Ratings based on 909 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great location....that's about it

Posted Jul 3, 2015
This hotel has an excellent location & that's the only good thing. Hotel staff was rude, rooms are updated, but could still use some work, continental breakfast was a joke, and they don't tell you about the $100 deposit due at check-in (money is returned at check-out). Overall it's a good choice for a cheap room in a great spot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient distance from beach

Posted May 26, 2015
I visit during the memorial weekend.yes, very busy loud and entertaining.. This hotel was in very close distance to the beach.. staff was great when something was needed they provided in a timely fashion very impressed by the business of the hotel how they were able to respond so fast..rooms were regular size could have been bigger but for the cost on South beach and during a busy holiday weekend I would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2015 by Micaela G. , Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you! & We hope to see you very soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Thomas from Albany

Nice place overall

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Great place and location for a quick getaway from the cold. Would stay here again. Not fancy by any means but the price reflects the condition. Staff were helpful and lovely.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2015
Thank you for your feedback. It is appreciated to know that staff helped out during your stay. We hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bratislava, Slovakia

fantastic

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: personal
Cons: little place for breakfast and poor choice, just the same sweet food
Location: the location of the hotel was excelent
It was just a quick stop in Miami Beach and the hotel was chosen because it was just a few steps from the beach in the center of nightlife. It was fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2015 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive feedback. We are happy to hear you had a fantastic stay. Should you come back to the area, we hope to be your choice of hotel once again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Hotel review

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Overall it was okay. It was close to the beach. The staff was very polite. I didn't like the idea of no elevator but I survived. The wifi did not seem to work unless you were in the lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2015 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear you were having issues with the Wi-Fi. We try our best to stay on top with the connection and service. Should you visit Miami again, I hope we are your choice of hotel. Thank you for staying with us!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Good hotel for SoBe

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Great location! One block from Ocean drive and the beach. 10 min walk to Lincoln road. The gotel is small, but the rooms are ok in size and thet have been renovated. The doors are old and don't close veru well.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2015 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at The Princess Ann Hotel. Your feedback is important to us. Hope to see you again soon!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Charlène from france

Très déçu.

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 min après notre arrivée: vol de lunettes Ray Ban à l'accueil de l'hotel. Nous étions dans une chambre pour trois: que deux serviettes disponibles: lorsqu'on en demandait plus, soit ils mettaient deux heures (sans exagération) à nous les apporter soit il n'y en avait plus de disponible. Personnel antipathique et femme de ménage ne respectant pas le client. Petit déjeuner simple et ne correspondant pas aux photos du site. ENORMEMENT déçu de cet hôtel. A part pour sa situation, à deux pas de Océan Drive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by front desk, Hotel Management
Nous regrettons les inconvénients, votre commentaire est très important pour nous. Au moment où l'hôtel est en train de changer le personnel administratif pour une meilleure hospitalité. Nous nous excusons et espérons que vous pouvez comprendre. merci
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Love hotel great staff and location

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Location location location close to beach and all attractions
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2015 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Samantha from MD

mini vaca

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
The Lady at the front desk was very nice. Let us checked it way before 3pm. She held a room for us and let us check in at 12 once it was cleaned.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2015
Thank you for staying at The Princess Ann Hotel. I am pleased to hear of your positive experience. Your feedback means a lot! We hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carlos from Santo Amaro - Bahia

Um hotel simples

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
Passamos apenas uma noite no Princess Ann Hotel. Localização muito boa. Um hotel simples, oferece um café da manhã razoável, só que servido no pequeno espaço do lobby do hotel, sem mesas nem cadeiras suficientes. Os hóspedes tem que se acomodar nos sofás e poltronas, sem apoio. Existem algumas mesas numa pequena área em frente ao hotel que são utilizadas para quem quiser tomar o café nesta área. Não muito diferente de outros pequenos hotéis existentes nas proximidades. As instalações do quarto, por sinal espaçoso e com cama confortável, compensaram e tivemos uma noite bem relaxante.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2015
Obrigado pelo seu feedback. Esperamos melhorar em áreas como o pequeno-almoço de estar. Estou feliz em ouvir que você teve uma estadia confortável no quarto. Esperamos tê-lo ficar com a gente novamente no futuro .