Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.5 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
1.4 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
1.7 Room comfort
1.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We felt unsafe.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Nothing, you need to remove the name from your list.
Cons: The building facility need total renovation.
Location: The hotels within that area looked decent and newly built. However, this particular hotel is in bad condition.
The location of the hotel is not in a safe environment. It's filthy and the hotel guests look scary.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: It was 40mins away from Dauphin Island, and 2hrs from New Orleans. Good central location. Very nice staff.
Cons: The rooms as a whole.
Let's see, no coffee pot, microwave, or mini fridge, black mold in bathroom, broken stopper on tub, crap cover up of holes in walls. Uncomfortable beds.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by miguel roberto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
You get what you pay for. Cheap but terrible, specially the restroom.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Never again

Posted Sep 29, 2014
This is hotel is nothing like the pictures that you see on the site - Very deceiving. To start the staff are not pleasant at all. They are unprofessional and seem to care less about customer service. The room was atrocious. The carpet was stained, the walls had mold spots, the bathroom was also just as disgusting. I would not recommend this place to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mobile, AL.

Don't stay here.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
I didn't even stay the 1 night I reserved. I saw the room and checked out. Filthy, disgusting, torn up furniture, and the room smelt horrid. There was a huge part of the carpet that didn't even have padding under it so you had to step down. Which I almost tripped on. There was mold around the door frame. It was very bad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nightmare

Posted Aug 8, 2014
I never seen germs and bacterias with my naked eyes till that night I spent in that "motel room ", room smells like under ground jail cell, carpet is dirty as hell to the point the last thing you wanna do is step on it with your barefeet, bed blanket has stains on'em, bathroom needs a haircut, and when we got in the floor was wet and nasty, the bathroom door was broken like some boxer punch it really hard, they never bother to fix it. Nightmare!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Pete from SoCal

Disgusting

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels
Since these reviews are scrubbed, short and sweet...don't stay here.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Ms Qui from Louisiana

Not Recommended

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels
I would not recommend Family Inn of America to anyone. You can get a better room for a few dollars more. Clean this place up.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Melida from LA

something smells

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels
Front desk was nice,quick,and friendly.. but this was the smelliest room I had ever stayed at. The floor looked like it never saw a vacuum and I was scared to sleep on bed. Needless to say we were in and out! Not sure why they have family in the name cause I would never bring my kids there! Over all disappointed!