Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room Cleanliness

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The pool looked like it was nice, but was closed because it hadn't been cleaned.
Cons: clean rooms
When we arrived, the sheets were dirty. I went to the front desk and got new sheets and had to make the bed myself. The next evening, when returning to the hotel, the room had not been cleaned. Very frustrating and inconvenient. I had to go get amenities, such as towels, etc. for the next morning. Will never stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Deborah from Somerville, Al

only in an emergency

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was questionable as for ad cleanliness. Found some cough drops in a corner over the microwave. The person in the adjoining room(213) was playing his radio very loud at 3:30am. at check out the clerk did not give me a receipt, she told me to get it off the internet. I still don't have a receipt.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The rooms need to be updated!

Posted Jan 18, 2014
The TVs are old and small! The wall paper in the bathroom are old! The shower curtain had mold spots on them!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rates are Low for a Reason

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: This place needs a good thorough cleaning
Location: Nice location in Collierville with good proximity to restaurants etc
This hotel is in a nice area, but showing its age: 1st room had no working interior lights, plus TV was broken. Staff was very pleasant about relocating us. Room had cursory cleaning, but had lots of dirt in corners, light switches, etc; didn't want to touch outlet cover to plug in phone charger.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ken from Birmingham

For The Money

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
There are times I just need I place to crash for the few hours I have, then up and out. Why pay 100.00 a night for that? So this hotels and ones like it serve me well. Great places to eat in the area and close to where I needed to be. I didn't really interact much with staff but check in and out was fine. Breakfast needed some help but I had breakfast where I was working.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Kristy from Ashland City, TN

Too Close to Train Tracks!

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nicer than the one star rating. But once we got there, we understood why. The train tracks are right across the street and there is an intersection that the train goes through less than 500 feet from the rooms. Every few hours during the night a train comes through. Horn blaring, bells for the road arms going. Over the weekend, there were no trains at night, but during the week, it was really something. The room even vibrated!
3 out of 5
by Mike from Maple Grove, MN

OK for the price

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Pros: The staff was friendly and responsive.
Cons: Rethink the electrical outlet situation.
Location: A couple of times a night, the trains pass nearby. This could be a problem for some. I didn't mind. Collierville has lots of stores and restaurants.
When I got in, I noticed that the refrigerator, microwave, and the light above the microwave weren't working. I determined they were all plugged into the same power strip located behind the cabinet. I managed to jiggle the strip and the stuff started working. I further noticed a lack of electrical outlets -- not that unusual in cheap hotels -- and lots of extension cords. This was a bit inconvenient. I had to plug my laptop into a non-grounded extension cord.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ArtForm

Great for the price

Posted Oct 27, 2013
You get what you pay for: the hotel is right by a train, has bright lights that shine into your windows, and is clearly getting old. HOWEVER, it is clean, the breakfast is sufficient, and quite comfortable. If your hotel Is your destination, you may want to find a nicer place. But if you are looking for a comfortable and reasonably priced place to stay and are willing to deal with a few minor inconveniences, it's hard to beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cathy

A peaceful day

Posted Sep 20, 2013
A great location. The room was very clean. Breakfast bar was very nice. No hassle for check-in.