Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worse motel ever

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: not a thing
Cons: every thing
Location: do not know
holes in bed cover,light don't work in bathroom. sheets itched carpet dirty. not enough towels. checked out a day early
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa

Ok Stay for little $$

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Employees, cleanliness, location to Memphis International Airport
Cons: Move business travelers to a different area of the motel.
Location: Airport
Everything was fine with the hotel. The issue was with the people in the other rooms. I believe that because of the price, this hotel was used by many people as an extended stay motel. I believe this was the only time in my travels that I actually put a coffee table up against the door, to make sure I had no unannounced visitors during the night. If businessmen/businesswomen were moved to another area of the hotel, away from the extended stay people, the stay would have been much more enjoyable.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom guy

Looks are one thing. Don't be fooled

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Room sure smelled good when I walked in. But spraying a room with frabreeze don't make it clean. Pillow and beding not clean!!!! The absolute worst was the shower. It didn't even work!!!! The entry door to the room when closed you could see daylight and hear anything and everything going on outside. I'll stop there.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tulsa, OK

Quality of staff and facility going downhill

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: The swimming pool was open for the first time after being closed the previous several summers that I've visited.
Cons: Facility needs a deep cleaning and repairs. Staff needs to be held accountable and AWAKE!
Location: This is not in the best area of town.
I've stayed at this hotel several times before, but I won't be returning. The quality of the staff and the facility is lower every year that I return. This time, the coffee and breakfast options were very limited: cereal, toast or maybe a waffle if you're lucky. Usually no coffee at all. The man at the front desk who was supposed to be maintaining the breakfast area was asleep and snoring as he was reclined back in his chair with his laptop on his lap. Also, our key cards would stopped working several times.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Calif

worst hotel ever

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: There was nothing near there to do
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. This place was a dump. Very dirty and lots of improper activities going on.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Shelton Striblingfrom Memphis, TN

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I will never stay at a place like this again. When I approached the hotel's lobby, it was locked and the front desk attendant spoke to me through locked doors and a glass window. On top of that, he had a very thick accent which made conversing extremely diffcult. As I continued to communicate despite the fact, the attendant informed me that I had to park my car in the front and walk to the back of the hotel for my room because I couldn't pull my car around to my room since rhe gate was locked. I felt extrememly uneasy considering the fact that I had luggage to carry and the area wasn't proberly lit. I asked for a dolly, but the attendant told me that I had to walk around the hotel to the lobby to retrieve it. Moving forward after a long day of driving, I proceeded to shower until I noticed that the towels were extremely dingy. I wouldn't even call them towels at this point, but something a mechanic must have used after working on a car, They were that "brown'. Like my mother always taught me,"you get what you pay for". NEVER AGAIN!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Rebuild new building.
Needs to be cleaned. Swimming pool had not been cleaned the water had green mold floating in the pool. I had to repair toilet chain was broken in tank. The ice machine was dirty in the area where you get the ice into your container. The washer and dryer was also dirty needs to be replaced. The mattress in the room was sagging in the middle and was very uncomfortable. The desk chair would not roll properly and was worn very bad. The door to the room had a 1 inch crack under it you could the side walk from the inside of the room. Many more things to mention but will stop here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2014
There was a little mix up as far as my name went. There was no hassle about it, I let him know at check in and he fixed it in less than five minutes.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Teresafrom Ohio

honeymoon

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Got married in June and booked this trip months ago. We were sooo disappointed !!! The grounds needed a lot of work. The fence around the entire place was broken in a lot of different places. The pool was moldy and the entire area around the pool was a mess. The refrigerator froze everything and the walls looked like they hadn't been painted since the hotel was built. We spent almost $500.00 for 2 rooms and it was the worst experience at a hotel we have ever had. We will never stay at a Days Inn EVER again!!!