Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amanda from Wales UK

Top Class intimate hotel in the heart of Marrakesh

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: The wonderful decor, the first class room and facilities, the staff, the cleanness and the food .....
Cons: I cannot think of any improvements I would make
Location: About a 8 minute walk into the heart of the Market area, the Riad is located in a very friendly area with adorable children smiling and saying hello
I read the reviews before booking this hotel and hoped it would be a good choice, however when we arrived it exceeded all expectations. We stayed in the Amber Room with our 2 children and the room was simply stunning, as was the rest of the Riad. Breakfast can be taken on the roof terrace in the morning sun or if you wish can be taken wherever you like, just ask them and they shall set a table up for you in the courtyard by the beautiful Moroccan tiled Jacuzzi with palms and open air balconies looking up to the blue sky. The food is wonderful, served with top class service, freshly squeezed juices and even English Breakfast Tea if you so wish. In our room was plenty of drinking water, a huge complimentary bowl of fruit, a selection of small pastries and a bowl of dates, walnuts and dried fruits. The complimentary shower gel, shampoo and moroccan oil for you skin is just to die for (I came home with a large bottle of Oil which I purchased from them). They made our children feel so welcome and our son who is 10 years old is a fussy eater and they could not have been more accommodating. There are robes for you to wear in the room or around the Riad and they have even left a child size robe for our 10 year old which he loved. Slippers are left out every evening when they come to turn your bed down and a fresh bottle of drinking water is always available. Free Wifi is available throughout the Riad which our children loved
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jennifer from Magnolia

In the heart of the old city

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a beautiful little Riad with a wonderful staff that are always there to help. After settling in the Manager met with us to orient us to our surroundings and give tips on shopping. Could not say enough about their desire to make our stay 5 stars!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liza from London

A true oasis

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Room was lovely - Amber suite. Water and fresh dates and nuts in room. Amazing staff.
Location: 20 Minute walk to square and souks. 15 Minute walk to new town where we had dinner on 2 evenings. Amaia restaurant worth a visit.
We stayed in this wonderful Riad for 4 nights. It is a 20 minute walk to the square - we enjoyed the sights and sounds on our way there so an interesting walk. We stayed in the Amber suite - well worth the extra money. There is a small TV with a DVD player in the room (we took a box set with to watch, but they have a selection of DVD's as well). The staff is amazing! A huge thanks to Wadi, Mustapha and Abdass who could not be more welcome. I recommend that you get the hotel to fetch you from the airport - same price as a taxi. You will find it difficult to find this Riad on your own. We had dinner there on the first night - fantastic. I loved the salad selection and the lamb tagine. Simple but lovely breakfast. A choice off eggs, including a lovely cheese and tomato omlet, or musli with yoghurt and fresh cut fruit. They serve it with a selection of breads with butter and jams. They also served a different moroccon treat such as Moroccon pancakes or lemon cake. Marrakech was not quite our cut of tea but this Riad made our holiday! Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vanessa from UK

Fantastic

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, overall ambiance not to be faulted.
Cons: Cannot think of anything!
Location: Lots to do and see. Book a tour guide through hotel. Pony and trap well worth doing, go to parts you would not necessarily walk to. Felt very safe.
What an amazing place! Fabulous staff, very clean, slippers and dressing gowns at night. Could not do enough for you and before we left we could use our room to shower and change. In house dinner very good indeed, book in the morning for your choices as bought and cooked fresh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nikki from Middle England

The Riad El mansour

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: The Riad El Mansour is an Oasis of Calm and tranquility amid the mayhem. The beautiful decor, cleanliness, food and staff friendliness, excellent.
Location: Find the safest route to the square and the souks and do not allow the locals to tell you otherwise. If anybody mentions the "Tannery", don't go!!
Marrakech is an experience and we are glad we did not go when it was high season. The area around the Riad is poor and you are subject to often unwanted and unwelcome attention. Motorcycles and taxis are everywhere and in these small enclosed alleys you have to be very careful, especially if you have children with you. Mostly the locals will take no for an answer, but there are the hardened few who are so persistent that it feels threatening. For this reason I would not recommend to females travelling alone. Anywhere you stay in the Medina is likely to be the same, and a Riad is certainly a way of experiencing a different way of life. Escape for a day to the Atlas Mountains and you will see a contrast to the Medina, this also applies if you go to the new city. The weather in February was great, blue skies and heat of 25, which for us was perfect. The restaurants we frequented were good, I recommend the Cafe Arabe, for good food and ambience, and Cosy Cafe, for it's decor and terrace, although the food is not great and at night the menu limited. For sightseeing the YSL Garden is a must, and go to the Tombs for good views of nesting storks. Nothing appears to be signposted, so ensure you have a map and if you need to ask the way, ask other Europeans, who are coming the other way. You will get lost, it is almost part of the experience. We had a wonderful time, highlights are, The Riad El Mansour, the Weather, Food and Atlas Mountains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kitty from uk

Mini Break in Marrakech

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: The service.
Cons: Absolutely nothing.
Location: Situated in the north of the Medina, it provides easy access to the souks and also the new part of the city.
After a fair bit of internet searching I chose to stay at the Riad El Mansour. Having left all the organising to me, my partners only request was that we stayed somewhere really traditional, and this was exactly what we got. Knowing that we would be arriving late, I booked an evening meal in advance. After being shown to our beautiful room, we were seated in a private candlelit dining room to enjoy our Moroccan feast. Throughout our three night stay we were treated impeccably by the most friendly and gracious staff, nothing was too much trouble; breakfast in bed, tea on the terrace and even a last minute dash to find us with my partners mobile phone that he had realised he'd left behind as we were on our way to the airport. A fabulous break and lots of happy memories to bring home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Felt at home there
very helpful and friendly staff. Felt like home very quickly. Tea and bics on a tray in your room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Damian from Sydney

Off the beaten track

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Pros: The friendly, welcoming staff, the decor and the hotels original features.
Cons: You could add more mod cons to the rooms, but that would detract from the feel of the place. Overall I think El Mansour has got it just about spot on
Location: In a quiet spot at the northern end of the Medina within easy walking distance to all the major sights and activities.
We had a lovely three night stay at Riad El Mansour. Really everything has been said previously on forums such as this and trip advisor. It's not without good reason that this Riad rates so highly. The staff are outstanding and nothing is too much trouble for them. We thoroughly recommend a stay here.
2 out of 5
by JP from New Forest

Riad not for the faint hearted

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: clean, convenient, good staff.
Cons: the description when you book it. It's a basic bed and breakfast really. There is no spa facility here. Warmth and atmosphere.
Location: 20 mins to walk to the main square. Very difficult getting back in the evening in the dark. Intimidating area. Nothing to do in the immediate locality
Anyone arriving here will be shocked unless they have read the reviews. I was OK, my wife found it uncomfortable. The other big issue was in getting back at night, we didn't find any taxi driver who knew it, and with limited street names, that was very difficult. You need a map and a very good sense of direction. Food was OK. Breakfasts were very basic but sufficient. We had the set dinner the first name. We were the only ones in the Hotel, it was very surreal and the portions were gigantic. A huge chicken pie to start - enough for us, and then two mains, tagines, that could have fed 3 each. At 300 Dinah each, and then seeing food prices outside, I realised it was overpriced and was not a great start to Marrakech cuisine. Too much, too stodgy, too expensive, too much left! Rooms, basic and clean. Staff were all pleasant and helpful. Spa and fitness facilities non existent. The central Jacuzzi is in the middle of the breakfast area. The gym is a stock room, no steam room in working order
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LJS from London

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: Cosy Morrocon hotel, clean and comfortable. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Location: To be honest it's quite a trek into the middle of the city but it's a nice enough walk and you can watch the many locals going about their business.