Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus, OH

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Great! Loved Moscow. Subway was very efficient. Need bigger subway map for visitors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barbara from UK

well-situated next to 2 Metro stations

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: very large, quiet room, 2 bottles of water in my room every day, good lighting in the bathroom, fast free wifi
Cons: the prices of drinks both in the bar and the restaurant are ridiculous, and the food in the restaurant is disappointing, leaving me hungry each time.
Location: just across the road is a small square with a couple of bars and a bierkeller - eat there instead
stayed for 3 nights visiting a new customer, chose the Novotel because of proximity and because I regularly use the brand
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a hotel for non-smokers

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Location, close to metro.
Cons: The smoke issue
When you pass the lobby in the evening you get a good dose of second-hand smoke. My non-smoking room was also smelling as cigarette smoke :( Otherwise, good location, clean rooms near the metro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Cons: Add more light fixtures.
Very friendly and helpful staff, room was clean and quite large; however, not enough light for the size of the room and the temperature was much too warm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marina from Cyprus

good location

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: breakfast has poor quality, I would prefer even less variety but completely fresh and better quality food
Location: has couple of good restaurants around
we were in Moscow for new year holidays, the eco has been set only for heating and it was so hot that we felt we could not breath anymore, we turned or at least tried to turn it to cooling and keep it on, since the windows could not be opened to re-fresh the room (which is reasonable for security purposes somehow)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Oyster from London

Great value stay, right on the Metro

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for 2 nights before Christmas with our toddler and was very impressed with the size of the room we had on the 14th floor. 2 double beds and huge space for a travel cot too. There was free bottled water in the room and all amenities were clean and working. The location was brilliant, literally on top of the metro station that was only 3 stops to Red Square vicinity. There's also a supermarket nearby plus lots of cafes on the street outside the hotel. For the price we paid (less than £70 a night) it was stunning value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alexander from New Orleans

Nice but quite simple hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, view
Cons: Furniture, especially quality of the bed.
The hotel is OK, the staff is very friendly and helpful. The view is great, but the furniture in the room is very modest, the bed is not comfortable at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: Central location onto of a metro station
Location: 3 stops on the metro from red square and the Kremlin
A good hotel although building works were taking place. I was informed of the work that was being carried out. Nice central location.
2 out of 5
by Vladimir

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terry from Denver, CO, USA

Novatel - Central Moscow

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Location: Needed better help getting to Red Square- not convenient
Hotel located in central area, Subway across street, lots of shops and restaurants within a few blocks. Clean , neat Staff very cordial - English is fair - but very helpful Ordered taxi to airport - arrived on time and efficient Room Clean - Ask for higher floor - great views No Noise quiet. Guests from several countries. Breakfast - if included with hotel stay - it is okay - for $ 30 not a great deal- average food. Other wise a very good experience.