Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Mick & Paulene from London

Nice Hotel - Wrong Place

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Very clean, and the staff did their best within the guidelines they clearly had. Comfortable beds and plenty of hot water.
Cons: Transport links between the hotel and the nearest Metro station are very restricting.The courtesy bus timetable MUST be more flexible.
Location: I suggest you get to the Metro station and go into Milan. Near to the station there is also a shopping mall with several reasonable restaurants.
We stayed here as it was very close to the Mediolanum Forum which was hosting an event we were attending. Sadly, there is zero public transport between the hotel and either the venue or the nearby Assago Forum Metro station. The hotel will tell you that there is a courtesy bus to the Metro which there is, but it only goes at fixed times in the morning or early evening so if that doesn't suit then you're on your own. The hotel was very clean and the staff courteous although, they appeared to be constantly working within a given set of guidelines. As an example, we arrived at Linato airport, took a bus to the Centrales Metro Station and then the Metro to Assago Forum which is 5 minutes car ride form the hotel. Knowing that we were outside the courtesy bus timetable I phoned the hotel to request they send a cab. They refused but gave me the cab number to fend for myself. Not a good way to start our holiday when I don't speak Italian. YOU CANNOT WALK FROM THE HOTEL TO THE METRO STATION due to the nature of the roads and the traffic, and there are no buses. Almost nothing in the mini-bar and the restaurant closed when we arrive hungry. One stressed barman most of the time and a restaurant in which we had a pleasant meal. There is a garage just outside the hotel for snacks and supplies. The staff failed to mention this at all. A nice hotel but the links to and from are almost non-existent and staff are restricted by their house rules
1 out of 5
by Gary from Doncaster, UK

Dirtiest hotel room

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: The location was ideal as I had a meeting just 2 miles from the hotel.
Cons: Staff training, including management.
Location: I only used the hotel for business purpose. Only stayed 1 night.
Arrived at hotel and checked in. Had booked a non smoking queen. Room was a smoking room and smelt. Looked in bathroom as could hear running water. Toilet was leaking and would not flush. Went straight back to reception to complain. They said that I had been in the room for almost 30 minutes. It was actually 30 seconds. They said as I had been in the room, I could not change rooms as they would have to have it serviced. Asked to see manager who would not listen. Put up an argument and eventually got the hotel manager to view the room. She came back an agreed the room was filthy. Went to alternative room which was up to my expectation. Pity the person that stayed in that room that night as hotel was fully booked. The attitude of the staff was terrible. Manager did apologise, but too late to change my opinion of this hotel and it's staff.
2 out of 5
by Charlie from USA

I stated there for three nights

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: ALL !
Location: Nothing to do and the nearest metro station is 1 km away with NO transportation at the time you needed ONLY at the time the Hotel has it established !
I booked in the USA because I wanted to be close to ASSAGO Forum Stadium and this was a FIASCO since the Hotel is 1 km close BUT they do not offer shuttle when you needed ONLY during the morning at 7 - 9:30 and from 6:30 to 7:30 PM , when I arrived I resquested for help to send the shuttle (in the mist of a misserable weather condition ) and the Hotel sent the shuttle late at 7 PM when I arrived to the Hotel the Italian Crew was making jokes about how fast they responded to my shuttle need. One day I needed transportation to go to the nearest metro station and they called a taxi which it was far from the place and the taximetro was running when the taxi arrived from me it already had charge 10 euros and then at the end I had to pay 20 euros just for one kilometer from the Hotel to the nearest metro station. I strongly disapprove EXPEDIA to continue advertising and working with this hotel in Milano since this Hotel is in the outskirts of Milano in the ASSAGO community and in other web pages (such us Hotel tonight) you will find more affordable hotels in the middle of Milano !!! DO NOT BOOK IN THIS HOTEL NEVER !!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jacqui from Bath, Bath and North East Somerset, UK

Own transport essential

Posted Aug 18, 2012
Location: not suitable for those using public transport. Local service station has good range of snacks and drinks.
I initally booked this hotel for 2 nights as we were going to explore Milan.However, when I read the reviews I realized that it would be necessary to have a car to get to the location, so only stayed one night before moving on. The food in the buffet was good and available when we arrived late in the evening. A really good location for anyone driving south and looking for a place to rest en- route. I think the 'secure' parking should be included in the room rate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Don't Book this Hotel if you want internet access

Posted Aug 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is clean and the reception people speak English. The only problem is that they charge for internet, and to add injury to insult, the internet doesn't work after you pay for it. You login using the user name and password that you purchased, and a window pops up telling you that you are logged in, and click here if you want to logout. Then you try to navigate to a new page, but it returns you to the start page to ask you to login. Tried for an hour and a half to get it to work, but it never did.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good location for a stop outside Milan

Posted Jun 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is a good place to stay if you're making a stop on a road trip. Lots of tour buses while we were there. I didn't see anything around the hotel, so we were lucky that we liked the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Motorway travel stop

Posted May 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
Location - convenient
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mark

Highway truck stop

Posted May 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
It is a nice hotel, rooms were warm. But the location is on the highway. If you arrive by car then it may work for you. Nearest train station was 40 min walk and only if you know the shortcut, which requires an adventurous trail. Other than that it was comfortable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Iron

Midle of nowhere

Posted Apr 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good hotel but bad place where it staying. In the midle of motorway. Taxi cost about 30 euro just to go to first metro station.