Ratings based on 477 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Great Experience, warm and hospitable staff who are always willing to assist
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ft Myers, FL

worn out hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Not much other than the location
Cons: It needs a thorough overhaul
Room was stark and paint was spattered over room and bathroom floor
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short Stay

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Hotel is ok but; 1. One rolling chair in the room. Nothing else to sit on except the bed. 2. TV mounted on the wall. You can only watch it from the bed, not even the rolling chair. 3. TV somehow reset itself as if someone tried to steal it so we couldn't turn it on. That's a first. 4. Lobby furniture looks nice but not comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Murrells Inlet, SC

Nice hotel in Miami Lakes

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Quiet hotel on a golf course. Friendly staff, nice pool area, adequate fitness center, nearby amenities. Nice place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Very low key , clean hotel. I recommend it to everyone .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Walterfrom Tampa

Great Place!

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Juha-Pekkafrom Somero

Perusmesta

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
Ihan ok paikka. Kaksi yötä vietettiin kahden perheen voimin. Oma huoneemme ihan kelpo, mutta toisella perheellä tuoksui ummehtuneelle varsinkin kun pitivät ilmastoinnin pois päältä. Jääkaappi puuttui, joten juomaeväät joutui nautiskelemaan lämpöisenä. Hotellille sisäänkäynti todella ruuhkaisen tien varrelta, joten vastii malttia, jos on kärsimätöntä tyyppiä ;) Kyllä siellä kuitenkin toistekin voisi tarvittaessa yöpyä...
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sarasota Florida

Could be nice, this hotel is under construction...

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: nothing. we stayed only because of price over $200 night to be 30 minutes from beach and downtown :(
Cons: Everything!
Location: Nothing! You have to drive to get to anything vacation related.
Pool Closed, green, half empty. Grounds looked as if it had been weeks since any landscaping had been done, trees, leaves, dirt on walks, bushes and shrubs shedding everywhere and overgrown over walkways. Shula Restaurant is locked away from hotel even though it seems to be connected. Got locked out of hotel and had to walk around resort to find room again. Confusing. Not a big deal but could have been marked better. Halls were dirty with construction material. Room was clean but didn't feel like it. Sort of an odd smell. Men cleaning and painting outside of our room the entire stay. Distracted from golf course view and made my young daughter uncomfortable. Expensive (not by Miami standards) for a hotel a 30 minute ride from downtown and beaches :( On a positive note all staff we encountered were LOVELY!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Candacefrom Palm City Florida

OK stay

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
It was our 16 year anniversary, we booked the room far in advance. I booked a suite. Our room was on the main street side and VERY loud with traffic. The bar bistro was out of desserts and only had one bottle of Pinot Grigio! on Valentines day! That was very disappointing!I expected to be in a much quieter area of the facility since I booked this so far in advance and paid over $200 for the one night.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

Lives like a cheap motel, only expensive

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Room quality and housekeeping. Breakfast options are pitiful.
Location: Shula's steakhouse (3 stars in my book for the price point) is on the property. Also, a pretty battered looking golf course.
Expedia got me a handicap room, which I did not need or want. Weird bathroom, long and narrow. Black pipes and water stains sticking through the bathroom ceiling. Room was large. Tile floors, kind of like a Florida Red Roof Inn. Room looked out on parking lot. Pool was closed. Housekeeping was dreadful. They made up the room, but did not replace towels and water glasses. I tried to call housekeeping and the front desk and received no answer after 5 minutes waiting. Had to make two trips to the office to get the supplies that should have been there.