Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Group of studen from UK

Will not recommend

Posted Mar 21, 2014
We received very poor service from the hotel staff. we came in earlier than the time we could get the key.. but we were not aware of this. there was a number given to us to call if we arrived early. the person on the phone did not inform us that the key will only be given at 4pm. so we wasted almost 2 hours waiting at the lobby and the hotel staff totally ignored us. Besides the very poor service, the rooms will okay.
2 out of 5
by D from UK

Not for us

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Kitchen- if clean - would of been great
Cons: Cleanliness Bedding Curtains at balcony
Location: Train station not far for trips into Paris. Supermarket just up the road.
On arrival we were very disappointed to find that this is actually a flat within a residential block of flats in a built up, quiet rundown residential development of several blocks of flats, thus felt very unsafe and unwelcoming. Parking was on the road or at an additional charge. The flat it self was filthy, with dirty walls with food up the kitchen walls, a filthy dirty shower with hair and mould all over ( cleaned prior to allowing my children to enter). Beds provided were not good and came with sheets plus a single blanket. It was cold and uncomfortable ( we brought our travel rugs and towels from the car to use as additional bedding) No curtain at the balcony door which we had to use the table to block as it did not lock. Check out was 11am, we left at 9 am and ate breakfast elsewhere. I would not recommend this place.
3 out of 5
by A

30 minutes from city center

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Cons: Bedsheets, pillows, blankets.
Close to train station and 30 minutes from the city center. There is a supermarket in 5 minutes distance. Our studio apartment was tiny but enough for two of us. We didn't look for luxury but they were unable to provide us two extra pillows. On the arrival, there was a patch on the bedsheet and they gave us a clean one after complaining but we changed ourselves. Our room was relatively noisy but bearable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mieke from USA

The hotel was close to a great village.

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: The space
Cons: The floors were dirty. One could not walk on them with socks or barefeet
Location: We only stayed one night but we enjoyed the village
We came with family we had not not seen for several years, so the hotel being apartments was great.We fixed our own dinner and with goodies from the village. The bakery and butcher shops helped with that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by elisa from italia

A good solution

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Nice rrsidence, good position, good staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by elisa from italia

A good solution

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Nice rrsidence, good position, good staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by elisa from italia

A good solution

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Nice rrsidence, good position, good staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

perfect location

Posted Jan 4, 2014
location of hotel was perfect - for both city paris and Disneyland. Lots of hot water and heating. Very dirty, floor was extremely sticky, cutlery and pots and pans were thoroughly washed before we used them. Having said that - for £300 for five people for 3 nights you really cannot complain so we were not expecting anything special, just a little shocked with the lack of cleanliness. Reception staff very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Goran from Croatia

Better than expected

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is very good. After I read all reviews I was really sceptic. Check in is from 4.00pm sharp. There is no need to come earlier to the hotel as you will not be attended – reception is closed and this is clearly written on your booking confirmation. If you will arrive to Paris early in the morning you can conveniently leave you luggage in one of international train terminal’s left luggage lockers on Gare de Lyon or Gare de Nord. From there take a walk or visit the museum. In order to reach the hotel take RER line A towards Disney (or Torcy) and exit on Bry-sur-Marne station – zone 4. From there is less than 4 minutes walk to the hotel. There is convenient Intermarche - big grocery store just one block from the hotel. Hotel has free internet and good connection is in almost every room – I had two separate bookings for two separate rooms and rooms were on the opposite sides of the hotel. If you wish you can purchase session of 12 euros for 7 days which will give you faster connection and then you can Skype. Room for 4 has even laundry machine. Kitchenette is well equipped and you will really have all what you need. TV – only French channels. Overall – I will come back. Excellent value for the price; and comparing to the other hotels in which I stayed in Paris, the distance from the city with RER line is only 25 minutes, which is actually nothing comparing to the size of the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jason from Mukilteo, WA

Great base camp!

Posted Dec 26, 2013
Pros: It was close to the rail, secure, convenient for being a base camp. You wake up and go - come back in the evening and sleep.
Cons: Air conditioning, a few extra towels, paint to cover up some of the spots on the wall.
Location: Rail is very close, not much in night life - its just an apartment in a quiet part of town. Set your expectations right - luxury it is not.
If you are looking for room service and daily service - this is not it. But if you are looking for a clean bed (not the most comfortable), secure and close to the rail - bingo. Yes you will run out of TP, go around the corner to the market and get some. For as cheap as this is, what do you expect? The hardest part was getting the key. Pay attention to the check in times and call ahead if you think you're not going to make it. There is no support staff outside the check in hours. Yes it is cheap and yes there were some folks who stayed up late, you could hear then drinking from time to time. Honestly, it was the bus service and trash service that woke us up in the AM. With no AC, it's either stuffy (closed window) or noisy (open window). We'd go back only because it was cheap and perfect for a clean bed. If we wanted room service, etc... then we'd go directly into town. I've read the other posts - set your expectations... This is just a simple room.