Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Taylorfrom Chicago, IL

Definitely A Party Area

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had read up on this area, so I expected there to be a lot of noise, and that is the case. There is a nightclub located on the 1st floor of the hotel; I was on the 4th floor and could hear and feel the music on my floor. The amenities of the hotel, sheets and towels, were old. The kitchen was a nice feature, and everything in my kitchenette worked. The water pressure is very bad, sometimes it was a trickle out of the shower. They offer a 25% discount on drinks in the street level Soho lounge, just below the nightclub which was nice. The people who worked at the Soho Lounge were very nice. These apartments are very easy to reach by the express bus from the airport; takes about an hour via public transport. The rest of the island was accessible via the public transportation from this area. If you stay here the entry door is nondescript, if you're facing the Soho Lounge, it's directly to the right. All in all, not a bad stay for the price, but if you don't like loud music and crowds until the late hours of the night, every night, you may want to stay in another area of the city. If I came back to the area, I probably wouldn't stay on this street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

In the heart of Paceville

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
be ready to have a party most of the night - there is a night club under the studios, TV is boring, no channels to watch. Hotels inventory is getting old (blankets have holes, only one pot and pan left per room without lids). No hot water was coming from our bathroom faucet and the shower was quite weak. But extra points that they had an adaptor chargers ready in every room! Good place for party people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Luca Williamfrom Milano

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

God service

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Selve lejligheden lå rigtig fint og der var god service hele vejen rundt. eneste ulempe ved lejligheden var at der lå et diskotek på 1. sal og der var høj musik alle dage indtil kl 4. Dette kunne man selvfølgelig selv undersøge, hvilket vi havde glemt at gøre.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Stenungsund

Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Tyvärr inget bra ställe för 60+ fruktansvärt ljud från disco första natten där basen vibrerade så sängen skakade. Blev bättre dom tre andra nätterna . Typiskt ungdoms ställe .
2 out of 5
by Maltefrom France

Reservé aux jeunes !

Posted Feb 17, 2013
Pros: Le personnel tres gentils
Cons: Le systeme de chauffage reversible qui donne de l'humidite
Location: Rien à dire quartier qui bouge et tres sympa
Cet hotel doit etre reservé aux jeunes faisant la fete toute la nuit. La sono du rez de chaussée s'entend jusqu'au dernier étage et toute la nuit ! Chambre tres humide et froide Quartier agréable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Tyra

Venninetur til Malta

Posted Jun 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
I forhold til at hotellet var billig, forventet vi ikke mye, men ble overrasket da det kun var en "leilighetsdør" inn til hotellet, og at det ikke fantes noen resepsjon. Dette løste seg da vi fikk nøkkel. Hotellet lå MIDT i partygata, men med airconditionen på, hørte vi ikke så mye til musikken. Ellers var rommene enkle, men hadde alt det vi trenge, med unntak av en litt dårlig hårføner. Virket som de pusset opp, og at det var derfor de ikke hadde resepsjon osv. Ikke ta familieferien på dette hotellet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Elfrom Vancouver, BC, Canada

GREAT hotel!

Posted Jun 7, 2012
Location: Right in the middle of everything!
My friend and I stayed here for 4 nights and just loved it! It was right in the centre of the club district, so I wouldn't recommend this hotel for families or for people who want to sleep early, as there's a lot of noise from the clubs! However, if you've come to party and have fun, then this is the best spot to be! Regardless of going out at night, this hotel is in the middle of everything and is very convenient! St. Julians bay is a 5 min walk away and the bus stops are all a couple minutes away as well! There are tons of restaurants and shops surrounding the hotel!! And the hotel staff was VERY friendly and gave us a lot of information about sights to see and what to do and where to go! I would definitely come back to this hotel!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Shiva

Excellent location, service, and value

Posted May 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
I picked Empire Studios because it was the cheapest option available; as a result, I wasn't expecting much, so I was very pleasantly surprised at the quality of my stay. First and foremost, the location is unbeatable - right in the heart of Paceville, mere steps from the island's best nightclubs, and a very short walk to St Julian's bus station and promenade. The rooms themselves are basic, but with all the essentials (kitchen supplies, air conditioner, TV, free wifi, etc.), and spotless. Although these are apartment-style rooms, you still get daily housekeeping (cleaning, fresh towels, etc.). The staff are friendly and very accommodating (I had no problems with a late checkout, arrival after midnight, not having cash on me for the deposit, etc.). Highly recommended all in all, and I would stay here again without hesitation