Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bennett

Aladdin hotel don't fly

Posted Aug 25, 2014
3rd floor for me being a diabetic that was ver 3rd floor for me being a diabetic that was very inconvenient I had to ask for towels ask for soap ask for e I had to ask for towels ask for soap ask for everything I needed the hotel staff was very negative about the hotel, Stating they wouldn't stay there themselves.we got there the front deck agent said the rooms are dirty. Said our room wasn't available yet and said they wouldn't stay there themselves definitely not encouraged to return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

A lot needs to be improved upon.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Garage, D├ęcor, Bed Comfort.
Cons: Customer service/English skills, working keys and TV remotes, basic room amenities like a comforter, extra towels, etc..
Location: Very close to the airport, so you'll hear every plane land.
Never posted a hotel review in my life, but I have to say something about my stay here. The rooms are very nice, and have very cool furniture and styles...I've also never had my own private garage at a hotel before, so that was also a plus. Unfortunately that's where the positive comments end. This is the only hotel I've ever stayed at that doesn't give you more than 1 key to your room, or more than 1 towel in the room (even when the reservation was for two adults), I actually had to ask for more keys and towels. Both keys they gave me worked for about 30 minutes, then they suddenly stopped working - which meant I got to take another trip to the office for another key. There is no information in the room about how to call the front desk, no channel information, nothing at all. I had to look up the office number on my cell to call from my room. They said they would send a housekeeper with the towels. The housekeeper didn't speak ANY English, and even after I told her 3 times "I only speak English" she still kept trying to communicate in her native tongue. She ended up taking the towels I had, and I assumed she was going to return with new towels, but after 30 minutes we left the room. The bed was very comfortable to lay on, but this hotel only gives you a SHEET - no comforter - which is also a first-time experience at a hotel for me. Even the checkout process was a hassle. There isn't enough room to list all the other issues I had at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

GREAT PLACE FOR COUPLES

Posted Aug 13, 2014
I stayed one night but I will bring my girlfriend there it perfect for a getaway
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north Carolina

Hotel from expedia

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Rooms look ok then u realize there's only one washcloth for two, no trashcan, dirty mattress with a fluffy top sheet, no cover ask for a blanket I got a stained sheet, and crawling everywhere even on bed I had a bad night sleep top fluffy mattress cover didn't stay on was a nightmare but look like it was a place comfortable never again although the staff was friendly they looked freaky and you wonder if they're watching you from the mirror over the bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok if on a budget

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: location to airport was ok
Cons: everything
Location: near airport, 20 min cab ride to downtown
no blanket, no walls separating bath / toilet and rest of room (only frosted glass), only two pillows given with no extras, tiny TV
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

At least it was clean

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Breakfast --more variety- add fresh fruit, milk, yoghurt; new towels; doors that properly open; key cards that don't require reseting daily
Location: Airport and car rental less than ten minutes. Downtown Miami 20-30 mins, Miami Beach 30-40 mins.
Poorly maintained facility, shower door did not open properly, towels were frayed and ratty. Bed sheets did not fit the mattress which was considerably past it's prime. Daily breakfast consisted of muffins and croissants (prepackaged not even bakery fresh), no fruit or any kind of protein made available. Room key card had to be reset twice ( I have never had that happen anywhere else I have stayed) On the bright side it was close to the airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Interesting concept, poor execution.

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Interesting decor
Cons: Just about everthing
Location: Location was near airport and industrial sites. Wish I'd paid more attention to this in advance.
I should have taken note of the low reviews and stayed away. If this place hasn't seen better days that's a real shame. The rooms are small, but interestingly decorated; however they lack a number of important details. First, let me say that we booked a room with a "king sized bed" but found that we actually had 2 small mattresses which had been lashed together and then a thick cover layed on top. Only a single thin sheet was provided, no blanket or comforter, we just set the room temp. a bit higher and were fine in that regard. 2 towels were present, no hand or face cloths. The shower (no tub) was an interesting see-through glass with a dragon motif; there was no soap tray to set soap, just the floor of the shower. No soap or shampoo provided either. There was no desk (and no room for one) and instead of a back rest on the bed there was a mirror. I needed to reply to several office emails and found it quite difficult, I guess if I'd had more work I'd have gone to a coffee shop or something. I can't remember if one was listed, but there is a very small breakfast; it's really bad, options were individually packaged croissants or muffins, a small coffee pot with only powdered creamer and some small apple juice packets (plan to eat elsewhere). Entry is gated, but you have no code, you have to wait until the 1 person at the front desks lets you in or out. We had to wait before leaving while they inspected our room. Location is not good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Adrian from Maryland

Excellent

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was put in this hotel due to a problem that I encountered with the previous one. It's a very neat and well kept establishment. The rooms are unique and quite comfy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Correa Jose Luis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel...

Posted May 21, 2014
I ladee the reservation thinking that it was for a theme room with at least a tub. But it wasn't. It was for a standard king room. We were upgraded for free. The staff at the fd was awesome. The only bad thing is that there was only 2 towels in the room.