wasn't staying in the hotel. Overall a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Nice hotel near beach, airport and shops. Very clean and nice staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria

Sleepless in LA

Posted Mar 23, 2015
This hotel is in a great location. Has superb staff and restaurant on site which is highly unusual. The romantic courtyard with pool and spa is terrific as its away from the hustle of the lobby. The biggest bummer is that the beautiful flooring picks up every single sound from people coming in all hours of the night including the am cleaning guy vacuuming the entrance rugs way to early. Definetly stay away from the ground floors near the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Mar 15, 2015
I recommend the pool and spa open before 10 am. We early birds like to soak and swim earlier than 10 am. Also, the toliteries are supposed to Philosophy and these were a Sysco sourced line.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted Mar 9, 2015
The pictures and ratings make this hotel look amazing. In my opinion it's an over priced mediocre hotel. Next time I'll spend my money at a Hyatt or Hilton.