Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tunisia

Quite and nice hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Great relaxing hotel and surrounding spaces!

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Chose to upgrade to the deluxe corner room and it was a great choice! View of the bay/city behind the bed as well a great deck with another bay/city view. Very comfortable room with plenty of space. A bit dated but very nice none the less.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey

Little island get away...

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Location was out of the way, but a short drive to almost anything.
Cons: Everything is an add on to the price; parking, resort fee, refrigerator in the room, etc.
Location: Bayside Market, South Beach
The resort is on an island of it's own. The location was great, beautiful views all the way around. The air conditioning broke down in our first room, so we got moved to another room [that was a pain], but the hotel comped our parking due to inconvenience. The pool and grounds were immaculate and the hotel staff was very accomodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vero Beach, FL

Beautiful Resort

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Loved the room and the resort grounds- gorgeous!
Location: Marlins stadium is only a few miles away. Take a cab for a little more than the cost of parking, and enjoy a beer at the game!
The room was spacious and comfortable. Service was also very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Priced right through Expedia

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Easy to get to from the north. Very close to coconut grove.
Cons: Room and pool area (furniture) needed repairs/maintainence. Front desk staff helpful. Staff restaurant/bar staff seemed off, language barrier.
Convenient location. Overnight parking fee was too much.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico

expected more

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: landscaping
Cons: maintenance of rooms & elevators
Location: location is incredible, everything is near by, this is the reason I would stay again
asked for 2 beds, got 1 and rollaways, hotel looks old, they charge 24 dlls parking per day, elevator needs repairs, hotel surrounding is beautiful but no beach.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Theft and hot rooms - watch your belongings.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Though the air conditioning units are antiquated, the staff moved us 3 times. The last room was 'fine.' The temperature in the room read 74 the entire time. It was hotter than that, but not as hot as the 78 degree room we were in the first night. I can live with that. The bellman came for my luggage and mysteriously, one bag never made it to the car. No one has taken it seriously, or called us back - not once!! My jewelry was in that bag, along with many skin care and make up products. The staff informed me that I am responsible for my belongings - at all times - and unless I can PROVE they took the bag, there is nothing anyone can do. Before you decide to stay here, think twice!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Jul 12, 2014
We stayed one night. It was a great location and easy to find. I agree with other reviewers that say it clean but dated. The decor is from the 80's or 90's. But it was in good condition and very clean. We were very comfortable. We walked around the grounds and pool area. Very nice but dated. The pool looked like it used to be the 'it' place. Key words used to be. Also the book with hotel information was very old and basically all of the information was out dated. We had a great view from our room and a really nice balcony. I would stay again but not more that a night or two. If amenities are important to you this isn't the place for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Wonderful quiet getaway

Posted Jun 27, 2014
The location and views are incredible. The staff were courteous and immediately responsive when we asked for a fridge it was there within minutes. The food is on the expensive but what was delivered was delicious - highly recommend the sliders and brioche toast. What arrived didnt always correspond with what was on the menu this could have been a language issue. Pool side drink service was prompt. The hotel is a $35 cab ride from South Beach if youre looking for a livelier scene. On the whole a beautiful building, and a highly enjoyable experience. Would certainly return and recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim & Barbara from Edmonton, Alberta

Excellent Hotel - Water Front

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Wonderful experience staying at the Grove Isle Hotel pre-cruise and post-cruise. Very well appointed throughout - lobby, room, bar, restaurant and grounds. The beds are ultra comfortable, large room with sofa and chairs, fabulous view of the water, huge patio area with table/4 chairs and 2 extra cushion chairs, steps to the waterfront walk way, luxury soaps/conditioner/body lotion provided and surprised to have a bidet in the bathroom. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful and served delicious coffee in the lobby area. The hotel is situated amongst 3 upscale condo complexes and all share amenities. Wish we could have stayed longer.