Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Beachfront, BBQs available
Location: Beach out front (Kamaole II), Big Beach
Hale Pau Hana was a great place to stay, with fantastic views and great snorkeling. A great place to come back to at the end of the day, and a great beach for small (or big) kids. Highlights of our trip: Haleakala Bike Company (self guided tour was the way to go with lunch at the Kula Lodge) , Big Beach (20 minutes away) and just enjoying relaxation at the hotel. Excellent lunch specials across the street at the O'Lei Cafe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Douchkafrom Boulder, CO

Wonderful views

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a great place to stay. Right on the beach with beautiful views of the ocean, especially sunsets. The complex staff was friendly and helpful. The grounds were maintained meticulously. Our condo was a bit outdated, but it had all we needed for a great vacation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great view, but...

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome location right on the beach (Kamaole Sands) - with ocean front/view room. However, the room itself (#15) was extremely tired and in poor condition - blinds in Dining Room didn't work; there were holes in some of the interior doors; the sliding door to the lanai was difficult to open and close; fan was dirty, etc. The only reason we stayed was that we had already prepaid through Hotels.com (as well as the location and the view). Staff advised us that the rooms vary significantly (sounds like we got the worst room) - so make sure you review room pictures on-line prior to making a booking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the beach

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Close to the beach and close to restaurants within walking distance.
Cons: Update the laundry room
We were placed on the 7th floor in a nicely renovated room. We were provided with every cooking utensil required and the view of the beach and the sound of the surf was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Torstenfrom Hannover

Direkter Ozeanblick

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Gutes Hotel mit direkter Meerlage. Strand direkt vor der Tür. Wir hatten ein Appartement mit Terasse in den zweistöckigen Gebäude (App. 3) wirklich sehr gut von der Lage. Wohneinheiten sehr gut ausgestattet. Küche ist komplett mit allen notwendigen Geräten. Im Kühlschrank lag auch eine Ananas als Begrüßung drin. das Schlafzimmer und Bad sind recht klein. Gesamte Appartement bedarf einer kompletten Sanierung. Alles schon etwas alt, aber akzeptabel. Begrüßt hat uns sehr freundlich Kasper am Empfang (kleines Häuschen vor dem großen Gebäude) und hat uns viele Tipps gegeben. Am Schlüssel war auch noch eine Member Card für Foodland dran und einen 10% Gutschein gab es auch noch dazu. Für die Tour über die Hana Road bekamen wir eine CD mit den jeweiligen Stationen erklärt. Wirklich praktisch. Im großen und ganzen, wenn man ein nicht so teures Hotel in sehr guter Lage möchte, dann das hier! Lohnt sich!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Beach view room!

Posted Oct 23, 2014
The condo was amazing! 20min from the airport and close to a lot of amenities. The best thing about it was the beach view from our room. We probably caught almost every sunrise and sunset. I'm a cleanliness freak and I rate this place a 9.5 out of 10. Amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location, nicely updated

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: On the beach, restaurants and stores within walking distance, condo was updated, staff were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: One more comfy chair on the balcony
Wonderful stay in unit 305. The view is gorgeous,watched the sunset from our balcony every night (could use one more padded chair so we both could sit comfortably, but that is splitting hairs). Unit was nicely updated, lots of books, games and a kitchen with everything you need. Loads of restaurants, stores, etc across the street. It was a great place to stay in paradise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Beautiful views

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Fans in the main area. It was unusually hot in late September and the only way to be cool was to be outside or in the bedroom. Air circulation is not.
Lovely condo with oceanfront views, terrific pool, great beach and located within waling distance to great restaurants!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom seattle

Good location , bad installations

Posted Sep 25, 2014
The hotel is right in the water but the unit #406 is in really bad condition , t.v. And fan not working , poor cleaning service,price was high , you can get something better for the same price !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Acalexandrefrom Mississau

Would definitely return!

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed in unit 6- ground level across from BBQs and pool not to mention the beach is right outside the door! I know booking through the internet will not guarantee choice of room; we just lucked out!! We even got a 'member' price plus additional 10% off on groceries! Snorkeling On the left side of the beach is amazing! Highly recommended spot with great amenities.