Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ca

Wonderful location. Wonderful accomodation.

Posted May 23, 2015
After about 20 trips to Hawaii we have finally found our perfect destination. Ocean front on the beach condo with plenty is shopping and restaurants across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom G

Outstanding value.

Posted May 21, 2015
I was a bit cocerned with the low price; we were extremely satisfied. This place is 5 star for the value received. Friendly staff, awesome ocean view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Great having the pool and the beach together

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: The staff are very friendly and always cleaning and trying to provide a great experience
Cons: The room that we were in was dated and needs a facelift, I felt like I stepped back into the 80's, It was clean and had every thing that we needed
Location: Beach is right in the back yard, lots of restaurants near by. Shopping is very close
Great sunsets, location and facilities Enjoyed every day to the fullest , close to everything within a short drive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth it.

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: The location, the staff, the grounds, the unit.
This condo resort was the best. The Condo resort is actually on the beach unlike most places in Maui that are across the street. The resort is clean and quite. The staff is super friendly and goes out of there way to help. The unit is fully furnished with all the utensils and appliances you need. There are plenty of restaurants and water sport rental places in walking distance and nearby. I will for sure stay here again. The only thing I will warn people about is there is no restaurant or bar on site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Good location Condo!

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Everything listed above comments.
Cons: I like a gym on premises, but if you are staying a week or less walk, swim, snorkel!
Location: easy walking access to groceries, restaurants, cafes.
Good location, we had a very nice room and furnishings, easy walking to a great selection of eateries(within 10 min walk). Beach is very good for swimming and snorkeling. Would we stay again and recommend. Definitely! Mahalo
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom oregon

Not great

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Not great too far from everything and all old people
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Beachfront, BBQs available
Location: Beach out front (Kamaole II), Big Beach
Hale Pau Hana was a great place to stay, with fantastic views and great snorkeling. A great place to come back to at the end of the day, and a great beach for small (or big) kids. Highlights of our trip: Haleakala Bike Company (self guided tour was the way to go with lunch at the Kula Lodge) , Big Beach (20 minutes away) and just enjoying relaxation at the hotel. Excellent lunch specials across the street at the O'Lei Cafe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Douchkafrom Boulder, CO

Wonderful views

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a great place to stay. Right on the beach with beautiful views of the ocean, especially sunsets. The complex staff was friendly and helpful. The grounds were maintained meticulously. Our condo was a bit outdated, but it had all we needed for a great vacation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great view, but...

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome location right on the beach (Kamaole Sands) - with ocean front/view room. However, the room itself (#15) was extremely tired and in poor condition - blinds in Dining Room didn't work; there were holes in some of the interior doors; the sliding door to the lanai was difficult to open and close; fan was dirty, etc. The only reason we stayed was that we had already prepaid through Hotels.com (as well as the location and the view). Staff advised us that the rooms vary significantly (sounds like we got the worst room) - so make sure you review room pictures on-line prior to making a booking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the beach

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Close to the beach and close to restaurants within walking distance.
Cons: Update the laundry room
We were placed on the 7th floor in a nicely renovated room. We were provided with every cooking utensil required and the view of the beach and the sound of the surf was wonderful.