Ratings based on 653 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Cons: The condition of the bathrooms. The concierge who provides false information.
The hotel staff was impeccable, the entranceway, beach and pool areas were comfortable but the rooms and bathrooms are in need of some TLC.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom dc

Extra resort service fee of $20 per night

Posted Dec 26, 2014
I was charged $113 extra resort service fee during my five night stay with out any prior explanation at check in even if I didnt use the services at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2014
It was a good deal but you get what you pay for, not awesome but good. I'm not that picky so I liked saving money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Nice stay

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Location: Very busy area. The resterants, a Brazilian cafe down 1 block, great breakfast- not expensive. At 7200, Las Vegas Cuban Cuisine- great food
The parking and bar were more then expected. Pool was cold, beach and beach service very nice
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and staff wasn't helpful

Posted Dec 24, 2014
We had problems right from the start. Coffee maker didn't work and it took one whole day to get a new one. We never had any washcloths. The bathroom was never cleaned. They never left coffee packets without numerous calls to desk. We returned one evening to find our door not even closed. Carpet in room was not vacumned once in entire week. Staff was not very friendly or helpful. I would not stayhere again or recommend this hotel to anyone I know.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

Deauville hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Hotel is very old and need renovations I would not go there again plus I had to pay a mandatory charge of 20 dollars plus tax "hotel resort fee " I don't know what it is!!!! Which came 90 dollars extra on top of what paid to expedia. It was not worthy of my money.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York Ny

Decent hotel. Not spectacular at all but not the w

Posted Dec 23, 2014
The hotel wasn't spectacular at all but it wasn't the worst either. It's conveniently close to the beach, very nice pool but however the rooms are very small(smaller then the average small hotel rooms). Very old fashioned look in the hallway that's not impressive at all. A make over is much needed. It wasn't the worst experience but I won't stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bom

Posted Dec 18, 2014
O hotel é muito bom. Para quem quer comprar ir aos parque e não se preocupar com a volta para o hotel. Estava acima das expectativas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2014 by Colin, Hotel Management
We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will visit The Deauville again on your next trip to Miami Beach. Wishing you all the best in your travels! Sincerely, Colin G. General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Unless you are 18 years old!!

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tear it down, and build a new one!!
Location: Its in the ghetto!!!
Do not stay here....it is only for young kids, and it is so loud, when people close their room doors, they slam them! I got woken several times through out the night!!! You can hear everything through the walls, the rooms have gross carpet, the bathroom was gross!!! Spend more money and stay in a nicer hotel!!! Trust me!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2014 by Colin, Hotel Management
Dear Nancy, I'm very sorry that you were disturbed during the night by loud guests nearby. My apologies! We value your opinion and are taking steps to amend the situation. The Deauville is now under new management and undergoing renovations. If you experience any problems during a stay, please contact our management immediately so that we can quickly remedy the situation and ensure your time here is enjoyable. We would like the opportunity to serve you again in the future and wish you all the best in your travels! Sincerely, Colin G. General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out dated hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2014
The hotel must have been nice in its' hay day. Unfortunately that time has long since passed. Outdated And not very fresh.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2014 by Colin, Hotel Management
I am very sorry to hear about your negative experience and sincerely apologize that our rooms did not meet your expectations. Thank you so much for taking the time to comment. We value your opinion and have taken steps to amend the situation. The Deauville is now under new management and undergoing renovations. If you experience any problems during a stay, please contact our management immediately so that we can quickly remedy the situation and ensure your time here is enjoyable. We would like the opportunity to serve you again in the future and wish you all the best in your travels! Sincerely, Colin G. General Manager