Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alina from Hertfordshire

Good Location, great for young kids

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a lovely time, asked for a room on Copacabana and it was quiet and close to the play area and kids club - and that is exactly what we wanted. We had a few night when other guests were inconsiderate and making a lot of noise well after midnight. We had reported to reception and a security guy came up straight away and sorted them out. Kids club and mini disco were great, adult entertainment lacked excitement - same exotic show, parrots, tribute acts as you get in every holiday resort. The food was bland but plenty and we had something nice every time. A bit repetitive but we were there for 10 days. Overall, we would go back as we had a good time and it was a cheap holiday.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by TB from USA

Resort for family

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Included meals are decent, but not great. Small room, but clean and livable. Wifi is spotty for most of the day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dorset from Uk

Great value for money

Posted Oct 22, 2013
I stated 3 nights 12th October - 15th October 2013. I went with my 3 year old daughter and met my mum and dad there who were there for 4 nights. I was worried I would be placed in a room far away from the main complex or that they would put me in the Nubia/Suhara block. They are the 1 star blocks and they are further down the road and the area does not look very 'tourist' I was happy to be in the habana block just outside the main complex. My parents were in the copacubana block. We all ate together in habana. The food was very good. The chefs cook all day. The food is constantly being topped up with fresh batches. There is a lot of variety and so not every dish is amazing quality. I had some slightly hard pasta one night but it didn't matter because there was always another dish to choose and I was never disappointed. The breakfast is actually better than how we cook it in UK. We paid for the all inclusive however I would have paid for my breakfast every morning. It was really nice. Crossaints. Cheese. English breakfast, Spanish omelettes. There was so much food. We also loved burgers at the snack bar. The lady chef was there 24/7 cooking. One day she made a massive batch of cookies for the children. Even the entertainment in the evening. V good for the children. There's childrens disco and one night we had adult dancers with fire. The beer and spirits are good. Needed more coffee at lunch and dinner. The Beach and city are lovely. I can't wait to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by V and K from Czech republic

Friendly staff

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good food,but coffee only for breakfast.Plastic cups its not eco friendly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kambiz from The Netherlands

Not worth the price

Posted May 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
In late April there was no heating system on, so rooms were really cold. The beds were awful, noisy and uncomfortable. There was only sheets on the beds but no blankets, so we had to ask for blankets every night from the reception, although the blankets were really disgusting and not clean. The staff were helpful and friendly though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Frew from Bolton

Forget the room, enjoy the breakfast.

Posted Apr 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Cheap and short notice in April,my first choices were charging silly prices. Could not be easier to find as the airport bus for Arenal stops at the end of the street.Bus stop to the airport is a bit further along. Useful shops leading up to hotel including i-net cafe (cheaper than Hotel). Mixed clientele but most seemed on all inclusive.Plenty to do.Minigolf,archery,old-time dancing(bring your finery) even climbing the outside of the hotel. With the exceptions of kippers real jam and kegeree breakfast is a feast.Kept me going till teatime.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected More!

Posted Apr 12, 2013
Pros: The hotel grounds.
Cons: The bathrooms
Location: Hotel in a convenient location. Near transportation, restaurant, and beach.
The hotel grounds were really nice and well kept. You definitely have your fair share of outdoor pools and potential activities. My family and I traveled in April and was dissapointed with the front desk. They seemed overwhelmed with guest and not helpful at all. We asked about excursions and they referred to the flyer behind the front counter. The lady could not even give us any insight on local attractions in the vicinity of the hotel. We ventured out on our own and took the bus #15 which was about 2 blocks from the hotel. We went to the Catedral and had a great afternoon. On our way back we stopped at a neighboring hotel and booked our excursions, they were excited to tell us about what Mallorca had to offer. We stayed in the Copacabana area of the hotel. The bathroom in the room needed renovations. The white towels were dingy, the paint on the tub peeling, and the tile were cracked. Lucky we had our own towels and showered with flip flops. The balcony attached to the room had a broken table and no chairs to sit on. This was dissapointing because it was a pretty area and we could not enjoy it. The beds were not comfortable, mattress thin, and you can feel the springs. We had Breakfast & dinner included and the food was OK, nothing to brag about. I am glad we had the opportunity to eat lunch in Mallorca. Right next to the pool area there was a nice stage for entertainment but the entertainment never happened. I guess in April they dont have entertainment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark

Ok, Just watch what you eat!!

Posted Nov 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good Things: Near Airport, Cheap for H/B, Beach quite near and nice. Not so good - gave me food poisoning! reception and management unhelpful, cost of wifi, food only ok but a bit samey and hotel and area felt more suited to the germans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by woman 28

nice hotel but mostly for families and teenagers

Posted Sep 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
We stayed in the hotels Nubia room, which wasn't so bad if not even better because of they noise in the resort itself. So I was quite happy we stayed one block further away. The food was great, so much choice and so many meats. The hotel overal was very good (almost to much food, the whole day!) although you had to pay for cocktails and there was no proper coffee. They tried entertainment every night on a stage, which was funny. But we, in our 27- 30's, felt a little bit out of place in the hotel and el arenal in general. The hotel is Only teenager drinking and then families with young children. And there is not much to do in el Arenal unless you want to party with teenagers. Everything in el Arenal is German, some bars are Dutch. If you are above 20-40 I really recommend another place in Mallorca. But the hotel itself was really good, above expectations after reading some bad reviews.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mr & Mrs H from Cheshire, UK

Can recommend the Mediterranean Bay Hotel

Posted May 3, 2012
We didnt actually get to stay at the Palma Bay Complex, after careful research we paid a bit extra through Expedia rather than other sites to ensure we didnt get 'promo' rooms offsite. On arrival we were worried to be told they were overbooked and we were being 'upgraded' to the Mediterranean Bay sister hotel. Cautiously agreeed to go and have a look, we were very pleased to see it was in fact an upgrade. Very nice 4* Adult only hotel. Didnt have the same landscaped grounds as Palma Bay so probably wouldn't have selected this hotel ourselves but it was finished to a high standard , food & facilities were good, easy walk to beach etc. Had a lovely 5 day stay in the end. For anyone with concerns about the promo rooms I advise not paying rock bottom prices or else you havent got room to complain.