Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Great price.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Location.
Not a bad location. Excellent staff. Would book again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

These are one bedroom apartments.

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Very clean apartment with refrigerator, stove,microwave and high powered fans and air conditioning. You can utilize the owner's drivers or take taxis if you are familiar with Jamaica. Minimal fee for city taxis. Location is about ten minutes from Doctors Cave beach, hip strip and shopping. Ideal place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great facilities for a long stay.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Great facilities.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: It is a bit removed from the action.
Staff is very accommodating. The room was a good size.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

Very Disappointed

Posted May 28, 2015
The distance from the airport was not 2.5 miles that was posted on website, no pool, no blanket on bed, room not dusted, has roach and takes too long to get bed linens when requested. I would never recommend or stay there again. Not what was shown on the website.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great staff...but sketchy area

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Good value
Cons: update the rooms and grounds
Location: Doctors Cave beach
I didn't book this place because I wanted to relax in the room. I booked it for the value so that I could spend my money on outings and tours. The room was outdated, but staff was very accommodating. The free WiFi and huge selection of cable channels was great. I had hot water and felt secure in the room. No sign of trouble on the hotel grounds and the market was within walking distance which was ok to walk to during the day. Be careful with some of the local taxi drivers. The normal charge to take you from the hotel to downtown MoBay is about 300 Jamaican or about $3 US. One driver tried to charge me over double the normal rate. Overall, I saved a lot of money by staying here vs one of the over priced resorts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Not really close to the beach

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: The bed was really comfortable
Location: The beach/hip strip is about 10-15 minutes from the hotel. Some things to do there but nothing in the actual area of the hotel.
I was hoping that this hotel was walking distance to the beach but it isn't. A cab must be taken anywhere. I wouldn't consider it a middle class neighborhood either. I guess that would depend on who's eyes you looked through. It's not the greatest neighborhood in my opinion but he hotel itself wasn't bad. The room was pretty clean and the bed was really comfortable. Personal hotel transportation wasn't always available to travel local but available for longer journeys and all day trips. I ended up catching a cab for local travel most of the time, however, the cabi was there to get me from the airport and return me for a fee. I think that the hotel should mention that everywhere being taken comes with a fee. I feel as though they give the impression that their transportation if complementary when it isn't. Overall, the hotel was nice but they need to be more clear on what they do and do not offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family friendly

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Had a two bedroom five min from beach five min from town five min from market mackiensie taxi takes you everywhere every excursion picks u up from airport loved it room is cleaned upon request basically felt very safe especially with hotel personal taxis
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from washington d.c.

ok

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: clean an safely
Cons: no
Location: nice
nice I will book again soon.nice people there they very respectful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Safe and clean!

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Not a lot of bells and whistles, but it was safe and clean! Also the staff (though very laid back but it IS the caribbean), was very nice and helpful. My driver, McKenzie was always only a phone call away, and was very knowledgeable about the less-touristy places to go. I'd definitely recommend staying there (I travelled solo), and will be back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Decent location but too near to street.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
The location was ok but too near to the street. Little noisy because of passing traffic.