Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Theft and hot rooms - watch your belongings.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Though the air conditioning units are antiquated, the staff moved us 3 times. The last room was 'fine.' The temperature in the room read 74 the entire time. It was hotter than that, but not as hot as the 78 degree room we were in the first night. I can live with that. The bellman came for my luggage and mysteriously, one bag never made it to the car. No one has taken it seriously, or called us back - not once!! My jewelry was in that bag, along with many skin care and make up products. The staff informed me that I am responsible for my belongings - at all times - and unless I can PROVE they took the bag, there is nothing anyone can do. Before you decide to stay here, think twice!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Jul 12, 2014
We stayed one night. It was a great location and easy to find. I agree with other reviewers that say it clean but dated. The decor is from the 80's or 90's. But it was in good condition and very clean. We were very comfortable. We walked around the grounds and pool area. Very nice but dated. The pool looked like it used to be the 'it' place. Key words used to be. Also the book with hotel information was very old and basically all of the information was out dated. We had a great view from our room and a really nice balcony. I would stay again but not more that a night or two. If amenities are important to you this isn't the place for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Wonderful quiet getaway

Posted Jun 27, 2014
The location and views are incredible. The staff were courteous and immediately responsive when we asked for a fridge it was there within minutes. The food is on the expensive but what was delivered was delicious - highly recommend the sliders and brioche toast. What arrived didnt always correspond with what was on the menu this could have been a language issue. Pool side drink service was prompt. The hotel is a $35 cab ride from South Beach if youre looking for a livelier scene. On the whole a beautiful building, and a highly enjoyable experience. Would certainly return and recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim & Barbara from Edmonton, Alberta

Excellent Hotel - Water Front

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Wonderful experience staying at the Grove Isle Hotel pre-cruise and post-cruise. Very well appointed throughout - lobby, room, bar, restaurant and grounds. The beds are ultra comfortable, large room with sofa and chairs, fabulous view of the water, huge patio area with table/4 chairs and 2 extra cushion chairs, steps to the waterfront walk way, luxury soaps/conditioner/body lotion provided and surprised to have a bidet in the bathroom. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful and served delicious coffee in the lobby area. The hotel is situated amongst 3 upscale condo complexes and all share amenities. Wish we could have stayed longer.
2 out of 5
by Ramon from miami

Terrible

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Hotel in terrible conditions. Air conditioning in the rooms not properly working and key for the rooms have to be program every time you go out. Need mayor repair all common areas. Not good for the money I pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Beautiful views

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Excellent restaurant on site . Gorgeous scenery. Hotel seemed a bit rundown. Room was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Nice and relaxing hotel would stay again

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Everything was excellent except for the old air conditioning in the rooms. Gotten s room with a old unit that didn't work but the staff was on top of it and up graded me to a suit and free valet parking fur the stay. Over all I would come back and highly recommend people top stay here. Get the corner suit x its worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sherrylou from miami

great stay vacation

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: location, ammenties and staff
Cons: replace outdoor cushions, umbrellas and remodel
Location: minutes away from downtown Coconut grove which has shopping, dining and entertainment. Not far from Key Biscayne
booked hotel because I had an early wedding event close by, decided to make it a stay vacation for myself and hubbie. The staff could not have been more wonderful. The resturant was top notch. We also took advantage of the spa, which was great. The grounds are very pleasant and relaxing. The building is located along the bay with a long walking path. There are numerous spots with seating,fire pits and sculptures to really enhance your walk. I say that the facilities and condition are ok because the hotel, while very well maintained, needs updating. The cushions on chairs are destroyed and so are many of the umbrellas. My room was very comfortable and clean but styled from the 80's...............heat lamp in the bathroom? so past. However, if this is not important to you, it wasn't to me........then I would recommend it. The location is great and close by to many wonderful attractions, dining and shopping. The staff was wonderful and the spa.......................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anne from NY

Pleasant boutique hotel from a yesteryear.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Location and view
Cons: No one at the reception desk between 11 and 12 PM when we had a need. Only one coffee cup provided in room each day. More bath and hand towels.
Location: Everything!!!
Lovely location and view. Food service and restaurant was excellent. Very clean and needs attended to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Beautiful resort

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Cons: The only downfall to this resort is it lacks vending machines or a small grocery store.
Quiet and relaxing, very safe and secure resort. The staff was great and very accommodating. Not over crowded...