Ratings based on 912 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

Zentrale Lage, Ambiente eher enttäuschend

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Lage
Location: Zentrum, Sehenswürdigkeiten fußläufig erreichbar.
Lage zentral, aber sehr laut. Ambiente und Ausstattung eher enttäuschend. Frühstück einfach.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, Canada

Unfriendly staff, fraudulent charges

Posted May 24, 2015
Cons: service, and staff
To make a long story short, we encountered some rude staff who misled us about services provided by the hotel. They offered my wife and I, a complimentary breakfast for the duration of the stay. Upon check out, they stated they would be charging us for the breakfast, and that we must have been mistaken. We advised it was clearly explained to us, that the breakfast was included. The staff were very condescending and rude. They however stated they would remove the charge from our bill. When we returned home, we found a supplemental charge on our Visa for the cost of the breakfast. We had never authorized that charge, and it was not included in our final bill. We tried to contact the hotel on multiple occasions, and have got the run around. We have just returned home and contacted Visa. They are investigating the matter. If you are a tourist, please be weary when dealing with staff, and management. We have also contacted IBEROSTAR headquarters, and have yet to receive an acknowledgement of our complaint. Would expected this from a tourist trap, not a 4 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom München

super Hotel in Zentrum

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Großes Zimmer mit Schrank. Großes Bad mit endlich vielen Haken, allerdings keine Duschkabine. Großer Frühstücks Raum mit einen klassen Angebot!
Cons: Nein, alles war in Ordnung!!!
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich im Zentrum. Sehenswürdigkeiten, Restaurants, Bars, Vorführungen alles in der Nähe.
Alle Sehenswürdigkeiten, Metro und Sightseeing Bus sind in wenigen Minuten zu Fuß zu erreichen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lugano

Pieno centro in palazzo epoca ristrutturato

Posted May 23, 2015
Camere moderne e spaziose, ottimo breakfast. Struttura totalmente rinnovata in bellissimo palazzo d' epoca.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nimes

hôtel accueillant très bien situé pour les visites

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: amabilité du personnel, souriant propreté confort situation idéale au centre du Madrid "à voir"
Cons: rapport qualité/prix, je ne vois pas!!!
Location: la gran via est animée; elle n'est pas très loin du Prado, du Palais Royal,du parc buen retiro, du museé de la Reine sofia, du marché San Miguel etc
la situation de l’hôtel nous a permis de pouvoir visiter tous les monuments sans nous inquiéter des transports ; dès le premier jour il nous été facile de nous repérer , l’hôtel étant placé idéalement; le personnel, aimable, nous renseignant si nécessaire; bref, nous avons beaucoup marché,c'était notre choix, mais c'était nécessaire pour apprécier Madrid!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Internet Slow

Posted May 11, 2015
Stayed here three years ago and they have still not fixed the internet. Snail pace. In 2015 incredible!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Milano

Fate voi

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Posizione, gentilezza del personale
Cons: Vedi sopra
Location: Guardate una guida di Madrid
Difetti: 1°) scarsa sicurezza. La vasca da bagno/doccia non aveva alcuna maniglia o appiglio e nessun tappetino antiscivolo. Il pavimento a parquet delle zone comuni presenta diversi dislivelli di pochi gradini ciascuno: segnalati in salita ma non in discesa. 2°) Musica assordante e continua in tutte le zone comuni. 3°) Prima colazione con buffet mal disposto e male organizzato, con piccinerie di altri tempi e altri livelli di albergo, come ostacolare l'accesso con pinze ai vassoi dei cibi, peraltro scarsi (le uova vengono fatte pagare a parte, oltre i 15 euro a persona). Aggiungere la poca luce, gli scalini non segnalati in discesa e la musica fastidiosa per avere un'idea di come si può rovinare l'inizio di giornata a un ospite. Lo consiglierei a un amico solo se almeno i primi due inconvenienti fossero ovviati.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted May 9, 2015
I enjoyed my stay very much. Everything was nice, clean and tidy. It was quite at night, but very central. The staff was overall friendly. I am a big gym buff, and the facility was a bit too small for me. Nevertheless it did the job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Almere

Prima hotel nabij bezienswaardigheden

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Interieur modern en van alle gemakken voorzien in een 'belle epoque' verpakking.
Cons: In douche zeepbakje aanbrengen.
Prima hotel voor de geboden prijs. Alle belangrijke bezienswaardigheden zijn op loopafstand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Hidden Gem in the Gran Vía avenue

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Location, facilities and staff.
Location: Go anywhere around it.
We stayed for more than one week. Location: Excellent. Entrance: no bellboy to help and no platform for rolling luggage (you must lift it up by your own) Reception desk: some times interns are in charge and not well versed in hospitality details (mile nails). Most reception staff is well trained about the city attractions and are very pleasant (they also make concierge tasks per your request). Elevators: Only two for the whole building and for a four guests with one luggage. Decorations: The thematic experience with poems and words everywhere added a unique feature. The colors of the walls and the hallways red carpet were inviting. Original architecture details are in place (some corridors doors from olde Madrid can still be seen as well as the old elevator). Bedroom: good location in a corner with wide windows and a wide balcony (the room was not one of those with a terrace). Bathroom was also big and well separated from the room includes tub, shower room and washing room with modern elements. Includes rolling sofa and feet rest bench. Closet is relatively small (only for one luggage) Bed and linens: huge bed, white linens of 400, good towels of all sizes, some days perfectly white, other days, old worn white. Views: was toward the side off the Gran Via (more quiet although interesting). Breakfast: continental and varied (what would be needed for a walk during the whole morning). Restaurant and lounge: +A1, René and Fabio very, professional, friendly and accommodating.