Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hannover

Hotel in der Biscayne Bay

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Balkon mit Blick auf die Bucht und Sonnenuntergänge (Skyline von Miami) sehr bequeme Betten, alles sehr leise Prei/Leistungsverh. Frühstück sehr gut
Cons: Kühlschrank fehlt im Speisesaal Tische abwischen
Location: Hotel liegt in Grove Isle Hafen Miami in Nähe und Restaurants am Wasser ("Chart House" sehr emphlenswert)
Hebt sich ab von den Hotelhochhäusern in Miami. Nette Anlage und mit dem Auto gut alles zu erreichen Abend mit Feuerstelle ausklingen lassen
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice grounds old rooms

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Staff friendly and helpful. Allowed early check in without a problem. Grounds very quiet and peaceful and view is perfect! BUT... The building housing the hotel rooms has a major cockroach problem!!! Had five live roaches in our room and called Maintainence a number of times but they had closed for the night! Had to "deal" with this issue ourselves :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love it

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Perfect distinction if you wanna relax. Quiet, clean, big rooms, natural air.. It just really was the perfect day when I stayed there. I needed a place like that to getaway and have some me time..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel has good view and we feel safe to stay there

Posted Nov 13, 2014
It was a nice hotel with good water view around the hotel. The hotel staffs were really nice and good security. But the bathroom need to be updated, very 80s to 90s. The bathtub was really low and old and they still have the urinal in the bathroom. It just doesn't looks good and right in a nice hotel like that and also took up the space of the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Niagara on the lake, Ont

Great tennis, location, and staff.

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: It was extremely quiet during the evenings...very little noise to keep me awake.
Cons: I thought the drinks in the bar and the food was a little pricey but the bar area and the restaurant were beautiful.
Location: Lots to do! The village of Coconut Grove is near by, lots of tennis on site, the downtown Miami is a stones throw away.
I very much enjoyed my stay at Grove Isle especially because there was a ton of construction going on downtown in the Grove. Great tennis facilities and pool area. The restaurant and bar area was a little quiet but the location is very close to the downtown. I had a bay front room which was great!! My only complaint was the tile floors. Every time I walked around the room in my bare feet they were very dirty. Otherwise I felt the room was clean and well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2014
The room at this hotel was very comfortable and relaxing. The only problem is that this hotel is very expensive their were some hidden fees which was disappointing. Food at the hotel is on the pricey side its best if you leave for lunch and dinner than eating there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Beautiful property on an island in Biscayne Bay. The room was great with patio and a pathway to the private beach (we were on the ground floor). We were late getting in and had dinner at the bar. Food was delicious. Minor criticism: When it came time to check out, the front desk, bell station, and valet parking phones were all busy, and we had to schlep our bags out to the lobby ourselves. Otherwise outstanding stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh

Affordable & Scenic

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Beautiful setting on island in Biscayne Bay. Pleasant & helpful staff. Very affordable. Felt like was at exclusive location for very reasonable rate. Was comped breakfast for hotel room card snafu (sent us to wrong room). Service & breakfast very good, with beautiful view of bay. Hope to return!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane Australia

Overrated

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Lobby and restaurant 4 star however rooms 3 star. Need updating paint peeling. Outdoor furniture shabby. No room fridge to store drinks. If you need one hire price is $25 per night.Bedding uncomfortable and bathroom small. Very expensive valet parking at $24 per night. Better to pay extra and stay at Miami beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2014
The staff was wonderful. The room was wonderful, great view. It would be nice if the balconies had ceiling fans, as they once did. It's a really special place. I hope to return to it in the future.