Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible motel in a great location. no amenities.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Nothing about this motel was worth mentioning except for the location
Cons: Everything
Location: Location, near a mall and several retuarants.
The room stunk, we didn't stay there the second night but couldn't get refunded any money because I went through Expedia. The pool had not been cleaned at all. The sheets had blood stains on them. The breakfast was nothing but horrible. The carpet on the floor was absolutely worn out. There was nothing about this motel that is worth mentioning that was any good except for the location. The price was horrible which went right along with the motel. I will never use expedia again because of this experience. They should stay in this motel themselves and evaluate them before they send or recommend this motel to guests. Not happy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would have rather paid $40 more elsewhere.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Price, now I learned.
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: Great location, close to everything.
The outside of the hotel look deserted and run down, like out of a movie. The interior of the entire hotel is in desperate need of some updating. The room furniture looked pieced together from a garage sale of sorts. The bed was damaged (cable sticking out of the side). Everything was just old and dirty looking. The restaurant in the hotel was shut down.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok for 1 quick night

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Old
Cons: cleaner and get rid of smell in rooms
looked clean but had a smell in the rooms. I think it was because of pets are allowed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

About what I expected

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Its a short walk to the Myth
Cons: Really run down and outdated
Positives: Its a block from the Myth nightclub which we were at a show for The Rest; The first room we got there were no sheets on the bed, Second room we got the A/C didn't work, Third room was a downgrade from a King to a Queen, no discounts for the trouble. This place was about what I expected from the reviews. The only reason we stayed here was because we were drinking at the concert we were at and needed somewhere close to stay, its a block from the myth. The A/C worked great and the bed was comfortable. Other than that the hotel and rooms are in pretty rough shape. This place needs a complete remodel or just torn down. Almost $90 a night on a Monday in Maplewood MN for this place is pretty ridiculous
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Grungy hotel next to Maplewood Maul

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The hotel clerk was polite.
Cons: Clean it. Update it.
This hotel was a mess with no excuse for it. Even the area in the parking lot, was dirty and messy. The landscaping could at least have been picked up. The rugs and furniture were outdated and dirty. Our blanket had grease spots on it. The bathroom walls were needing repair, and the floor was dirty. It was supposed to be non smoking, but stunk when we came. The air conditioner was either blasting loud or off. I camp, but this this place was dirtier than the bare earth.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mankato, mn

Horrible hotel near the Myth night club

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Dirtiest room we've ever been in. stains on carpet and chairs. Housekeeping tried to come in room while we were still sleeping. Ice machine was gone. Weeds in the courtyard. Garbage in the parking lot
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint cloud, MN

Smelly and Dirty

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: ?... it was close to the Mall and restaurants.
Cons: Everything
Location: Maplewood mall, Myth night club and restaurants.
When we walked in to go to the room I thought the hallway smelled bad until I got to the room and found it to be even worse! Even with the A/C turned up the room stunk, as did our friends next door. The carpet is stained and filthy. The bathtub had a huge spider crack in it and the towels were worn to the threads in some places. And the hottub was broken and had been for over a year according to the manager but the website still lists hottub as an amenity.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Total remodel and update.
The non smoking room smelled smoky. Cigarette burns on toilet and carpets. Entrance door to hotel did not have locks. Room windows only had flimsy bar to keep shut. Desperate need of remodeling needing. I know rooms were not expensive but they should have been much better then they were. The hotel staff was pleasant though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Customer service poor!!!!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything!!!
Location: A lot of very nice updated restaurants, and shopping!
We arrived at 2:15 (check in time was 3:00) and we were turned away saying check in time was at 3:00. We returned at 3:00 and we were given a room after waiting 15 minutes! We reserved a king and they gave us a room with a full size bed. After waiting another hour, we finally were given a room with a king sized bed. The rooms were dirty, not taken care of, poor quality with everything needing updated. Lastly, the view from the outside of the rooms were beyond need of repair and updating: broken screens, broken windows, curtains hanging down, a total eye sore!!!! This place should be condemned! Too many repairs and updating needed to even begin making it look presentable!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NEVER STAY HERE! You have been warned!

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything. Heck just knock it down!
We stayed here for Special Olympics Track event for my son and the following is what we dealt with. We were given a room (#111) and the following things were what I have issue with. The screen on the window was broken, had been for at least a few weeks as it appeared. It swung all night long waking us up. The bed closest to the window was broken and made such noise and was very uncomfortable. The window wells were caked with dirt, mold and old dead bugs. The mini fridge was filthy and barely operational. The lights between the beds had electrical issues and you could hear the crackling of the wires. The floors were so dirty that our feet were black. The bathroom had either feces or blood dried on the floor, the vent fan in the bathroom was so full of dust (more than 1 mo of buildup). The lights were full of dust. The second room that we were given (room 114) had downgraded us from queen size beds to full size beds, the air conditioner unit was not working properly, the patio door lock was broken and we had to use a piece of metal bar to lock it, the lock on the door was broken and we had to use the chain lock for security, the both beds were broken in a manner that left our heads tilted more downward, the bathroom ceiling was molded. The walls were crumbling. So much more was wrong with this. The hot tub they pictured was drained, crumbling and molding. The pool area was filled with mold.