Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Hotel rooms are dirty. The snacks for in the morning were a joke
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dover, PA

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Hotel room was clean this time around. The bathroom was in good condition. The towels were terribly small and hard. Beds were not comfortable at all. There was no ice bucket in our room. The refrigerator was very large and we also had a microwave which was nice.Overall I would stay here again purely on the cost and value. Very close to the Casino and the check in and check out are easy and fast. Walking distance to a great Diner and Ruby Tuesday as well as Walgreens.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nasty

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Had to leave a $50.00 deposit in case I took something. I am 63 years old and have never had to do that in my life. I guess that's what you get to try to save a dollar. The blanket on the bed was full of holes. The sheets were supposed to be white and were yellow. No hot water in the shower. Dirty bedspread. I could go on and on. Way over priced, but was the only hotel in the area that had a room available at the time
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

what a dive

Posted Aug 27, 2014
no phone in the room, wifi inaccessable. had to give every piece of personal info I have except ssn just to check in. The sheets and pillow covers were yellowing. the staff were not welcoming whatsoever. take your business elsewhere!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Room was ok, tv remote was missing, had to change channels at box........lobby had stale odor....no area to sit for so call continental breakfast.....but for a nights sleep on hard bed, and a good shower...was ok...just expected more from what was shown on site!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was smelly and poorly furnished.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: demolish it
Location: excellent location for the purpose we went to area which was to go to casino
The linen on the bed was dingy. The entire surroundings, i.e. floors leading to hotel the cement cracked in many places. Junk in halls. After seeing our room, and having already paid, we decided not to stay and found lodging elsewhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manakin Sabot, VA

Disgusting!

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
My room had 4 lamps and only one worked. One of them didn't even have a bulb in it. Also, there were dead bugs in the window sill and 2 flies flying around in the room ( until I killed them). If all other motels in the area had not been full I would NOT have stayed at this hotel. There was also a horrible odor coming from the sink drain . . . I believe that is where the flies were coming from. It was nasty! I will NEVER stay there again and I am going to warn everyone I know to steer clear of this place!!! It should be evaluated by the health department.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall very comfortable
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by K Lett from Richmond, VA

No shuttle service

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I like it . I have stayed at this hotel before but they had shuttle service to the casino in the past . They no longer have that service . It is a fairly long walk if you dont want to drink and drive. Other than that it serves it purpose.