Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the beach

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Close to the beach and close to restaurants within walking distance.
Cons: Update the laundry room
We were placed on the 7th floor in a nicely renovated room. We were provided with every cooking utensil required and the view of the beach and the sound of the surf was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Beach view room!

Posted Oct 23, 2014
The condo was amazing! 20min from the airport and close to a lot of amenities. The best thing about it was the beach view from our room. We probably caught almost every sunrise and sunset. I'm a cleanliness freak and I rate this place a 9.5 out of 10. Amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location, nicely updated

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: On the beach, restaurants and stores within walking distance, condo was updated, staff were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: One more comfy chair on the balcony
Wonderful stay in unit 305. The view is gorgeous,watched the sunset from our balcony every night (could use one more padded chair so we both could sit comfortably, but that is splitting hairs). Unit was nicely updated, lots of books, games and a kitchen with everything you need. Loads of restaurants, stores, etc across the street. It was a great place to stay in paradise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Beautiful views

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Fans in the main area. It was unusually hot in late September and the only way to be cool was to be outside or in the bedroom. Air circulation is not.
Lovely condo with oceanfront views, terrific pool, great beach and located within waling distance to great restaurants!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom seattle

Good location , bad installations

Posted Sep 25, 2014
The hotel is right in the water but the unit #406 is in really bad condition , t.v. And fan not working , poor cleaning service,price was high , you can get something better for the same price !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Acalexandrefrom Mississau

Would definitely return!

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed in unit 6- ground level across from BBQs and pool not to mention the beach is right outside the door! I know booking through the internet will not guarantee choice of room; we just lucked out!! We even got a 'member' price plus additional 10% off on groceries! Snorkeling On the left side of the beach is amazing! Highly recommended spot with great amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Great place beach front access

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Great place to go if you are looking for an apartment to use for a week or so. Limited services (towels changed 4 times in our 7 day stay) but no other real cleaning provided and was not needed anyway. Kitchen came fully stocked and we were able to make breakfast there everyday and even cooked dinner a couple of nights on the BBQ's that are available to everyone and there was more then enough plates, glasses, utensils ect for at least 6 people. AC unit is mounted in the bedroom only but was actually a nice touch as it gave us a place to cool down in when we needed to while the rest of the unit was nice and hot. Amazing direct beach front hotel, you walk right off of the property and on to the beach no needing to cross a road. Lots of good places to eat and a couple of grocery stores in easy access to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom phoenix, az

Honeymoon

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Lets start with the location. Hale Pau Hana is steps away from a gorgeous beach. There is a small reef right off the shore that my husband and I snorkeled over. We got to see many types of fish, crabs, a sting ray and a sea turtle.more wildlife than we saw out on the Pride of Maui!! The condo we stayed in was gorgeous and had every utensil you could possibly need. We were on the 6th floor and had a wonderful view of the sunset. The staff at Hale Pau Hana were friendly and efficient. After a long morning out on a boat snorkeling all we wanted to do was get home and shower but we were out of clean towels. Called the office and they sent someone up within 5 minutes. We felt welcomed and lucky because we got to take part in a birthday luau for one of the guests/condo owners. So much fun! The price is completely reasonable for the location. We looked at hotels and would have paid double for the amount of space we got at Hale Pau Hana. Thank you so much for making our honeymoon so memorable! If I ever get back to maui I will for sure be staying at your resort again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Washington

Nice condos right on the beach.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Beautiful setting, right on the beach and wonderful sunsets. Large rooms and plenty of amenities to make yourself at home.
Cons: Air conditioning and housekeeping (noted above).
Location: Centralized location on Maui, with the beach, luaus, snorkeling, dinner cruises, Haleakala, surfing, and road to Hana.
Nice stay overall and great setting. I would stay again. Some items of note though, air conditioning only for bedroom not for the rest of the condo, which was tough to get used to as the afternoon sun heated up the condo tremendously. Also, indicates daily housekeeping, but actually only change of towels and garbage for Mon, Wed & Fri. Not a significant problem, just need to plan accordingly.