Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from guy

Looks are one thing. Don't be fooled

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Room sure smelled good when I walked in. But spraying a room with frabreeze don't make it clean. Pillow and beding not clean!!!! The absolute worst was the shower. It didn't even work!!!! The entry door to the room when closed you could see daylight and hear anything and everything going on outside. I'll stop there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Quality of staff and facility going downhill

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: The swimming pool was open for the first time after being closed the previous several summers that I've visited.
Cons: Facility needs a deep cleaning and repairs. Staff needs to be held accountable and AWAKE!
Location: This is not in the best area of town.
I've stayed at this hotel several times before, but I won't be returning. The quality of the staff and the facility is lower every year that I return. This time, the coffee and breakfast options were very limited: cereal, toast or maybe a waffle if you're lucky. Usually no coffee at all. The man at the front desk who was supposed to be maintaining the breakfast area was asleep and snoring as he was reclined back in his chair with his laptop on his lap. Also, our key cards would stopped working several times.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calif

worst hotel ever

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: There was nothing near there to do
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. This place was a dump. Very dirty and lots of improper activities going on.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Rebuild new building.
Needs to be cleaned. Swimming pool had not been cleaned the water had green mold floating in the pool. I had to repair toilet chain was broken in tank. The ice machine was dirty in the area where you get the ice into your container. The washer and dryer was also dirty needs to be replaced. The mattress in the room was sagging in the middle and was very uncomfortable. The desk chair would not roll properly and was worn very bad. The door to the room had a 1 inch crack under it you could the side walk from the inside of the room. Many more things to mention but will stop here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2014
There was a little mix up as far as my name went. There was no hassle about it, I let him know at check in and he fixed it in less than five minutes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

12 day 5 State trip.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Help from the staff, not much else.
Cons: To much to mention.
Location: Wasn't planning on staying or doing anything while there.
Noisy air conditioner, noisy people. Big ruts in parking lot. Was told I could park in front of my room and when I got there it was a handicap parking spot so I had to park 4 parking spots down from my room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent place for a night or two, not a vacation

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed
Cons: Better pool. Staff could know a little bit more about the area.
Location: There's not a lot nearby other than gas stations and warehouses. But it's not too far of a drive into the pretty areas and downtown Memphis.
The place is pretty good. It's on the industrial part of town with warehouses and factories. Everything was fine and it's a decent place to stay for a night or two. Wouldn't recommend it for a vacation. Most people on vacation want to swim and the hotel pool was basically a kiddie pool. Hotel staff tried to be nice and help us find a place to eat, but they kept referring us to bars instead of coffee shops. Overall, it was a good place to stay and sleep. That's all we needed.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Too scared to get out

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was only one light in the parking lot when we came in at night .. We were too afraid to get out of the car so we booked another hotel
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by r munro from wasaga beach ontario

not very close to attractions at all

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
not very good there was a shooting in the room behind us at 4 in the morning cops every were not a good place to stay in the only thing I liked was the pool I would not stay in this hotel again the company should think twice about putting there name on this hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com