Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel right on South Beach

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The quiet serenity when you entered from the craziness of Ocean Drive. Very clean.
Cons: It was a suite with a full kitchen, but there weren't any oven mits/pot holders for the oven and there were 3 forks and 1 steak knife.
Location: Great location right on the beach and many restaurants/bars/entertainment all around within walking distance.
Only stayed one night but staff were excellent and courteous. Hotel was clean. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york city

Great staff and close to the beach

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Cons: Include the amenity charge in the rate.
Location: Beach, park, good restaurants. Close to Miami port if you're taking a cruise.
I had a great experience for my one day stay overnight prior to my cruise. The hotel is perfect for someone wanting to experience south beach. The rooms were clean and well decorated lobby had fruit and cookies. They also provide towels for the beach. There was a one time charge for amenities that you have to pay which surprised me but after my stay I thought it was worth paying the 25 bucks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Such a gem of a surprise

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: It was so comfortable and unique, beautifully furnished. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Location: It is in the middle of everything. Very amazing location.
We had no idea what we were getting into. This is not a hotel. This is like a private apartment right on the main strip of miami beach. So amazing. My only regret was we were only staying one night. This is a completely furnished apartment and I would have loved to have stayed a week here and fully intend to in the future. So reasonable as far as the price. We stayed the first week of Jan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delray Beach

Best Little Secret

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Price, location, space size
Cons: Elevator is very slow and warm. Unit decoration and furnishings could be updated or cleaned.
Location: Food, music, dancing are all very close.
CG was tucked in the middle of the buzz of SoBe. We had a back room, with no view but loved the quietness considering the World Cup was on every TV in all of SoBe. Walked to three great dance venues ( Clevlander, Mangos and Twist). We were directly across the street from the beach, and only one block to great food (News cafe). Front desk clerk Taylor was the nicest guy in town! They supplied towels, low sand chairs and umbrellas that you had to carry to the beach, which were sufficient for those that wanted them for a short beach jaunt. Our room (506) was very spacious and included a full kitchen. The only thing missing was a toaster/toaster oven, but they have a full refridgerator, dishwasher, oven, microwave and coffee pot. The housekeeping staff never cleaned our room on day 2 which was fine by us as all we had to do was make our bed. They did give us fresh towels at our request. The room had a King bed, a pull-out couch and another small sofa. The bed was very comfortable. So if you like an Art Deco hotel, are not super fussy about mismatched furniture, love to be in the heart of night life, you will enjoy Casa Grande. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria from Venezuela

My last visit to Miami

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: The rooms and the view
Cons: the entrance is a little complicated
Location: You have many options, restaurants, disco, bars. for sure you will find a good for you
On my last visit to Miami I spend just a night on this Hotel, and is absolutely comfortable. the rooms are spacious and is in a good location. the only thing that you have to keep in mine is this hotel is located in the area inn on miami beach near restauranes and disco and they are active until late at night ... if you are a person who like quiet this hotel is not for you. other than that it is an excellent option.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and unfair!

Posted Jun 18, 2014
The suite was huge but in poor cleaning conditions (hairs all around the floor etc etc). We had to pay a daily fee of $25 for wi-fi (it did not work the all time), some supposed freshly baked cookies in the morning (they were chewy and old) and fruit (only green apples available)...to add additional $25/day of valet parking. The only positive thing was the position, in the very heart of South Beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and room, Dingy washcloths

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Close to beach, spacious suite, friendly staff, cookies and coffee for breakfast
Cons: Cleaner floors, valet parking, DIRTY WORN OUT WASHCLOTHS
We are broke college grads who had a one night stay in Miami after a cruise, so we were a little disappointed to have to pay a $50 extra person fee for our third person when many hotels (in other cities i guess) basically only charge for the room, not per person. The room was great though! Beautiful, clean Miami-inspired details and decorating. Spacious, we got a balcony (facing the back alley and some of the city), full kitchen, pull-out bed in living room couch. The wash cloths -_- raggedy, worn out, dingy...every one of them so bring your own. It's right across from the beach and right on the ocean drive restaurant/hotel/club scene which is awesome! The valet parking is $25/night which is good for Miami but it took 40 minutes to retrieve our car since it is parked off site. Staff was friendly and helpful as far as we could see, so I would definitely enjoy staying for a longer trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dinpomp

Nice hotel in heart of South Beach

Posted May 25, 2014
Perfectly located across from the beach and in the heart of Ocean Drive. The hotel is especially dog friendly, the staff is nice, helpful, ... The rooms are a good size with views, kitchen, flat screen TVs , ... It's not a 5 star resort but if you want a great room and want more money to do fun things - check out this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Jupiter, FL

Hotel for One Night in South Beach

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Great view of the beach and centrally located. Room was actually large and nice.
Cons: Valet situation. It is farmed out to another company and the road was closed for an event so we had to walk several blocks with our luggage to get car
While the location was right accross the street from the beach, we didn't realize that there was not pool. When we checked in we received a series of "No's". Can't get 2 beds, room not ready, can't check in yet, can't promise to get a "cott" but will try, which we did get in the end. Staff in the back was screaming at each other to the point that I couldn't hear the front desk clerk! Morning staff was much better and they offered coffee, cookies and fruit in the am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Neil from Boca Raton

Great staff! Place was nice and comfortable.

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: Location was great.
Cons: A bar in the hotel would be a nice addition.
Location: Excellent location on the strip.
I would recommend this hotel The staff was extremely helpful.