Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

close to everything

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: can't think of anything
Location: Restaurants very close. Nice walk to the beach.
The room was spotless. Very large room with a very comfortable bed. The best part was the continental breakfast delivered to your door in a soft cooler. Would stay here again and again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deborah from London

Lovely motel in a quiet, beautiful location.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Very warm, helpful reception and check-in. Spacious, very comfortable room. Pool area looked inviting and parking was easy. Only a short stroll to many shops and places to eat; stunning beach 5 mins walk down the hill to the coast. Carmel is a very pretty, stylish town
2 out of 5
by Matt from Pambula, Australia

Noisy motel.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Almost everything.
Location: Village of Carmel has lots to offer, nice shops, galleries, wineries, great walks and nice hotels but not this one.
whiskers around bathroom sink from previous tenants. shower did not work - had to change room. very ordinary breakfast. very noisy rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john

A nice place to stay for an overnight stop

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Cons: The room we where in could have used black out curtains. The lights were on all evening in the parking lots of the hoetl/motel behind our room at no
Location: It is only a five minute walk to the downtown Carmel area and a 10 minute walk to the beach.
We stopped at the Inn during our drive down to Pacific Coast highway from San Fran to LA. A nice hotel for an overnight stop in Carmel. The room was a little dated but it was clean and relatively comfortable. The bathroom and shower were small, but it was very clean. The room we were in could have used some black out curtains instead of the vinyl Venetian blinds. The lights in the motel parking lot behind our room were on al night and it was not possible to darken the room with the blinds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy

Posted May 19, 2014
The room was small but clean. The restroom door had moisture damage and did not close and the mold in the shower nob was unpleasant, but it didn't really bother me. This place did not strike me as a children friendly place, the atmosphere was very quiet. The staff was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jan from michigan

Very quiet nice neighborhood

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Having my breakfast/paper quietly delivered every morning. The location was perfect. Lots of things to do, yet relaxing at night after a full day.
Cons: I don't know if it normally gets hot there, but fans would be nice, but again I didn't ask. My fault.
Location: Hogs breath inn was a block away & very reasonable for lunch. The food was excellent. Brophy's Pub directly across the street was nice.
We really enjoyed our stay. Unfortunately a heat spell hit the last night and I didn't think to ask if they had any fans, so it was a bit warm. Most places don't have a/c, but ceiling fans which would have been nice. We tried keeping our windows open, but had noisy neighbors that sat outside & talked loudly to each other and the pets. I did like our morning cooler delivery of cereal, milk, yogurt, fresh fruit, a pastry of some sort and O.J. And the local paper. I don't eat yogurt, so I asked for an extra milk which they kindly switched out. There was a coffee maker in the room. The parking spaces are vey narrow, but it was nice to have a spot to park. Ocean Ave has the most shops and is easy walking distance, the beach is a must drive to. 17 mile drive was lovely - has a $10 entrance fee so if you want to go to Pebble Beach..... We enjoyed the hotel pool and fresh cookies in the lobby at the end of the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Glen from Atlanta

Beautiful grounds, Exceptional service and staff

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: The quiet peaceful, non-touristy setting and the exceptional staff
Cons: Hard to improve, loved it!
Location: Walking distance to all the Carmel galleries and town, short drive to 17 mile drive and Big Sur
Lovely quaint rooms surrounding a garden and pool. Staff is exceptional, continental breakfast and paper delivered to room every morning. Peaceful, private place to stay and enjoy Carmel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dina & Christina from Santa Barbara

great location!

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
very comfortable rooms!. Very generous with their breakfast baskets at the door!.Great staff. We enjoyed our two day stay very much !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Warren from Palm Springs

Good choice in charming Carmel

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Comfortable in a somewhat old-fashioned way. Continental breakfast delivered to the door is a nice plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com