Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience!!!

Posted Mar 3, 2014
I have never stayed in such a run down hotel. Stained carpets in the room. Showers were old and dirty. They should refund us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not waste your money on this hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2014
The rooms were extremely dirty. Stains everywhere - floors, walls, beds, lampshades. Sheets didn't fit which exposed the stained mattress. No remote in the room. They did not offer wash clothes. The hallways were freezing and the secured side entrance door was broken so anyone could get in. The parking lot was not plowed and walk ways not shoveled. The pool area was pretty good but the hot tub was not in service. The continental breakfast was typical and the milk was very cold which was the best part of my stay.
1 out of 5
by Katie from St. Croix Falls, WI

RUN, RUN, RUN TO ANOTHER MOTEL!

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: It was practically empty so it was a quiet night.
Cons: A complete remodel would be a great start. Fire the maid and hire new ones with experience. Provide heat for your employees and guests. Clean it!
Location: The Myth, Maplewood Mall, Great food choices, Low cost dental care, Hospital, Shopping!!!!!
My list of complaints: 1. no heat, anywhere, the staff were wearing winter coats in the lobby while on duty and with the heater cranked to high in my room all night I was still cold. 2. dirty mirror in room, no towels, red stains on shower curtain, no room number on door, no internet access (computer told me to restart my router) 3. carbohydrate loaded breakfast: toast, english muffin, doughnut, waffle or cold/hot cereal. 4. a.m. employee walked by me as I left my room and did not greet me. 5. cold breakfast area had some nice fake flowers, UPC's still attached. (lazy) 6. emergency exits and guest entrances were not shoveled and could not open due to extreme cold (again, lazy) 7. provided shampoo and bar soap...no conditioner. Grrrr. I do have one positive note: there were barely any other guests so I made for a very quiet night. I would not ask my worst enemy to stay here and I will never be back no matter how bad the weather gets.
1 out of 5
by Levi from Madison, WI

Ew.

Posted Jan 17, 2014
The room was literally falling apart and mouldy. The bathtub was broken and there was 3d staining on the sheets. The bed itself was quite uncomfortable and ancient. Despite being out the cost of the stay, I slept on someone's floor instead of going back to this place. Ew.
2 out of 5
by Roger from Rice Lake, WI

Condition of Motel report

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: It is close to the Metro Trans "Park n Ride" to board bus to work downtown Minneapolis.
Cons: All the carpet and fixtures in rooms and hallways. Replace old TVs with flat screen TVs. Better maintenance
Location: Close to the Maplewood Mall, restaurants,theaters and the "Park 'n Ride".
The hot tub was permanently out of order as well as the pool facilities. Overall the motel looks like it hasn't been refurbished since the 70's. The carpet in my room is stained and there was what looked like blood spatter on the lampshade which brought the thought to mind that this may have been a crime scene....not entirely cleaned up The control to the inoperable heat lamp in the bathroom was loose in the wall. Poor maintenance overall..
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Dissappointed from WI

Really?

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Per front desk person - Hot tub condemned 2 years ago, Wifi was extremely slow to none at times, shower knob would not go all the way down, so had 1/2 shower 1/2 bath. bathmat had huge holes, carpets were stained, toilet paper holder had no middle role holder, hairdryer had cord cut off, 3 people booked for room ie... 1 pool towel, 1 bath towel, 2 face rags and a bathmat. no hand towels? had to call for ashtrays, coffee pot & microwave. The high points were staff was very friendly, location was great and halls were quiet.
1 out of 5
by Mtbkr86 from c

I'd Rather Sleep at a Homeless Shelter!

Posted Nov 25, 2013
This hotel is by far the dirtiest, most stained, and most dilapidated structure that I had the displeasure of staying at. Although it is inexpensive and close to the Myth, don't stay here! It's disgusting!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs some maintentance and updating.

Posted Oct 30, 2013
The room was comfortable but quite outdated and was in need of some repair (dresser handle missing, toilet paper roll broken, and the love seat definately has seen better days. The bed was comfortable and it was nice having the fridge and microwave, not a horrible deal for the cost of the room. Continental breakfast was pretty bleak. I'd rather pay a little more for a little nicer hotel.
3 out of 5
by Telly from WI

In an area I'm familiar with.

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Pros: I liked the customer service I received when I checked in and when I wanted the room change.
Cons: The interior needs a facelift. The rooms definitely need updated appliances and t.v.'s. The pack and play was beat up and needed to be replaced.
Location: The location is great, it's off the highway and freeway. Its across from the mall and there's a lot of bars and restaurants walking distance.
When we got to the hotel it was a lot shabbier than we thought it was going to be. We were booked with a smoking room which I didn't ask for but accepted anyway. When we got into the room I was disgusted by the smell and the lack of cleanliness. There were burn holes all over the floor and were cigarette butts on the floor. I was not going to take it especially since I have two children under 2 yrs. I hadn't been in a smoking room in years and don't remember them being this bad, but this was bad. I immediately went down to the front desk and told them what was up with the room and that I didn't want it. The gentleman that was working agreed that wasn't acceptable and got us a new room on the main floor that was non smoking and told one of the housekeeping staff to tend to the other room to clean it. Once in the new room we were satisfied that it would do for the night, since that was how long we would be there. It wasn't as bad and it was clean. I was also provided with a pack and play for my youngest which came in handy.
1 out of 5
by pat from Minneapolis Mn.

Terrible hotel would never reccemend it

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything. A good cleaning would do wonders
It was dirty and very bad repair all over . There was puke in the hall across the the breakfast room. Discusting!!!!!!! The tub surrondmwas cracked all over with mold growing in the cracks. There were cigarette burns on the sheets.