Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.9 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Woodbine, IA

Last Resort

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: The room did have a small microwave and refrigerator. The hotel also had a breakfast room.
Cons: Everything could be improved.
Location: Close to Bill Snyder Family Stadium. We were in Manhattan to attend a football game.
Very "old" hotel. The sheets on the bed had holes in them. The heating unit was very loud - but it did work. The tv was old and did not have a remote control. Everything in the room was old and outdated.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom kansas

So not stay here!

Posted Nov 8, 2014
This was the only hotel we could book because it was game weekend and I would rather stay in a tent. First the line to check in took 45 minutes, then 2 of the 4 rooms I booked were 125 and the other 2 were 90.. Makes no sense and they wouldn't change it. Our room had a written number, it smelled bad, and the sink had backed up and was nasty! We also had no hot water. The room next to us had a shattered glass window. Our friends had no toilet paper in their room and found a bug in their bed. I am not a picky person and have stayed at cheap hotels before and no worries. This hotel needs some serious maintenance and remodeling!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Creepy

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Creepy. Hope I don't bring home bedbugs or anything else
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horror Movie Set!!!

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tear down and put in parking lot!!
Location: There has got to be a cemetery near for all the guest who pass away there.
Alfred Hitchcock would have been scared of this place. When we went to the room at 2:00 am the door key took over 15 min.. to work so we could get in. When we got in the lights in the front of the room did not work. So had to use our cell phone flashlights to get around in the room. Bathroom was filthy, only half a roll of toilet paper available (not that I really wanted to use the bathroom). The sign in the lobby that is the big give away. "No refund after 30 min." If you show up at this hotel, RUN AWAY FAST!!!!!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City, MO

Terrible

Posted Nov 3, 2014
This place was disgusting. The hotel staff had to kick our door in to be able to let us in the room. Everything was just gross.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The check in staff was very nice
Cons: Everything needs to be improved
Location: Great location
Really outdated, furniture was awful and TV was at least 20 years old. Remote was held together with duct tape. room not real clean but what do you expect for a Single Star Rated hotel.... Of course they hiked the rate up because it was game weekend which was dissapointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My opinion

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: The price..the location..and the acceptance of pets.
Cons: Needs to be renovated.
Location: Close to the mall, restaurants and big stores but not within walking distance of any.
The only thing good about the motel/hotel was the price. The room smelled stale. Some of the lights and the clock didn't work. I had a ground floor room and the exterior was littered with cigarettes and cigarette packs. The breakfast area looked like it was also used for storage. A total renovation and update is definitely needed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old & Rundown

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: The only good thing about this place is its location
Cons: It would cost less to tear it down and rebuild than it would to repair and refurbish.
Location: It is conveniently located for the University campus and local shopping and dining
While checking in, the front desk staff was arguing with the cleaning crew about getting a room cleaned. The new guest had already received the room key and was waiting for it to be cleaned. The place is a run down mess, tiles popping off the bathroom wall, electrical outlets didn't work, paint chipped off the walls in the room, artwork had fallen off the wall and was propped up in the corner, insect parts in the corners of the room and under the bed, some of the room numbers were hand written in "sharpie" on the outside of the doors.... This place was extremely overpriced for its condition, even with the whole area being booked full for the weekend. I would have stayed anywhere else if a room had been available, even at twice the cost
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom s

Not impressed

Posted Oct 6, 2014
There was no upkeep on the buildings. The rooms were notvery clean. Very overpriced.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Awful smell in the room. Bugs in the bathroom, way overpriced. One of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in.